Overview

Location & map

Reviews (28) 9.1

Apartment reviews

28 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.5
9.1

Sort by:

Anonymous, group of friends, Diemen, Netherlands I 22 May 2012

"In the middle of a nice neighborhood, close to everything. Museums, restaurants, taxi, metro."

"Midden in een leuke wijk, alles dichtbij. Musea, restaurants, taxi, metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Irma, family with mature children, Gouda, Netherlands I 06 May 2012

"Location of apartment is perfect. Close to the old town and everything within walking distance. Also daily groceries from the immediate area to pick up. Very comfortable and very clean. Absolutely recommended and we think there itself to come back once again! The only comment we have is that there is no coffee maker in the apartment was."

"Ligging van het appartement is perfect. Dicht bij het oude centrum en alles op loopafstand. Ook dagelijkse boodschappen in de directe omgeving te halen. Zeer comfortabel en heel schoon. Absoluut aan te raden en we denken er zelf nog wel een keer terug te komen! De enige opmerking die we hebben is dat er geen koffiezetapparaat in het appartement te vinden was."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Dany, family with mature children, Hod Hasharon, Israel I 10 Apr 2012

"the location, the comfort, and the open hurth of the owners no windows in the sleeping rooms"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Marcel, group of friends, Tilburg, Netherlands I 11 Dec 2011

"Location is great !!! Walking distance to the city centre and retiro park. Subway station at the end of the street. Very Nice appartment, with 3 bedrooms."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, TOULOUSE, France I 28 Nov 2011

"very good stay. very good location"

"très bon séjour. très bon emplacement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Natasha, group of friends, Saint John, Canada I 09 Nov 2011

"Great neighbourhood, great services, great little library in the apartment, good tv and good internet If you are going to stay here you have to remember that this neighbourhood is the hub of Madrid nightlife and so you might get woken up at night here and there w/ some noise... But we knew this and accepted it and we would certainly stay there again :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Caroline, bilthoven, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2011

"cozy apartment"

"gezellig appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Keith, family with young children, Calgary, Canada I 10 May 2011

"Fantastic central location; easy walking distance from everything in the core, from Plaza Mayor to the Prado and the Parque des Retiro. Also conveniently located to Atocha train station from which onward travel and many day trips can be originated. Apartment itself was clean, well organized and well equipped. No. An excellent holiday rental."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

“New Flat Screen TV 41'.”

Belinda, family with mature children, Oxted, United Kingdom I 29 Mar 2011

"Well positioned for exploring the city centre and with the metro close by yet it was amazingly quiet unlike some previous reviewers had said. Comfortable, clean apartment with all the amenities we could want. Shops and market readily accessible for all food requiremants. Lots of good restaurants and tapas bars closeby. Perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Inger Broendlund, Copenhagen Oe, Denmark I 17 Oct 2009

"Wonderful location - superconvenient for the 3 must-see art museums. Nice, quiet street and building close to the Anton Martin food market - and within walkíng distance of Pl. Mayor and Corte Inglese (and even Xocoa, our favourite cholocate shop - in Chueca). Mariel, who received us, was very helpful and professional - our compliments! Only minuses: some bulbs should be changed - and we waited more than 2 whole days for the hot water to be fixed. But we would like to come again nevertheless!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Ron, Toronto, Canada I 05 May 2009

"The apartment is lovely and in a good location. We were unable to sleep because the neighbour made noise until 5 am throughout our entire stay. His living room and our bedroom were separated by paper thin walls so his conversations sounded as if he were in our bedroom. This ruined our vacation. The landlords have made no effort to compensate us."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
6.0
Ellen, Duiven, Netherlands I 30 Mar 2009

"everything was perfectly arranged."

"alles was prima geregeld."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation