Overview

Location & map

Reviews (85) 9.1

Apartment reviews

85 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.6
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
9.1

Sort by:

Patrizia, family with young children, Zürich, Switzerland I 21 Apr 2010

"Very friendly and easy acceptance and delivery of the apartment. Super centrally located and equipped with all necessities. We were very glad to extend the possibility of spontaneous."

"Sehr freundliche und unkomplizierte Annahme und Abgabe des Apartements. Super zentral gelegen und mit allem Nötigen ausgestattet. Sehr froh waren wir um die Möglichkeit spontan verlängern zu können."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Paulina, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 13 Apr 2010

"No complaints, it was just perfect for us (family, 3 couples). I will definitely come back. Minor details: we were short on toilet paper on the last day and a waste bucket upstairs would come in handy. No cleaning or change of towels in between, but we didn't mind."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Heleen, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 31 Mar 2010

"Fine spacious apartment, a nice that there were 2 bathrooms and separate toilet, good central location. The heating down came via a grid on one of the bedrooms, so if you turned on the heating down, it was also very hot upstairs in the bedroom. That you could not regulate, as far as we could see."

"Fijn ruim appartement, prettig dat er 2 badkamers waren en aparte wc, goed centraal gelegen. De verwarming beneden kwam via een rooster uit op een van de slaapkamers, dus als je de verwarming beneden aanzette, werd het ook erg heet boven in de slaapkamer. Dat kon je niet reguleren, voor zover wij konden zien."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Christine, family with mature children, Southlake, United States of America I 22 Mar 2010

"The location is perfect...walking distance to Plaza Mayor, Palacio Real, Teatro Real and the La Latina Metro Station. There was lots of room and it was absolutely as portrayed in the ad. The tiny spiral stairs going upstairs were a little hard to navigate, even for the teenagers. It would have been nice to have some drawers or shelves for our clothes, but it was no big deal."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
lorella, family with mature children, bologna, Italy I 11 Feb 2010

"The apartment is lovely very clean and well maintained, is very comfortable and livable with colourful décor, nothing is missing, the location is perfect, close to everything and especially you have a vision of a Madrid made of small streets and many meeting points. The owner is very helpful and friendly. For us it was a good choice as if we were at our home"

"L'appartamento é delizioso ben pulito e ben tenuto, é molto comodo e vivibile con arredi colorati, non manca nulla, la posizione é perfetta, comoda a tutto e soprattutto si ha una visione di una Madrid fatta di piccole strade e tanti punti d'incontro. Il proprietario é molto disponibile e simpatico. Per noi é stata una ottima scelta vissuta come se fossimo a casa nostra"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nicola, Bristol, United Kingdom I 25 Nov 2009

"Location is perfect for all aspects of the city, very central and close to the markets, Plaza mayor and restaurants. Very comfortable, lovely views from balcony, check in excellent. Thoroughly superb accommodation. Would stay again and recommend to friends. The spiral stairs is narrow, but not a problem for any of our group."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, Tullamore, Ireland I 15 Nov 2009

"really spacious apartment, great location very central, it was clean and had everything we needed. Jan who checked us in was very friendly and helpful it has a spiral staircase which was a bit tricky! wouldnt be good with children. Only had two sets of keys between 5 of us which was a bit inconvenient."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Rob, Leidschendam, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2009

"The location was very good. Linens and bedding, kitchen supplies were good. Windows and exterior doors were good quality. Shower doors rather weak, and stairs to second level unhandy."

"The location was very good. Linens and bedding, kitchen supplies were good. Windows and exterior doors were good quality. Shower doors rather weak, and stairs to second level unhandy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Vincent, Paris, France I 19 Oct 2009

"Location in the centre of Madrid, everything is walking, apartment of absolute tranquility! Spacious. Perfect!"

"Localisation dans le centre de Madrid, tout se fait à pied, appartement d'une tranquillité absolue ! Spacieux. Parfait !!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Susan Nuala, Co. Sligo, Ireland I 30 Sep 2009

"comfortable well equipped quiet and close to all attractions. supermarkets close everything we looked for whem chosing this apartment showers did not work very well floors got wet"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Rodney, Birkenhead, United Kingdom I 22 Sep 2009

"Space and size having sought out an apartment with a terrace only to find it was north facing did not get any sun throughout the day. No cable TV"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Savitri, Roswell, New Mexico, United States of America I 15 Sep 2009

"Outstanding!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation