Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.6

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.0
8.6

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Breda, Netherlands I 02 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Frankfurt, Germany I 24 Aug 2012

"Good and friendly service by the owner, exceptional ambience, not great location the apartments size as specified 107 m², more than half! Little privacy due to missing enclosures, a bath for 8 people is somewhat scarce."

"Gute und freundliche Betreuung durch die Besitzerin, außergewöhnliches Ambiente, tolle Lage Größe das Appartments nicht wie angegeben 107m², höchstens die Hälfte!! Wenig Privatsphäre aufgrund fehlender Abtrennungen, ein Bad für 8 Leute ist etwas knapp..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

“Danke für Ihren Kommentar. Der Eigentümer hat uns den Grundriss geschickt, der die Größe von 107m² bestätigt. Wir können uns vorstellen, dass bei 8 Personen und einem Badezimmer das Frühstück schon einmal etwas länger warten musste. Die außergewöhnliche und offene Raumaufteilung macht, wie Sie sagen, den Charme dieses Apartments aus. Wir freuen uns, dass Ihnen die Lage und der Service gefallen hat.”

Sophie, mature couple, Jouy en Josas, France I 05 Mar 2012

"Space and the ability to make a fire (wood stove). A déconseiller with children, taking into account the general atmosphere of the apartment a little murky. Deserves a less rough renovation (water bucket to collect the rain, the rough ceiling). Lot of disguise of sheer misery and a smell of cold tobacco permanently. "

"L'espace et la possibilité de faire du feu (poele à bois). A déconseiller avec des enfants, compte tenu de l'ambiance générale de l'appartement un peu glauque. Mériterait une rénovation moins approximative (seau d'eau pour recueillir la pluie, plafond à l'état brut). Beaucoup de cache-misère et une odeur de tabac froid permanente. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0

“Merci, Sophie, pour votre commentaire. Depuis votre séjour, le toit a été réparé et l’appartement est de nouveau au sec et confortable. De plus, le propriétaire considère que cet appartement est plus adapté à des familles avec enfants de plus de 8 ans. En général, nous espérons que vous ayez profité de votre séjour à Londres !”

Anonymous, business group travellers, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 23 Feb 2012

"It's such a personal and wonderful space! For us to work and stay here in preparation of our LFW catwalk show was really good. IT's a home away from home decorated with extraordinary taste and enough room for us. Nicely located to my favourite part of London!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
JOAQUIN, family with mature children, Sevilla, Spain I 04 Jan 2012

"Its special character and his comfort to live in the family which only has one bathroom, and you need a refresher. We had leaks. Did not result in problems, but it gives a bad image"

"Su caracter especial y su comodidad para vivir en familia El que sólo haya un baño, y que necesita un repaso. Tuvimos goteras. No ocasionaron problemas, pero da mala imagen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
patricia, family with young children, bois-Colombes, France I 27 Dec 2011

"-Very friendly and availability of Jackie -Space enough for a large family: 4 adults, 3 kids, 1 baby -Picturesque, "offset", a little baroque decoration -Presence of dishwasher and washing machine - inadequate security: no barrier to protect the Access main, very steep stairs, in direct contact with the stay; window main without protective barrier and working on a vacuum of three floors! -General condition of the loft a little gradient: a few leaks of water with buckets of retention, sometimes next to electrical plugs! Multiple air intakes; frame damaged -In conclusion, disappointment at the quality-price ratio which seems disproportionate."

"- Accueil très chaleureux et disponibilité de Jackie - Espace suffisant pour une famille de grande taille : 4 adultes, 3 ados, 1 bébé - Décoration pittoresque, "décalée", un peu baroque - Présence de lave-vaisselle et lave-linge - Sécurité insuffisante : pas de barrière pour protéger l'escalier d'accès principal, très raide, en prise directe avec le séjour ; fenêtre principale sans barrière de protection et ouvrable sur un vide de trois étages ! - Etat général du loft un peu dégradé : quelques fuites d'eau avec seaux de rétention, parfois à côte de prises électriques ! Prises d'air multiples ; charpente abimée - En conclusion, déception quant au rapport qualité-prix qui nous semble disproportionné."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.3
Lucienne, family with mature children, Maasbracht, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2011

"It is a very cozy trendy app. the format is very playful and also the establishment. My husband and I were with 7 pupers between 14 and 18 y. and did have some stress stress had expected, but we don't even have bathroom and that was still very small. Super plaatesen were you can easily sleep with 9 persons. It's not chic but very cozy. The location is also good you are in the middle of the real London life Sunday there are directly near ca. 10 min walk markets awesome vb Sunday upmarket incl. food tasting super. ca. 30 meters from the app. you have a real local Pub (Eastenders) it is in the evening quiet tube is approx. 10 min walk. for active people who really want to see london."

"Het is een heel gezellig trendy app. de indeling is heel speels en ook de inrichting. Mijn man en ik waren met 7 pupers tussen de 14 en de 18 j. en hadden wel wat stress verwacht maar we hebben zelfs geen badkamer stress gehad en die was toch erg klein . De slaap plaatesen waren super je kunt er makkelijk met 9 personen slapen. het is niet chique maar wel heel gezellig. De ligging is ook goed je bent midden in het echte londonse leven zondags zijn er direkt in de buurt ca. 10 min lopen markets helemaal te gek vb Sunday upmarket incl. eetstands super. ca. 30 meter van het app. heb je een echte local Pub ( Eastenders) het is 's avonds rustig tube is ca. 10 min lopen . voor actieve mensen die echt london willen zien een echte aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Pierre, family with young children, Bordeaux, France I 02 Sep 2011

"DECORATION, ORIGINALITY OF THE PLACE HE DID Y HAS NO FLAPS/CURTAINS SO LIGHT IN THE MORNING LEAK WAS THE INTERIOR OF THE APARTMENT WHEN IT RAINS"

"DÉCORATION, ORGINALITE DU LIEU IL N'Y A PAS DE VOLETS/RIDEAUX DONC LUMIÈRE LE MATIN FUITES A L'INTERIEUR DE L'APPART QUAND IL PLEUT"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Thomas, family with young children, Villach, Austria I 27 Aug 2011

"Style, facilities specially designed kitchen, location"

"Einrichtung, stil, Ausstattung speziell Küche, Lage"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, Manduel, France I 17 Aug 2011

"London touch! Insulation in rain..."

"London touch !!! Isolation par temps de pluie...."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Elke, group of friends, Rueckersdorf, Germany I 27 Jul 2011

"The apartment was the Knaller - as well as the area. ideal for a group of 6 friends. Even though we were there very early on the day, we could set our bags already un had to wait until 15: 00. As well the departure - case could remain until late afternoon in the apartment - superservice!"

"Das Apartment war der Knaller - ebenso so wie die Gegend. für eine Gruppe von 6 Freunden optimal. Obwohl wir schon sehr früh am Tag da waren, konnten wir unsere Koffer bereits einstellen un mussten nicht bis 15.00 warten. Ebenso bei der Abreise - koffer konnten bis spätnachmittag im Appartment bleiben - superservice!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stephan, family with mature children, Ammerbuch, Germany I 28 Jun 2011

"Style, location in London leaking roof, rain dripped it in the apartment."

"Stil, Einrichtung, Lage in London Undichtes Dach, bei Regen tropfte es in die Wohnung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation