Overview

Location & map

Reviews (34) 8.6

Apartment reviews

34 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.4
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.8
8.6

Sort by:

Jan, mature couple, Krenice, Czech Republic I 25 May 2011

"Historical location and style"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Stéphane, family with mature children, Ajaccio, France I 02 May 2011

"The apartment is perfectly located, all centre can be done on foot (1 mm plaza mayor, 3 mn puerta del sol) and there are just shops in front.In addition it is not noisy and well equipped. Personally anything does me displeased, but need is remember that it is located on the 3rd no elevator (what do we not gene at all)."

"L'appartement est parfaitement situé, tout le centre peut se faire à pied (1mm plaza mayor, 3mn puerta del sol)et il y a des commerces juste en face.En plus il n'est pas bruyant et bien équipé. Personnellement rien ne m'a déplu, mais il faut se rappeller qu'il est situé au 3ème sans ascenseur (ce qui ne nous à pas géné du tout)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Joep, young couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 14 Mar 2011

"Ideal location right next to Place de Mayor and opposite Mercado de San Miguel (good food and drink)"

"Ideale ligging direct naast Place de Mayor en tegenover Mercado de San Miguel (Lekker eten en drinken)"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
sabine, family with young children, QUINS, France I 11 Mar 2011

"Very good location near the Plaza del Sol and the San Miguel market! Apartment spacious, well furnished and clean. Bed made on arrival and bathroom linen provision. Washing machine and dishwasher. Noise from the Plaza del sol but we can have everything! Lack of dishes, to do the dishes after every meal it is not economical for water... I wanted to be able to make contact by email with the owner before the arrival. It's + easy by phone when we do not control the language."

"Très bonne situation proche de la Plaza del Sol et du marché San Miguel ! Appartement spacieux, bien aménagé et propre. Lit fait à l'arrivée et mise à disposition du linge de toilette. Lave linge et lave vaisselle. Bruit provenant de la Plaza del sol mais on ne peut tout avoir ! Manque de vaisselle, il faut faire la vaisselle après chaque repas ce n'est pas économique pour l'eau... J'aurai aimé pouvoir prendre contact par mail avec le propriétaire avant l'arrivée. C'est + facile que par téléphone lorsque l'on ne maîtrise pas la langue."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Andreas, group of friends, Mainz, Germany I 06 Jan 2011

"Location of the apartment is awesome. Directly to the Plaza Mayor, in the midst of the best tapas bars and restaurants, the Mercado San Miguel right on the doorstep. Very attractive old masonry, tastefully decorated. Shower was leaking already for a long time, so was the wall to the living room and moldy it standing guest bed, which meant that dropped a place to sleep, and the fourth in one of the nearby Hostal came under. Paid too much for the fourth person are been reimbursed but now us in the excerpt. The mattress of the sofa is absolutely the location! Hi-fi system and DVD Player do not work."

"Lage des Apartments ist genial. Direkt am Plaza Mayor, inmitten der schönsten Tapasbars und Restaurants, der Mercado San Miguel direkt vor der Haustür. Sehr ansprechendes altes Gemäuer, geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Dusche war wohl schon seit längerem undicht, daher war die Wand zum Wohnzimmer und das daranstehende Gästebett verschimmelt, was bedeutete, dass ein Schlafplatz wegfiel und der vierte in einem der nahegelegenen Hostals unterkam. Die zuviel bezahlten Kosten für die vierte Person sind uns beim Auszug allerdings sofort erstattet worden. Die Matratze des Schlafsofas ist absolut durchgelegen! HiFi-Anlage und DVD-Player funktionieren nicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7.0
Donald, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2011

"Attractive apartment with excellent location."

"Sfeervol appartement met een uitstekende ligging."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Portland, Or, United States of America I 18 Sep 2010

"Fantastico! We loved staying at the Cava de San Miguel. The location is excellent and the apartment had everything you could want. Initially I was concerned about the noise because of its close proximity to the Plaza Mayor but it wasn't an issue at all."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, young couple, Co. Antrim, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom I 20 Jun 2010

"Excellent location, just off Plaza Mayor, right in the heart of Madrid. Apartment is really nice, and comes equipped with everything you could need. The only negative was the stairs up to the apartment. There is no lift, and carrying a suitcase up all those steps isn't ideal but other than that the apartment was great. I would stay here again."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
malou, group of friends, nijmegen, Netherlands I 01 Jun 2010

"everything"

"alles"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
massimo, family with young children, milano, Italy I 06 Apr 2010

"comfortable and quiet, excellent location in the old town; well equipped, all the comforts are there. heating/air conditioning to be improved"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation