Overview

Location & map

Reviews (11) 7.4

Apartment reviews

11 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 7.4
Cleaning 6.8
Comfort 7.8
Value for money 7.4
7.4

Sort by:

Catherine, mature couple, , I 08 Mar 2016

"L'appartement est idéalement situé, proche de la station Aldgate East, et dans une rue et un quartier particulièrement cosmopolites et animés, surtout le dimanche avec le Oldspitalfied Market tout proche. La gestionnaire de l'appartement est très flexible: check-in à 11h00 par la dame de ménage, carte d'anniversaire à l'attention de mon mari comme demandé, disponibilité par téléphone ou sms. Ayant lu un commentaire négatif, j'avais des craintes quant à la propreté des lieux, mais l'appartement était en ordre, propre et bien équipé, tout à fait conforme à sa description. Un endroit vraiment sympa où se poser !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Pierre, family with young children, , France I 04 Jan 2016

"Apartment sale the second inadequate sleep sleeping The bed mattress with stains of blood on both sides and without protective cover and pillows. Good location for the apartment, but disappointed by the quality."

"Appartement sale le deuxième couchage inadapté pour dormir Le matelas du lit avec des tâches de sang sur les deux faces et sans housse de protection ainsi que les oreillers. Bonne situation pour l'appartement, mais déçu par la qualité."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 4
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.5
Anonymous, family with young children, , Germany I 22 Oct 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, , United States of America I 30 Sep 2015

"The Brick Lane neighborhood is a teasure, full of interesting places and people. I especially enjoyed the market and shops. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
GIANNI, family with mature children, , Italy I 05 Sep 2015

"We had a wonderful time in this beautiful apartment. Great location, 2 minutes walk from Aldgate East tube station (zone 1 on the District Line). The neighborhood for us was wonderful, multiethnic and vital as London. It is true that there is some confusion in the evening, but pass a lot of people and a few cars. There are markets on Sundays and restaurants and takeaway meals of all kinds (and prices are also the 30-50% lower than in other neighborhoods in London). The assistance was really good: Valeria vi "pampers" by all the attention, satisfying every request as much as you can (we only had a bit of trouble with the wi fi, probably because the sim is not the best for the area in terms of signal strength). In any case it is made in 4 to try to solve the problem. The House is nicely decorated and the spaces are more than enough to ensure a comfort after the great walks in London. "

"Siamo stati benissimo in questo bell'appartamento. La posizione è ottima, a 2 minuti a piedi dalla stazione metro di Aldgate East (zona 1 sulla District Line). Il quartiere per noi è stato meraviglioso, multietnico e vitale come Londra. E' vero che c'è un po' di confusione la sera, ma passano molte persone e poche auto. Ci sono i mercatini la domenica e ristoranti e take away di ogni genere (ed i prezzi sono anche il 30-50% più bassi che in altri quartieri di London). L'assistenza è stata veramente ottima: Valeria vi "coccolerà" di tutte le attenzioni, soddisfacendo ogni richiesta per quanto a lei possibile (abbiamo avuto solamente un po' di problemi con la wi fi, probabilmente perchè il gestore delle sim non è il migliore per la zona in quanto a potenza del segnale). In ogni caso la proprietà si è fatta in 4 per cercare di risolvere il problema. La casa è ben arredata e gli spazi sono più che sufficienti per garantire un confort dopo le grandi passeggiate a London. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
KAREN, family with young children, , France I 10 Aug 2015

"Well situated apartment, nice and close to all amenities (transport, restaurants, supermarkets)"

"Appartement bien situé, quartier sympa et à proximité de toutes les commodités (transports, restaurants, supérettes)"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
6.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, , United States of America I 17 Jul 2015

"The place did not meet the advertisement in that they indicated that they would provide cleaning weekly (we had none which was fine, but wish we knew ahead), no garbage removal (we took care of it), no toilet paper or soap (we took care of it). Calls, texts and emails were generally ignored or responded with some variation on "you American pigs . . . ". I suggest that it might be inappropriate for Westerners."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5
Inés, business traveller with family, , I 19 Jun 2015

"The building is located in spare parts. We reserve the second floor with elevator and we were given the third floor staircase. The bathroom has toilet to discard the wall and ceramics wall and floor are loose. The wifi did not work. It was necessary to claim it several times and was very poor. On the ground floor there is a continuous gas odor. "

"El edificio se encuentra en refacciones. Reservamos un segundo piso con ascensor y nos dieron un tercer piso por escalera. El baño tiene el inodoro a punto de desprenderse de la pared y las cerámicas de pared y suelo están sueltas. El wifi no funcionó. Hubo que reclamarlo varias veces y era muy deficiente. En la planta baja hay un continuo olor a gas. "

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.3
Kent , solo traveller, Somerton Park, Australia I 24 Apr 2015

"No one at check in time Could not be contacted TV did not work Internet did not work Apartment dirty Apartment noisy No lifts Bed bugs"

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
5.5
Brenda, family with young children, IJmuiden, Netherlands I 17 Oct 2014

"We got to talking and not the heating the second morning there was a bum for the (indoor) door of our apartment to sleep. The first two days there was at the beginning of the night has been a penetrating sound and strong vibrations as if they were next to us an hour on the spin cycle. In the apartment hung an air of toes cheese. The landlord did not respond to text messages and also on the General mail account was not responded. In short: not recommended. Waytostay on Monday mailed; They reacted only a day later. "

"We kregen de verwarming niet aan de praat en de tweede ochtend lag er een zwerver voor de (inpandige) deur van ons appartement te slapen. De eerste twee dagen was er aan het begin van de nacht sprake van een indringend geluid en forse vibraties alsof ze naast ons een uur aan het centrifugeren waren. In het appartement hing een lucht van tenenkaas. De verhuurder reageerde niet op tekstberichten en ook op het algemene mailaccount werd niet gereageerd. Kortom: geen aanrader. Waytostay op maandag gemaild; zij reageerden pas een dag later. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8

“Beste Brenda, de eigenaar heeft ons laten weten dat het probleem met het geluid inmiddels is opgelost. Dit kwam van het restaurant achter het gebouw. De eigenaar stelt een nieuw contactpersoon aan om ervoor te zorgen dat de bereikbaarheid te allen tijde gegarandeerd is. De vreemde lucht is inmiddels ook verdwenen. De eigenaar wist niet precies waar het vandaan kwam. De gasten die na jullie in het appartement verbleven, hebben er geen last meer van gehad. De eigenaar heeft het voor de zekerheid wel besproken met de schoonmaker. Sorry voor het ongemak en voor het feit dat ons Waytostayteam niet eerder eerder contact met je kon opnemen. We moesten zelf ook nog even uitzoeken wat er precies aan de hand was en dat zorgde voor vertraging, maar we hadden jullie inderdaad moeten laten weten dat er er mee bezig waren. We hopen dat jullie verder wel hebben genoten van Londen!”

Jonas, family with mature children, Wängi, Switzerland I 21 Jul 2014

Jonas rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation