Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 8.6

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.8
8.6

Sort by:

Vincent, family with mature children, Paris, France I 10 Mar 2013

"L'emplacement, en plein centre de Madrid. En face du sympathique Mercado de San Miguel où l'on peut déguster de supers mojitos à 7 euros pièce ! La salle de bain très pratique, la douche super avec eau chaude à volonté. Le nombre de serviettes mises à disposition. La connection wifi bien pratique. La cuisine très pratique aussi (même si j'ai dû réparer le lave vaisselle). La télé fonctionne bien. Ainsi que le chauffage car les nuits sont fraîches en mars. On était 4 au lieu de 3 prévus et le proprio nous a gratté 40 euros supplémentaires le jour de notre arrivée alors que je l'avais prévenu 5 jours auparavant et qu'il nous avait dit qu'il n'y avait pas de problème et qu'il n'avait pas mentionné d'augmentation : cela aurait pourtant été le bon moment pour le faire ! Pas très élégant. L'appart est moyennement propre, il y avait des traces dans le frigo et de la poussière sous les canapés. Et une grande partie des mètres carrés est dissoute dans un couloir long long long... sans utilité aucune. La vaisselle est nulle, ébréchée, et nous avons dû racheter une poêle et une cocotte car celles à dispo sont dangereuses pour la santé : déglinguées, le revêtement est abîmé et le tout dégage une affreuse odeur de brûlé : inutilisable ! Et je défie quiconque de faire du café correct avec la "cafetière" fournie. Et attention ! l'escalier menant à la chambre est ultra casse-gueule (ma femme est tombée et elle en conserve, huit jours après, un hématome énorme) ! Il manque de la vaisselle mais y a partout des drôles de sculptures de bois absolument inutiles. Le proprio devrait les enlever. Quand on est arrivés, le linge séchait dans le couloir. Et la femme de ménage ne parlait pas un mot d'anglais... le proprio n'ayant pas jugé bon de se déplacer. Le lit du canapé-lit est terrible pour le dos ; ça va pour une jeune fille de 16 ans mais un adulte..."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Vijfhuizen, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2013

"The location, the shower, space. The bedroom was a fairly low vide and if you turn on the heating you almost suffocate. Not really comfortable for that price. "

"De ligging, de douche, de ruimte. De slaapkamer was een vrij lage vide en als je de verwarming aanzet stik je daar bijna. Niet echt comfortabel voor die prijs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, business group travellers, Melbourne, Australia I 03 Dec 2012

"Location, space, facilities A few electrical problems, numerous light fixtures not operating."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Annemiek, mature couple, Zandvoort, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2012

"The location is perfect and with the owner is good to make arrangements for the arrival and departure time. It's a nice apartment with a special format and separate details. The WayToStay site also appeals to me very much and that you check the details shortly before departure. Fine service! There is nothing what wasn't right. Where the owner can still get benefit is the increase the size of the shower to move something by a wall. That corner of the living room (now a big blue Chair in a corner) and you do not use the shower room is quite small."

"De locatie is perfect en met de eigenaar valt goede afspraken te maken over de aankomst en vertrektijd. Het is een leuk appartement met een bijzondere indeling en aparte details. De WayToStay site spreekt me ook erg aan en ook dat jullie kort voor vertrek nog even de gegevens checken. Prima service! Er is niets wat niet goed was. Waar de eigenaar nog zijn voordeel mee kan halen is de de douche iets groter maken door een muurtje te verplaatsen. Die hoek van de woonkamer (staat nu een grote blauwe stoel in een hoek) gebruik je toch niet en de douche ruimte is vrij klein."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Midlothian, United States of America I 14 May 2012

"There could not be a better location. Right above the Mesones, behind Plaza Mayor. Very romantic in an all-stone building."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Mascha, family with mature children, Utrecht, Netherlands I 27 Mar 2012

"City distance Centrally located- -Friendly owner"

"- Centrally located - Friendly owner"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
RAFAEL, mature couple, LAS PALMAS DE GRAN CANARIA, Spain I 08 Jan 2012

"Location - fourth floor without elevator. -old house with lack of improvements -very dark and windowless and low ceilings attic bedroom"

"Localización - cuarto piso sin ascensor. - casa antigua con falta de mejoras - muy oscura y dormitorio en altillo sin ventana y de techos bajos"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.8

“Hola Rafael, sentimos mucho que no haya sido de tu agrado el apartamento. Aprovechamos para comentarte que el apartamento ha sido renovado recientemente. Para futuras estancias no dejes de contactar a nuestro departamento al cliente que está disponible para ayudarte a escoger el apartamento que necesites....”

Glenn, mature couple, Philadelphia, United States of America I 23 Nov 2011

"It was perfect for us staying in the heart of Madrid for 11 days. I loved being on the balcony and drinking coffee in the morning while watching the activity around the Plaza Mayor. The apartment has character and was quite comfortable. The owner was very gracious and hospitable. As other reviews mentioned, the stairs can be a little challenging but were really no problem and the climb to the apartment well worth it after a long day on the streets of Madrid. We are both light sleepers but with the heavy wooden shutters and the location of the bedroom loft, any noise at night was only an issue on a couple occasions during the 11 nights. In which case, we turned the apartment fan on and all outside sounds disappeared. A great stay from beginning to end."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“Thanks Glenn for your amazing review. We are very delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay.”

Renée, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2011

"Location, plenty of room in apartment. Kitchen well equipped Friendly owner"

"Locatie, veel ruimte in appartement. Keuken goed uitgerust Vriendelijke eigenaar"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Edwin, mature couple, La Quinta, United States of America I 28 Sep 2011

"The apartment was clean, the location incredible. Every late afternoon we watched the crowds coming and going to the Plaza Mayor. There were many wonderful restaurants to enjoy that were within 300 meters of the apartment. We especially enjoyed our meal at Casa Botin, the worlds oldest. The roast sucking pig and the veal were outstanding. At another "cave" restauranr just down the street, we marveled at the flavor of their Ox steak. Our check-in and check out went perfectly. I would give our stay a 10 and be happy to reccomend the apartment to anyone who asks."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Mary Elizabeth, mature couple, Palm Springs, California, United States of America I 21 Jul 2011

Mary Elizabeth rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
walter, family with mature children, José E. Rodó, Uruguay I 05 Jul 2011

"Style, location!, facilities... Perhaps a little more of generosity with the crockery."

"Estilo, UBICACIÓN!!!, instalaciones... Quizás un poco más de generosidad con la vajilla."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation