Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 9.1

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Rogier, group of friends, Frederikssund, Denmark I 21 Sep 2015

"Close to perfect. "

"Buurt perfect. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Gescher, Germany I 11 Jun 2014

"The apartment is well equipped and suitable for 7 persons. Very good location, Metro, restaurants and attractions are very easy to reach. Also a supermarket is nearby. We would book it again at any time."

"Das Apartment ist gut ausgestattet und auch für sieben Personen geeignet. Sehr gute Lage, Restaurants und Sehenswürdigkeiten sowie die Metro sind sehr schnell zu erreichen. Auch ein Supermarkt ist in der Nähe. Wir würden es jederzeit wieder buchen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jan , family with mature children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 13 May 2014

"The apartment is ideally located in the city centre, almost everything within walking distance. The spiral staircase is a challenge, especially with a suitcase."

"Het appartement ligt ideaal gelegen in het centrum, bijna alles op loop afstand. De wenteltrap is wel een uitdaging, zeker met een koffer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Beckenried, Switzerland I 26 Apr 2014

"Quiet, very central location with many shopping and restaurant areas. 2-storey apartment with a rel. narrow stairs to the first floor. Views from the balcony over the rooftops of Madrid 3 bathrooms (two of them but rather small!) All installations (TV, WiFi, cooker, washing machine etc) in good condition. The apartment is well equipped, the beds are comfortable. Simple, good support by local landlady Cabinets in rooms rather scarce / no or little shelves)"

"Ruhige, sehr zentrale Lage mit vielen Einkaufs- und Restaurationsmöglichkeiten. 2-stöckige Wohnung mit einer rel. engen Treppe ins Obergeschoss. Wunderbare Aussicht vom Balkon über die Dächer von Madrid 3 Badezimmer (zwei davon aber eher klein!) Alle Installationen (TV, WiFi, Kochherd, Abwaschmaschine etc ) in gutem Zustand. Die Wohnung ist gut ausgerüstet, die Betten sind bequem. Unkomplizierte, gute Betreuung durch örtliche Vermieterin Schränke in den Zimmern eher knapp/ keine oder wenig Tablare)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Hannelore, group of friends, Mülheim, Germany I 29 Oct 2013

"The landlady was very nice .hat given us many tips. The location was very central., is hardly better."

"Die Vermieterin war sehr nett .hat uns viele Tipps gegeben. Die Lage war sehr zentral.,besser geht es kaum."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, malden, Netherlands I 14 Oct 2013

"It was clean and comfortable. What was very important for us that it is in the middle of the city. Walking distance to attractions (close to metro) both groceries and eating out at your fingertips. There was no list with information on what to do in noodsituties........ Fire. Police, Doctor, Dentist, Hospital"

"Het was schoon en voldoende comfort. Wat heel belangrijk was voor ons dat het midden in de stad ligt. Zowel loopafstand van bezienswaardigheden (metro dichtbij) boodschappen en uit eten onder handbereik. Er was GEEN LIJST met informatie over wat te doen in noodsituties........ Brand. Politie, Arts, Tandarts, Ziekenhuis"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Harrie, group of friends, YSSELSTEYN, Netherlands I 19 Apr 2013

"good explaining of the city. Near city centrum. good appartement. lamp fel to the ground. Dishwashrer dind.t work. Shower curtains were bad. Chairs were broken Only one set of towels "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Ramat Hasharon, Israel I 05 Dec 2012

"The contact person was great, the location is great and the apartment itself is great. Downstairs can get cold in winter, we had to ask for an extra heater (which arrived very quickly and really helped)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Virginia Beach, United States of America I 17 Nov 2012

"Truly excellent apartment; the location was perfect, walking distance to historic Madrid, and close to Cava Baja & Cava Alta. Our host was a gem- he brought a map for us and pointed out useful information (grocery store, good bars, etc)...he was very helpful. Safe location, clean and spacious apartment. Towels and linens provided. I would stay here again. Our parents noticed a slight odor in the downstairs bathroom (master bathroom)...possibly a plumbing issue? The toilet/ bath functions were not affected by this issue. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Bodegraven, Netherlands I 05 Nov 2012

"In the center of Madrid. The staircase tot the rooms upstairs is not easy to climb. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Roelof, family with mature children, Almelo, Netherlands I 27 Oct 2012

"Fine location in the city. Belangrike attractions all within walking distance. The space is sufficient. The sleep comfort is fine. "

"Prima ligging in de stad. Alle belangrike bezienswaardigeheden op loopafstand. De ruimte is voldoende. Het slaapcomfort is prima. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Joke, group of friends, Alkmaar, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2012

"Great place right in the Centre. Quietly located. More than enough for a group of 6 people. Everything on it and up!"

"Prima plek midden in het centrum. Rustig gelegen. Ruim voldoende voor een groep van 6 mensen. Alles er op en er aan!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation