Overview

Location & map

Reviews (23) 8.6

Apartment reviews

23 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.0
8.6

Sort by:

Charlotte, group of friends, PARIS, France I 19 Jun 2011

"the friendliness of the apartment, the geographical situation, the living space, the cleanliness of the linen, the kitchen. the insulation of the apartment: many leaks in the roof..."

"le convivialité de l'appartement, la situation géographique, l'espace de vie, la propreté du linge de maison, la cuisine équipée. l'isolation de l'appartement : nombreuses fuites dans la toiture..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Charlotta, family with young children, Johanneshov, Sweden I 16 May 2011

"The very personal touch and the nice people I was in contact with during the stay. The beds and bedlinen were comfy. The wash machine and the dish machine were good and it was very generous of the keeper to have detergent and such for the guests. The area was kind of scruffy. And it wasn't a proper apartment meaning the walls were thin and the windows drafty. We had a visit by a cat the first night which was kind of uncomfortable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
rene, family with young children, alkmaar, Netherlands I 06 May 2011

"The place, the uniqueness of the apartment. A trifle: I found the mega sized personal towels not as convenient."

"De plek,het unieke karakter van het appartement. Een kleinigheid:ik vond persoonlijke de megagrote handdoeken niet zo handig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
MURIEL, family with young children, NICE, France I 28 Apr 2011

"side kitch decoration: change of scenery guaranteed! planning top small shower but pr of the holidays it adapts,. on the other hand, the ds the qd shower room toilet there are many..."

"coté kitch de la déco: dépaysement assuré! aménagement top salle de douche petite mais pr des vacances on s'adapte, en revanche, les toilettes ds la salle de douche qd on est nombreux....."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
silvia, family with young children, UDINE, Italy I 28 Mar 2011

"the decor was beautiful, perfect facilities (fridge, hair dryer, bed linen, etc. ..) nice neighborhood and easy to reach by metro from Houston station, not only by bus! a little more patience from those who welcomed us that seemed miffed, maybe because we were a little late (30 minutes) but not knowing which precise bus stop we were supposed to go down we were wrong in anticipation of two stops, with three teenagers and two grandparents all luggage dragging, we're not ruisciti to be precise. There are containers for separate waste collection, the bathroom floor loses, so that if you don't keep the shower curtain in the dish it's raining in the kitchen of the apartment below!"

"l'arredamento era stupendo, le facilities perfette (frigo, fon, biancheria,ecc..) bello anche il quartiere e facile da raggiungere anche in metro dalla hoston station, non solo in bus! un pò di pazienza in più da parte di chi ci ha accolto che ci è sembrata seccata, forse perchè eravamo un pò in ritardo (30 minuti) ma non sapendo a che fermata del bus precisa avremmo dovuto scendere ci siamo sbagliati anticipando di due fermate, così con tre bambine e due nonni tutti trascinantesi un bagaglio, non siamo ruisciti ad essere puntuali. non ci sono i contenitore per la raccolta differenziata, il pavimento del bagno perde, così che se non tieni la tenda della doccia dentro il piatto piove nella cucina dell'appartamento di sotto!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Pierre, family with mature children, Anderlecht, Belgium I 12 Mar 2011

"Originality of the place, very complete in terms of amenities, nice neighborhood and shops nearby. Too little explanation initially = fix to find the lighting. General lighting too low... we live in the dark!"

"Originalité du lieu, très complet au niveau des commodités, quartier sympa et commerces à proximité. Trop peu d'explications au départ = difficulté de trouver les éclairages. Eclairage général trop faible ... on vit dans la pénombre !"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Christophe, group of friends, Saint chamas, France I 14 Dec 2010

"Decoration not well isolated A little exentre"

"La decoration Pas bien isole Un peu exentre"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
pascale, family with young children, Dingy Saint Clair, France I 02 Sep 2010

"The originality of the apartment and its decoration. The living room large enough for our small family (4 adults and 5 children years) The kindness of the reception. The location with good transport links by bus."

"L'originalité de l'appartement et de sa décoration. La pièce à vivre suffisamment grande pour toute notre petite famille (4 adultes et 5 ans enfants) La gentillesse de l'accueil. L'emplacement avec une bonne desserte notamment par les bus."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anne Marie, family with mature children, Groningen, Netherlands I 08 Aug 2010

"We have enjoyed this attic/loft because it makes you feel that you were there live. It is very authentic, we do not like that slick standard apartments. Especially the District of Shoreditch is an experience. We have all the vintage stores visited and the street is a living fashion house. Fine ten in the many restaurants on the square behind the apartment and also the connections to the bus are fine. Plus the good facilities in the apartment such as dvd and lots of television channels what our children of 14 and 16 beautiful found. There is Wi-Fi so that is also pleasant, only no working computer because the keyboard was broken. Good beds and a kitchen with a washing machine. In short, recommended if you love city life in an artists ' neighborhood and walk around and noses in the London of the creative, young Londener. We will the apartment Icaria if we go back to London. Like a route description (download card) to from the metro to the app. to run and like to have a working computer so that we can use the Internet and e.g. ' home '. check in for the return trip. Otherwise Internet cafes nearby. No objection to a vacuum cleaner to suck the whole thing to yourself every now and then. In the folder like tips with good pubs and retaurantjes, nice (vintage) shops in the neighborhood and particular galleries (White Cube, White Chappel) etc. Incidentally it's self search and find similar places!"

"Wij hebben genoten van deze zolderverdieping/loft omdat het je het gevoel geeft dat je er zelf woont. Het is erg authentiek, wij houden niet van die gelikte standaard appartementen. Vooral de wijk Shoreditch is een belevenis. We hebben er alle vintage-winkels bezocht en de straat is een levend modehuis. Prima ten in de vele restaurantjes op het pleintje achter het appartement en ook de verbindingen met de bus zijn prima. Pluspunt zijn de goede voorzieningen in het appartement zoals dvd en heel veel televisiezenders wat onze kinderen van 14 en 16 prachtig vonden. Er is wifi dus dat is ook prettig, alleen geen werkende computer want het toetsenbord was stuk. Goede bedden en een keuken met zelfs een wasmachine. Kortom aan te bevelen als je houdt van het stadsleven in een kunstenaarsbuurt en rondlopen en neuzen in het London van de creatieve , jonge Londener. Wij zullen het appartement zeker opnieuw boeken als we weer naar Londen gaan. Graag een routebeschrijving (te downloaden kaartje) om van de metro naar het app. te lopen en graag een werkende computer zodat we 'thuis' kunnen internetten en bijv. in kunnen checken voor de terugreis. Overigens wel internetcafe's in de buurt. Geen bezwaar tegen een stofzuiger om af en toe zelf de boel te kunnen zuigen. In de map graag tips met goede pubs en retaurantjes, leuke (vintage)winkels in de buurt en bijzonder gallerien (White Cube, White Chappel) etc. Overigens is het zelf zoeken en vinden ook leuk!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 13 Jul 2010

"Absolutely amazing apartment. Had everything we could possibly need! Great place and hope to visit again very soon - best apartment I have ever seen!!! The loading bay/balcony thing wasn't very safe, would have preferred some metal bars across that were more secure.. had to keep the drunk people away as it could have been disastrous!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ludivine, Aulnay Sous Bois, France I 08 Dec 2009

"decoration, all equipment hi-fi, electric appliances, quiet and spacious, all CD leak roof especially in the bathroom but also living room and bedroom of the high the lack of pressure in the shower"

"la décoration, tous les équipements hi-fi, électro-ménager, calme et spacieux, tous les CD les fuites du toit surtout dans la salle de bain mais aussi salon et chambre du haut le manque de pression dans la douche"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation