Overview

Location & map

Reviews (62) 9.2

Apartment reviews

62 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

, family with young children, Berglen, Germany I 31 Mar 2016

"A total quiet and central location noisy in the evening hours playing tennis from the inner courtyard"

"Insgesamt ruhige und zentrale Lage in den Abendstunden lautes Tennisspielen aus dem Innenhof"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
, group of friends, Liege, Belgium I 23 Mar 2016

"Nice apartment, as described in the announcement. good communication with the Agency which leases. perfect location with a metro station almost at the foot of the apartment."

"Appartement agréable, comme décrit dans l'annonce. bonne communication avec l'agence qui le loue. situation idéale avec une station de métro pratiquement au pied de l'appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, , I 30 Dec 2015

"From beginning to end, the experience with Waytostay was exemplary; prompt, courteous service that anticipated every step of the process, facilitating information and providing unexpected degrees of followup. The apartment itself was in great condition... even a small Christmas tree. Tons of light and two more-than-adequate bathrooms. The kitchen was certainly well-enough equipped for us. The management team were wonderfully helpful and friendly and made every effort to settle us in and accommodate our every need. The location is excellent as well. Away from heavy tourist traffic, but ideally situated near some nice restaurants and bars, across the street from a grocery store, and half a block from the Acacias metro stop. Should one prefer a cab, it is only 5 euro cab ride away from Atocha. Though the flat is on the backside of the building and away from the traffic, the tennis court and pool facilities might be a source of unwanted noise, but were certainly not that for us. With an entire wall surround of windows, I greatly appreciated all the light that the hotel had to offer in December, but being familiar with Spain's summers, I am clearly aware that it would be a far less-welcoming experience in the heat of a Spanish summer. Bottom line: Would I book again. Yes, absolutely... in a minute. Thanks to Miguel Angel and team."

"From beginning to end, the experience with Waytostay was exemplary; prompt, courteous service that anticipated every step of the process, facilitating information and providing unexpected degrees of followup. The apartment itself was in great condition...even a small Christmas tree. Tons of light and two more-than-adequate bathrooms. The kitchen was certainly well-enough equipped for us. The management team were wonderfully helpful and friendly and made every effort to settle us in and accommodate our every need. The location is excellent as well . Away from heavy tourist traffic, but ideally situated near some very good restaurants and bars, across the street from a supermarket, and half a block from the Acacias metro stop. Should one prefer a cab, it is only a 5 euro cab ride away from Atocha. Though the flat is on the backside of the building and away from the traffic, the tennis court and pool facilities might be a source of unwanted noise, but were certainly not that for us. With an entire wall surround of windows, I greatly appreciated all the light that the apartment had to offer in December, but being familiar with Spain's summers, I am clearly aware that it would be a far less-welcoming experience in the heat of a Spanish summer. Bottom line: Would I book again. Yes, absolutely...in a minute. Thanks to Miguel Angel and team."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with mature children, , I 04 Nov 2015

"The appartment was spotless and had all of the facilities needed for a city break. The location is perfect - a quiet area with plenty of coffee shops just a 15 min walk into Madrid centre and 100 metres fron the nearest metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, Greifswald, Germany I 02 Nov 2015

"Kettle would be good. There are also many tea drinkers. The bulbs should be checked regularly."

"Wasserkocher wäre gut. Es gibt auch viele Teetrinker. Die Glühbirnen sollten regelmäßig kontrolliert werden."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
, family with young children, Maputo, Mozambique I 29 Sep 2015

"Good in general. Nice people, but house requires a electric kettle and better air conditioning"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
, group of friends, GRONINGEN, Netherlands I 30 Jun 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
, mature couple, Utrecht, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2015

"Really excellent in every way!"

"Werkelijk in alle opzichten uitstekend!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, mature couple, , France I 18 May 2015

" dissatisfaction with the operation of the air conditioning, toilet, sofa in the end, unable to take advantage of the swimming pool before June 1, bad operation of the lift (5 storeys) damage because these small hassles come harm the good homepage which we have been able to enjoy."

" insatisfaction du fonctionnement de la climatisation , fuite de toilettes , sofa en bout de course , impossibilite de profiter de la piscine avant le premier juin , mauvais fonctionnement de l'ascenseur ( 5 etages ) dommage car ces petits tracas viennent nuire au bon acceuil dont nous avons pu profiter."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0
, mature couple, , France I 06 May 2015

"Ideal for visiting on foot Madrid apartment. Nearby shops and site enjoyable. Comfort of the apartment and all the benefits."

"Appartement idéal pour visiter à pied Madrid. A proximité commerces et site agréables. Confort de l'appartement et de l'ensemble des prestations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, , United Kingdom I 23 Mar 2015

"Fantastic reception by the owner, felt very welcome, will definitely be recommending to friends and family "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, group of friends, , United Kingdom I 06 Jan 2015

"Location was very close to the metro. Miguel was very helpful. Apartment was great!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation