Overview

Location & map

Reviews (49) 8.6

Apartment reviews

49 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.2
8.6

Sort by:

Matthew, family with young children, Randwick, Australia I 09 Dec 2010

"Owner was very helpful and efficient. The apartment is very spacious and has fantastic light coming from large windows. Computer with internet access very useful. Sensational location with Russell Sq tube station across road. Fantastic shops, cafes, supermarket and cinema under apartment block. So handy for food shopping. Parks and square all around. General a sensation area of London. British Museaum around corner. Lots of other museaums near by. Convent Garden only 25min walk. TV had poor reception and image. Fittings are worn. Really needs some furniture and fittings replaced and a lick of paint. Some better kitchen utensils. Could have been cleaner but not necessarily dirty. Just as Australians we found the standard of accom in UK to be of such a high quality. This apartment is more what you would get in Oz. A little drab. But still worth it for the location. Sensational."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Roy, family with young children, Kirkwall, United Kingdom I 18 Oct 2010

"It was clean and well equiped,internet access was very useful.It was quiet and yet so central to the tube and shops.There was plenty of hot water and a good working shower which you quite often don't get.The owner was very helpful too, makeing sure we found the place and was happy with everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lee, family with young children, Sydney, Australia I 01 Oct 2010

"Great location, nice, light and airy place. Great facilities in the Brunswick Centre and would be suitable for all ages and with or without kids. Very central. The use of the Apple Mac and wi-fi was another positive. Not noisy. Although not freshly renovated the place was very comfortable and clean. I reckon we'll go back."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Marga, group of friends, haarlem, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2010

"good beds, clean bathroom. Ideal base for London trips."

"goeie bedden, goede keuken en prima badkamer. Prima uitvalbasis voor London trips."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Peter, family with mature children, Toulouse, France I 20 Aug 2010

"A pleasant, comfortable apartment with shops nearby and within walking distance of many of the major tourist spots."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Naestved, Denmark I 26 Jul 2010

"Spacious flat, great with a balcony, a well equipped kitchen, comfortable beds and a bath tub, nicely decorated, excellent position."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Alpine, United States of America I 14 Jul 2010

"The apartment was fantastic!! We loved that it was so close to everything. There was a fantastic grocery store right downstairs, the tube was less than a block away. The apartment was very comfortable with lots of windows, light and trees. For kids, there was park right across the road. We really enjoyed the convenience. Highly recommend!! It was hard meeting up the first day to get the key since we did not have a phone. It all worked out in the end but it was a bit stressful."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Anonymous, family with young children, Manifold Heights. Victoria, Australia I 11 Jul 2010

"good position, owner was very helpful."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
CHANTAL, family with mature children, ASNIERES SUR SEINE, France I 13 Mar 2010

"Location conveniently located for travel throughout London. 10 ' walk from St Pancras. Quiet area at 2' of the Russell Square subway. A nice shopping mall at the foot of the building. Comforts in the apartment and a warm welcome by its owner. Perhaps a little refreshment paintings and the parquet in the living room give apartment more than expected to find by looking at the photos."

"Emplacement très bien situé pour circuler dans tout Londres. A 10 ' à pied de St Pancras. Quartier calme et à 2' du métro Russell Square. Un joli centre commercial au pied de l'immeuble. Tout le confort dans l'appartement et un accueil chaleureux par son propriétaire. Peut-être un petit rafraichissement des peintures et du parquet dans le séjour donnerait-il à l'appartement le plus que l'on s'attend à trouver en regardant les photos."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5
ROSARIO, group of friends, SEVILLA, Spain I 25 Feb 2010

"It is an apartment with excellent tourist location, quiet, bright, and very close to all kinds of services (shops, cinemas, supermarkets, metro)."

"Es un apartamento con excelente ubicación turística, tranquilo, luminoso y muy cercano a todo tipo de servicios (tiendas, cines, supermercados, metro)."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Marie-Laure, Paris, France I 05 Nov 2009

"The situation in the city It was correct, but it needs to be refreshing."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Jens, Grimma, Germany I 18 Oct 2009

"-very good location - very good shopping nearby - relatively loud road noise -Facility was old and worn out"

"- sehr gute Lage - sehr gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in der Nähe - relativ laute Straßengeräusche - Einrichtung wirkte alt und abgenutzt"

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation