Overview

Location & map

Reviews (40) 8.6

Apartment reviews

40 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.6
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.0
8.6

Sort by:

Ria, family with mature children, Medemblik, Netherlands I 07 Oct 2014

"The location was excellent, with the metro to get everywhere and who sat near to steps. The apartment was poorly maintained, there was leakage and there is little done to floors in bad condition. Also far too few towels, 5 towels for 5 people you had 5 days with it. Luckily there was a washing machine so you could wash the towels once. If you are on the channel side sleep, it is rather nice noisy."

"De locatie was prima in orde,met de metro kom je overal en die zat vlak bij om op te stappen. Het appartemenr was slecht onderhouden,er was lekkage geweest en daar is weinig aan gedaan,vloeren in slechte staat. Handdoeken ook veel te weinig,5 handdoeken voor 5 personen moest je 5 dagen mee doen. Gelukkig was er een wasmachine aanwezig zodat je de handdoeken een keer kon wassen. Als je aan de kanaalkant slaap,is het toch wel aardig rumoerig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Wien, Austria I 15 Jul 2014

"public good, location OK More clean would have been possible, some furnishings were recommended broken as a whole "

"gute öffentliche Anbindung, Lage O.K. Etwas mehr Sauberkeit wäre möglich gewesen, teilweise waren Einrichtungsgegenstände defekt Im Ganzen empfehlenswert "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Vincenzo, mature couple, DORNO, Italy I 20 Nov 2013

"Apartment comfortable and equipped with every comfort. Very well served by public transport. Amazing punctuality in the check-in. Excellent experience."

"Appartamento comodo e dotato di ogni confort. Servito molto bene dai mezzi di trasporto. Sorprendente la puntualità nel check in. Ottima esperienza."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Phoenix, AZ, United States of America I 21 Oct 2013

"We really enjoyed staying in the apartment. The bus take you in 20 min to the tower, to Oxford Street or Liverpool Street Station (the tube). You can also take the overground and change to the underground in whitechapel. Overall it takes you 30-60 min to get, where you need to go. There is a nice walk along the canal as well. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Robert, family with mature children, Point Cook, Australia I 12 Jun 2013

"Apartment was clean and was was well appointed with most of the nessessary equipment. Main bedroom requies a higher based bed as current is too low. Hot water struggled with four adults having a shower one after the other. Also needs a fry pan. Black out blinds are a must in all bedrooms as current do not do the job."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, bologna, Italy I 22 Oct 2012

"Furniture, electronic instruments and utensils for the kitchen and home. The larger shower towels. "

"L'arredamento, gli strumenti elettronici e gli utensili per la cucina e per la casa. Gli asciugami da doccia più grandi. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Menahem, family with mature children, Ganei Tikva, Israel I 12 Oct 2012

"It was a really quiet surrounding,the flowing of the water in the canal and the ducks sailing in the water gave a sense of tranquility. Its a bit far away from the center of London where one can visit the many atractions London offers and the upperground train from Haggerston station which is not working on weekends makes it a bit not possible to travel on weekends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Oldenburg, Germany I 13 Aug 2012

"The location of the apartment is small / close as suggests the appearance on the Internet. As well, the view is shown other than on the pictures. To looking at a large House. don't mind, but was a surprise to us."

"Die Lage Das Appartment ist kleiner/ enger als die Darstellung im Internet vermuten lässt. Ebenso ist die Aussicht eine andere als auf den Bildern dargestellt. Gegenüber schaut man auf ein großes Haus. stört nicht, war aber für uns überraschend."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.0
philippe, family with young children, toulon, France I 30 Apr 2012

"The location and the cleanliness calm and pots and pans"

"L'emplacement et le calme La propreté et les casseroles et poeles"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Rens, family with mature children, Uithoorn, Netherlands I 01 Mar 2012

"Quiet, beautiful decorated, plenty of luxury"

"Rustig, mooi ingericht, voldoende luxe"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Roos, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 24 Feb 2012

"The apartment is lovely. Nice view at the canal. Although they are building apartments at the other side it was not disturbing. Busstop nearby. In front of the busstop there is a supermarket. Nice kitchen. We all loved the stay. Curtains for the big window would be nice and more cosy during the evening."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Martina, group of friends, Verona, Italy I 21 Nov 2011

Martina rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation