Overview

Location & map

Reviews (21) 9.0

Apartment reviews

21 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.9
9.0

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Someren, Netherlands I 28 Mar 2016

"location is perfect. coffee maker was leaking. location, nothing on the wall, little Office look. otherwise fine."

"locatie is perfect. koffie apparaat lekte. beetje ongezellig,niets aan de muur ,beetje kantoorlook. verder prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, business group travellers, LIEGE, Belgium I 02 Mar 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Laurence, family with young children, , France I 23 Feb 2016

"Apartment very well located, we could discover Madrid walking without problem. The area is very quiet and close to the Retiro Park and museums. We found all the conveniences to eat around the street. Very quiet and ideal location. For the few negative points: lack of dish to the oven, peeler, and hot water tank too small for 4 showers. I would recommend this apartment to discover this beautiful capital. "

"Appartement très bien situé,nous avons pu découvrir Madrid à pied sans problème. Le quartier est très calme et proche du parc Retiro et des musées.Nous avons trouvé toutes les commodités pour manger autour de la rue. Localité idéale et très calme. Pour les points négatifs et rares : absence de plat pour le four, couteau économe, et ballon d'eau chaude trop petit pour 4 douches. Je recommande cet appartement pour découvrir cette belle capitale. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Hans-Albert, mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 06 Jan 2016

"clean, fully functional apartment with sufficient room for two people. ideally located in the heart of the center with all major attractions within walking distance lots of nice restaurants in the neighborhood "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Aulnay-sous-Bois, France I 04 Jan 2016

"Apartment well located and quiet, close to the main centres of Madrid and in a lively interest. The only downside: the inadequate equipment of the kitchen (no strainer, or kitchen knives, or bowl, or the oven dish). "

"Appartement bien situé et calme, à proximité des principaux centres d'intérêt de Madrid et dans un quartier animé. Le seul inconvénient : l'équipement insuffisant de la cuisine (pas de passoire, ni de couteaux de cuisine, ni de saladier, ni de plat pour le four). "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Alain, mature couple, vanves, France I 19 Nov 2015

"District perfect for visits, ideally located, clean and comfortable apartment. Ideal location: quiet street, in a lively but well-frequented area. Transport potential nearby, but 90% of the visits can be done on foot."

"Quartier parfait pour les visites, appartement idéalement situé, propre et confortable. Situation idéale : rue calme, dans un quartier vivant mais bien fréquenté. Transport éventuels à proximité, mais 90% des visites peuvent se faire à pied."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Peter, family with mature children, Assen, Netherlands I 24 Oct 2015

"Nice apartment close to the Centre. We were with 4 people and it is on the small side. When the bank has popped up as a bed, there remains little room left. Furthermore, all facilities provided and we look back on and nice week Madrid."

"Leuk appartement dicht bij het centrum. Wij waren met 4 personen en dan is het wel aan de kleine kant. Wanneer de bank is uitgeklapt als bed, blijft er weinig ruimte meer over. Verder zijn alle voorzieningen aanwezig en kijken wij terug op en mooi weekje Madrid."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Lymington, United Kingdom I 26 Jun 2015

"This was the 4th that we have stayed at 36 Cervantes and as usual we were very comfortable and happy. The only criticisms is that although we telephoned from the airport there is always a delay in you Rep meeting us on arrival. Also there could be more cooking utensils sharp knives etc, since we self cater a lot. However this visit was spoilt by what appeared to be cockroaches which seem to emerge from a hole in the ceiling where some electrical work was incomplete. There was a serious fault when the toaster blew up due to crossed wires possibly and the socket and fuses were blown. However when we reported this to your Rep they were most concerned, replaced the toaster promptly, and arranged for an Electrician to check within a reasonably short time. Also the flex to the iron is exposed and could become dangerous. We would be very happy to stay at Cervantes again as long as there is no vermin and the hole in the bathroom is sealed."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Youngsil, family with young children, seoul, Korea, Republic of I 15 Jun 2015

"Prado art and not very close to the restaurant and a small Starbucks on the street a few minutes ' walk away is super too. There is also a 15-minute walk to Sol square there is also a department store, as well as tourist attractions alone could see more than half of Madrid. If you are using a sofa bed in the living room space, just a somewhat narrow can be felt."

"프라도 미술과과 매우 가까웠으며 도보로 몇분 안 거리에 스타벅스와 레스토랑 그리고 작은 슈퍼도 있어 편리하다. 또한 도보로 15분거리에 솔광장을 비롯해 백화점도 있어 주변 관광만으로도 마드리드를 반 이상 볼 수가 있다. 다만 소파베드를 사용할 경우 거실의 공간이 다소 협소하게 느껴질수도 있다."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Helmsange, Luxembourg I 04 Jun 2015

"The flat and the service were great, we were very comfortable and everything worked well. Perfect location near the main sights and museums, also not far from the Atocha train station. It is a lovely neighbourhood full of cafes, bars and restaurants, but the flat itself is very quiet and the wonderful and peaceful Retiro park is only a 10-minute walk away, so you can get best of both worlds, depending on your mood. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Piet, family with mature children, Amersfoort, Netherlands I 15 May 2015

"Fine app, in/nearby entertainment area but great With 4 people to do good, however, moderately comfortable sofa bed. Clean and complete, recommended. Payment with credit card, convenient."

"Fijn app, in/ dichtbij uitgaansgebied maar 's nachts heerlijk rustig. Met 4 personen goed te doen, slaapbank echter matig comfortabel. Schoon en compleet, aanrader. Betaling mogelijk met creditcard, handig."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Fabiano, mature couple, , Spain I 11 May 2015

"The apartment is very well located and is very clean and comfortable. It is very good and the only negative point: the shower. The water is too hot to the point of burning you and then cools too."

"El apartamento está muy bien situado y es muy limpio y cómodo. Está muy bien y el único punto negativo: la ducha. El agua se calienta demasiado hasta el punto de quemarte y luego se enfría demasiado."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation