Overview

Location & map

Reviews (16) 9.1

Apartment reviews

16 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 9.6
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.3
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Druten, Netherlands I 21 Sep 2016

"Apartment on the 5th floor, low pollution of traffic by double glazing. Is located right next to Metro Acacias and the City Centre (Plaza Mayor and surroundings) is easy to walk away. 1.5 km away from the football stadium of Atletico Madrid where we have seen a football game. In the Latina district (neighboring) they much nice terraces and food stalls. 3 grocery stores and pastry shops within 200 m of the apartment. We are well welcomed by Mr Carcia and his sister. The apartment was full satisfaction, because we 2 towels pp for 6 days to have found a little extra set free. Service thank you!"

"Appartement op de 5de verdieping, door dubbele beglazing geringe overlast van verkeer. Ligt vlak naast Metro Acacias en het centrum (Plaza Mayor en omgeving) is makkelijk te belopen. 1,5 km gelegen van het voetbalstadion van Atletico Madrid waar we een voetbal wedstrijd hebben meegemaakt. In de wijk Latina (aangrenzend) zij veel leuke terrasjes en eettentjes. 3 supermarkten en bakkerijtjes binnen 200 m va het appartement. We zijn goed onthaald door dhr Carcia en zijn zus. Het appt. was naar volle tevredenheid, omdat we 2 handdoeken pp voor 6 dagen te weinig vonden hebben een gratis extra set gekregen. Service waarvoor dank!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Iris, mature couple, Veldhoven, Netherlands I 03 Nov 2013

"Owner of the appartment has several apartments in the same building and runs office from the building. He speaks english and arranged everything quickly and friendly. Location is perfect. close to Metro station and only ten minutes walking to city center. lots of restaurants very close and also super Mercado's enough. Appartment was nice and clean, same as the rest of the building. So it was a very pleasent stay in the beautiful city of Madrid. Air conditioning, heating and Wi-Fi present. "

"Owner of the appartment has several appartments in the same building and runs office from the building. He speaks english and arranged everything quickly and friendly. Location is perfect. close to Metro station and only ten minutes walking to city center. lots of restaurants very close and also Supermercado's enough. Appartment was nice and clean, same as the rest of the building. So it was a very pleasent stay in the beautiful city of Madrid. Airco, heating and Wifi present. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Espoo, Finland I 04 Jan 2012

"Excellent location, metro Acacias just outside the door. Clean and very functional."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Bill, group of friends, LEICHHARDT, Australia I 01 Nov 2011

"Miguel and his staff were very welcoming and friendly and most helpful with advice on day trips, local eateries, directions, and what was what in the apartment. They were not obtrusive at all but any time we had questions they were a delight to deal with. Lucilla at waytostay was also very helpful when our arrival was unexpectedly delayed because of a missed flight. The apartment was very well located, a nice 15 minute walk from Plaza de Mayor and with a good supermarket and eateries very near. Nothing at all. Everything was excellent. Would love to go back tomorrow!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Meridith, family with young children, Prairie Village, United States of America I 17 Jul 2011

"Central location, Wifi, pool, proximity to Metro, and cleanliness of apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Southport, United Kingdom I 11 Jan 2011

"The apartment is lovely. It's new and nicely renovated, a comfortable place to spend a family Christmas away from home The general overall experience was acceptable, but it was only acceptable because our daughther, whom we were visiting in Madrid, is able to speak Spanish. By this I mean that she was able to communicate exactly with the property owner as he seemed to feign his knowledge of English somewhat. Furthermore, in the few times that we did wish to contact the owner (max. two times) it seemed to be inconvenient and by the end of our little over 2 week stay it felt like our being in the apartment was a burden on him."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
peggy, group of friends, chatenay-malabry, France I 09 Jun 2010

"Well positioned, very well equipped, very well decorated coome on photographs of the site problem of defeat for those who sleep in the living room and the sofa is a little too soft"

"Bien placé, très bien équipé, très bien décoré coome sur les photos du site Problème d'oscurité pour ceux qui dorment dans le sejour et le canapé est un peu trop mou"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Hilde, group of friends, Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands I 03 May 2010

"Very clean apartment within walking distance of the Plz Major (10 min.), right next to metro. 10 min from the museum against the Laina district! Reina Sofia spacious and quiet. Traffic at the front sometimes pressure. Near all kinds of facilities (supermarkets, bakery, cafes). Very highly recommended."

"Erg schoon appartement op loopafstand van de Plz Major (10 min.), pal naast metro. 10 min van het museum Tegen de wijk Laina aan! Reina Sofia Ruim en rustig. Verkeer aan de voorkant soms druk. In de buurt allerlei voorzieningen (supermarkten, bakker, terrasjes). Zeer zeker aan te raden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Liisa, family with mature children, Tampere, Finland I 12 Apr 2010

Liisa rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Athanasios, group of friends, Athens, Greece I 25 Feb 2010

"enjoyable stay, very helpfull ownwers. super safe premises. Miguel and Solidad thank u so much."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, Milano, Italy I 09 Dec 2009

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, ST-jUST-CHALEYSSIN, France I 16 Sep 2009

"location: quiet area, close to the metro, a small supermarket, district of la Latina, the home both incoming and departing... cleanliness, clarity, calm of the building. Thanks to the owner, all was fine aside from the two following points: air conditioning located just above the head of the bed so it can not operate at night, but in September, at the time of our stay, it was not too hot double glazing that does not isolate many of the street noise."

"sa situation : quartier tranquille, proximité du métro, d'un petit supermarché, du quartier de la Latina, l'accueil tant à l'arrivée qu'au départ... propreté, clarté, calme de l'immeuble. Merci au propriétaire, tout était très bien mis à part les deux petits points suivants : la climatisation située juste au dessus de la tête du lit qu'on ne peut donc pas utiliser la nuit, mais en septembre, à la date de notre séjour, il ne faisait pas trop chaud le double vitrage qui n'isole pas beaucoup du bruit de la rue."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation