Overview

Location & map

Reviews (39) 9.2

Apartment reviews

39 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.8
9.2

Sort by:

Valérie, group of friends, , France I 11 Jul 2016

"Apartment okay but kitchen nice little car without window. Well located, alive but noisy area. "

"Appartement correct mais cuisine peu agréable car sans fenêtre. Bien situé, quartier vivant mais bruyant. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.5
Fabrice, group of friends, , France I 13 Jun 2016

"Very nice welcome and very good location! Thank you!"

"Very nice welcome and very good location! thank you!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Ross, family with young children, , United Kingdom I 01 Apr 2016

"Casa Azul is located ideally for walking to most places in Madrid. It is unfortunately also at the beginning of the "red light" district, and does have prostitutes in the street outside - the girls can be noisy at night as they chat to each other through to about 4am ! So sleeping with windows closed is a must. BUT, for us, this was not a problem, and the location easily made up for this less appealing part of an otherwise wonderful city. The apartment is not luxurious, but is comfortable and clean. There are supermarkets all around, although the kitchen is not really equipped for making big meals - we had already decided to eat out most nights, so no problem for us. In summary, we would return to Casa Azul, and given the information above, feel happy to recommend it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Else Marie , group of friends, Skovlunde, Denmark I 30 Sep 2013

"The area - short distances to museums, shops, squares, etc. It would have been good to have 2 towels each - we had only one."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Debby, group of friends, Hilversum, Netherlands I 08 Apr 2013

"Clean, fresh apartment in a good central location. The owner was very friendly."

"Schoon, fris appartement op een goede centrale locatie. De eigenaresse was erg vriendelijk."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Berlin, Germany I 30 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Letizia, group of friends, Roma, Italy I 30 Sep 2012

"We liked a lot by being well entertained, equipped and clean. Besides its central location is phenomenal bathrooms are very small but for a weekend long there is no major problem. I understand for a family with young children might not be the best. "

"Nos gustó muchisimo por ser bien entretenido, equipado y limpio. Ademas su posicion céntrica es fenomenal Los cuartos de baño son muy pequeños pero para un fin de semana largo no hay mayor problema. Entiendo que para una familia con niños pequeños tal vez no sean lo mejor. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Claire, group of friends, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates I 17 Jul 2012

"Location was excellent; just behind gran via so easy to get everywhere. Beds need new mattresses; the springs stick in"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5

“Thanks for your review Claire. The owner took action and has placed a double bed in one of the bedrooms and also has replaced the mattress for one of the two single-beds. We’re glad to hear the location suited you. Thanks again. ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 21 May 2012

"Central location"

"Central location"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Debbie, family with mature children, Van Alstyne, TX, United States of America I 10 May 2012

"Great location. The apartment is 1 block from the Grand Via and close to shopping and 2 metro stations."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Gerti, group of friends, Kandern, Germany I 01 Mar 2012

"The lady was very friendly and helpful. It was all very straightforward and really great. It was a pleasure to stay there. Again at any time."

"Die Dame war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Es war alles sehr unkompliziert und richtig toll. Es war ein Genuss dort zu wohnen. Jederzeit wieder."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Guido Ettore Maria, group of friends, Milano, Italy I 24 Jan 2012

Guido Ettore Maria rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation