Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 9.1

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,0
Comfort 8,8
Value for money 8,9
9,1

Sort by:

leonie, group of friends, amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 Oct 2010

"Enjoyable location. Very creepy spiral stairs to the top."

"Plezierige ligging. Erg griezelig wenteltrapje naar boven."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
Anonymous, group of friends, Surrey, United Kingdom I 26 Sep 2010

"The apartment was spacious and very clean and modern. It was very central and near everything in town. There seemed to be a leak outside the door of one of the upstairs bedrooms. When it rained the floor got very wet and was slippery."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
michael, group of friends, haifa, Israel I 30 Aug 2010

"very clean apartment. make you feel like at home. very good location in center of madrid."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
joel, family with mature children, Montvale, NJ, United States of America I 25 Aug 2010

"very convenient location. Festival 2 streets away during our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Claudia, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 16 Jul 2010

"We had 3 nights in Madrid. The location of the apartment is excellent it is very centrally located, you can easily reach much per foot, Metro is in the immediate vicinity. The view from the balcony (with 2 chairs outside + 2 more in the room) over the roofs of Madrid is nice. The size of the apartment is also great. Jean, the administrator, speaks very good English, so that communication works just fine. He is also easily can be reached, really very helpful and punctual. In the kitchen, washing up liquid, dishwasher tabs were + cloth available. Beds were all Nice + we had sufficient and good towels. On the whole, everything was quite clean. We had ample seating in the living room, alone at the table, there were 6 chairs + 1 leather sofa + 1 rocking chair. Once again, despite the subsequent collection, we would book this APARTMENT: The small terrace is enough only for 2-3 people. Would be desirable, that it in the kitchen in the existing broadcasters also pepper + salt and sugar would be, since you need only small amounts. It the kitchen cabinets should be done urgently properly clean from the outside. The rest was ok. There were some small defects: - from the lower bathroom (in the master bedroom) worst odors from the sewer line, which is also distributed didn't flow properly much fresh water came. For those who slept there, it was not so pleasant. -to use the dishwasher, we had the air conditioning + take the refrigerator from the power, because otherwise the fuse flew out - something bad in the 40 ° -dripped on the last night even the air conditioning from the ceiling on the first floor, so we turned it off over night - we have informed then Jean for the return of all "broken", who wanted to pass this on to the owner. -Wi-Fi doesn't work anymore on the top floor -the faucet in the kitchen is loose - would have to be repaired urgently (I forgot it to say Jean)"

"Wir hatten 3 Übernachtungen in Madrid. Die Lage der Wohnung ist hervorragend, es liegt sehr zentral, man erreicht problemlos vieles per Fuß, die Metro ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Der Blick von dem kleinen Balkon (mit 2 Stühlen draußen + 2 weiteren im Zimmer) über die Dächer von Madrid ist nett. Die Größe der Wohnung ist ebenfalls toll. Jean, der Verwalter, spricht sehr gut englisch, so daß die Verständigung prima klappt. Außerdem ist er problemlos telefonisch erreichbar, wirklich sehr hilfsbereit und pünktlich. In der Küche waren Spülmittel, Tabs für den Geschirrspüler + Lappen vorhanden. Betten waren alle nett bezogen + wir hatten ausreichend und gute Handtücher. Im Großen und Ganzen wirkte alles recht sauber. Im Wohnzimmer hatten wir ausreichend Sitzgelegenheiten, allein am Tisch waren 6 Stühle vorhanden + 1 Ledercouch + 1 Schaukelstuhl. Trotz der nachfolgenden Auflistung würden wir SOFORT WIEDER DIESES APARTMENT BUCHEN: Die kleine Terrasse reicht leider nur für 2-3 Leute. Wünschenswert wäre, dass es in der Küche in den vorhandenen Streuern auch Pfeffer + Salz sowie Zucker gäbe, da man ja nur kleine Mengen braucht. Es müssten dringend mal die Küchenschränke von außen richtig sauber gemacht werden. Der Rest war schon ok so. Es gab einige kleine Defekte: - aus dem unteren Badzimmer (im großen Schlafzimmer) kamen übelste Gerüche aus der Abwasserleitung, die sich auch nicht mit Durchfluß von ordentlich viel Frischwasser vertrieben liessen. Für den, der dort schlief, war es nicht so angenehm. - um den Geschirrspüler zu nutzen, mussten wir die Klimaanlage + den Kühlschrank vom Strom nehmen, da sonst die Sicherung rausflog - etwas schlecht bei um die 40 ° - am letzten Abend tropfte dann auch noch die Klimaanlage von der Decke im 1. Stock, so daß wir sie über Nacht abschalteten - Jean haben wir dann bei der Rückgabe über alle "Defekte" informiert, der dieses an den Eigentümer weitergeben wollte. - WLan funktioniert in der obersten Etage nicht mehr - der Wasserhahn in der Küche ist lose - müsste dringend repariert werden (das hab ich vergessen, Jean zu sagen)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Linda Mariska, family with young children, Zwijndrecht, Netherlands I 27 Jun 2010

"Location, facilities, decoration."

"Ligging, voorzieningen, inrichting."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,3
Harald, group of friends, Friedrichsdorf, Germany I 14 Jun 2010

"Great location, tranquil "island" in the otherwise very lively Madrid - overall the apartment is highly recommended little tight stairway to the upper apartment"

"Optimale Lage, ruhige "Insel" im ansonsten sehr lebhaften Madrid - insgesamt ist die Wohnung sehr zu empfehlen Aufgang zur oberen Wohnung etwas eng"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,5
Thomas, group of friends, Wuppertal, Germany I 07 Jun 2010

"Great location in the old town"

"Super Lage in der Altstadt"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Rob, family with mature children, Hengelo, Netherlands I 18 May 2010

"Friendly and helpful staff. Perfect location. Actually, all within walking distance. Too bad there were only two key sets; If you are you should always agree on something with three couples."

"Vriendelijke ontvangst. Perfecte ligging. Eigenlijk zijn alle high lights op loopafstand te doen. Jammer dat er maar twee sleutelsets waren; als je met drie stellen bent moet je altijd iets afspreken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0

“Extra sets of keys are now available. These can be requested during check-in.”

Renate, group of friends, Reichertsheim, Germany I 12 May 2010

"Very central location, quiet yet at night, everything was to our complete satisfaction, to recommend in any case."

"Sehr zentrale Lage, trotzdem Nachts ruhig, alles war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit, auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Peter, group of friends, Groningen, Netherlands I 03 May 2010

"beautiful centrally located, good sanitation and full kitchen with dishwasher, microwave etc. Actually not so much. The coffee machine was small but was replaced by a larger and on request on request wine glasses."

"mooi centraal gelegen, goede sanitaire voorzieningen en complete keuken met vaatwasser, magnetron etc. Eigenlijk niet zoveel. De koffiezetter was klein maar werd op verzoek vervangen door een grotere en er werden op verzoek wijnglazen gebracht."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Sandra, group of friends, Berlin, Germany I 27 Apr 2010

"It was very quiet! You have heard so gt as never a neighbor or the street. 3 bathrooms, kitchen with all necessary utensils, bright rooms. The owner was very promptly at the agreed check-in/check-out. We were very satisfied! Some mattresses were bit. But flipped it slept well."

"Es war sehr ruhig! Man hat so gt wie nie einen Nachbarn bzw. die Straße gehört. 3 Bäder, Küche mit allen nötigen Utensilien, helle Zimmer. Der Eigentümer war sehr pünktlich beim verabredeten Check-in/out da. Wir waren sehr zufrieden! Einige Matratzen waren etwas durchgelegen. Aber umgedreht schlief es sich dann gut."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation