Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 8.9

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.6
8.9

Sort by:

, mature couple, dubbo, Australia I 08 Jun 2017

"This apartment is in an ideal location to explore madrid and surrounding areas. Easy walking distance to most of madrid's attractions, Metro station 100 metres away giving quick access to both Renfe stations. Supermarkets, cafes, bars all within five minutes walk.The neighborhood is very quiet and safe. The apartment contains everything you need, aircons in bedroom and living area. Good sized fridge and a washing machine. We did not use the pool but it was obviously well maintained. The manager (Miguel) was very obliging and friendly. One downside, the apartment is not very well insulated acoustically from the one above, and we tended to get a fair amount of noise between 10pm and 12-30pm most nights. Also the lift door and the building front door are very noisy and close to this unit. However, I would not hesitate to recommend it. We stayed nine nights. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, , Spain I 28 Nov 2016

"la casa es amplia y cómoda, muy limpia y con todo lo necesario. Tanto las camas como el sofá cama son súper cómodos. Nos dejaron salir a las 14.00h (sin ningún coste adicional) en un principio era a las 11.00h. Repetiremos seguro! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, family with mature children, Valencia, Spain I 14 Nov 2016

"Everything perfect, very well located and attention when we got very good "

"Todo perfecto ,muy bien ubicado y la atencion cuando llegamos muy buena "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
, group of friends, Kaatsheuvel, Netherlands I 08 Nov 2016

"Everything is there, from a machine to a toaster. Nice lobby within walking distance of the highlights (1.5 km). Have very little natural light. The bank was very bad for my back, but not in Madrid to on the couch!"

"Alles is aanwezig, van wasmachine tot broodrooster. Leuke buurt en prima locatie op loopafstand van de highlights (1.5 km). Wel erg weinig daglicht. De bank was erg slecht voor mijn rug, maar je komt niet in Madrid om op de bank te zitten!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
, family with young children, NOISY LE GRAND, France I 27 Aug 2016

"Flat top and in line with the announcement. In addition it is very well located! The reception is excellent! And a splash in the pool at night after exploring Madrid all day is super nice, even more with children! Do not hesitate! "

"Appart top et conforme à l'annonce. Il est en plus tres bien situé! L'accueil est excellent! Et un plouf dans la piscine le soir après avoir exploré Madrid toute la journée est super agréable, encore plus avec des enfants! N'hésitez pas!! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, group of friends, , Spain I 25 Aug 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
, young couple, Schijndel, Netherlands I 08 Mar 2016

"A beautiful and practical apartment, just outside the city centre! 15-minute walk and you are you at Plaza Mayor! Meanwhile you in the cosy neighbourhood full of shops and a few bars. the supermarket is in front of the apartment. Perfect! A nice base for a weekend in Madrid. Tip top was in order!"

"Een prachtig en praktisch appartement, net buiten het centrum! kwartier lopen en je bevind je op Plaza Mayor! ondertussen loop je in de gezellige buurt vol winkeltjes en enkele barretjes. de supermarkt ligt tegenover het appartement. Perfect! Een mooie uitvalsbasis voor een weekendje Madrid. Was tip top in orde!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
, solo traveller, Barcelona, Spain I 17 Feb 2016

"The apartment is very nice, centrally located and has got all the facilities needed. The owner is also very attentive and friendly. The check-in was very smooth and I really enjoyed my stay in the apartment. The apartment is one of the best places to stay on a trip to Madrid. I hope to be back in the apartment for another trip. Thanks for everything Miguel Angel!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
, family with young children, , I 03 Nov 2015

"Very good location metro and bus in easy to access a bit complicated garage door stop"

"Muy buena situación Parada de metro y bus en la puerta Accesos fáciles Garaje un poco complicado"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
, young couple, St Albans, United Kingdom I 29 Sep 2015

"The apartment is really nice and spacious, kitchen is perfect size needed but there wasn't a kettle and the basics weren't supplied (tea, coffee, salt, pepper ect) we had to provide ourselves with anything needed (toilet roll, toiletries) but a super market is literally around the corner. They do not speak English (bare minimum) witch was slightly challenging as we don't speak Spanish ourselves. You can't really rely on the staff for much as they never seem available but we are fairly independent so this wasn't a major issue. But all in all the apartment was great and there is some lovely restaurants just across the road witch have english menus, but if you wonder away from the area everything is Spanish understandably :-)."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

“Thanks Russell, we are really pleased that you liked how spacious the apartment is. The owner apologises for the lack of toiletries as all apartments are supplied with basics and has asked the cleaner to be more careful in future. Unfortunately basic kitchen supplies aren´t provided, however as you noted there is a supermarket close by. The owner informs us that all apartments are fitted with a kettle, however it may have been missed in one of the cupboards. Waytostay is always available during the stay and we can contact the owner for you if any problems arise. Many thanks and we are glad you enjoyed your trip to Madrid!”

, family with mature children, , United States of America I 22 Aug 2015

"Appartement trés agréable et tout confort, trés bien situé pour visiter toute la ville. Je le recommanderais à toute personne voulant visiter Madrid. Parking pas trés pratique pour une grande voiture. Le sol est trop glissant pour manoeuvré correctement pour sortir. Ne pas charger votre coffre avant de sortir du parking. Super séjour."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
, family with young children, Ronfe, Portugal I 12 Aug 2015

"Excelente apartamento. Bem localizado, num bairro seguro e tranquilo. A destacar ainda a simpatia e prestabilidade com que a Luisa nos recebeu. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation