Overview

Location & map

Reviews (86) 9.3

Apartment reviews

86 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Diana, group of friends, Nuenen, Netherlands I 06 Jun 2013

"Beautiful large apartment at walking distance from Plaza Major. Great location, nice neighbourhood. Totally equiped, very nice ! The apartment is great value for money. You don't have any outside view, a little bit dark inside because windows are looking close to walls."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Baltimore, United States of America I 03 Jun 2013

"All was good"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 26 Mar 2013

"Perfect location, friendly owner and very silent and quiet apartment. Apartment was not 100% clean, it smelled like cigarette smoke and different issues were not in order: no parentheses in the bathrooms, shower hose could not be hanged, water in sink did not run well off and the boiler keeps but 100 liters of water so you don't all hot shower (apartment has 6 beds, so everyone can take 5 minutes showering). In addition, all-electric in the apartment often stop and fly out because there are too many devices enabled, and this is all very quickly. Heating in bathroom did not work in the bathroom on the lower floor."

"Perfecte locatie, vriendelijke eigenaar en erg stil en rustig appartement. Appartement was niet 100% schoon, het rook naar sigarettenrook en verschillende zaken waren niet in orde: geen haakjes in de badkamers, doucheslang kon niet worden opgehangen, water in gootsteen liep niet goed weg en de boiler houdt maar 100 Liter water zodat je niet allemaal warm kunt douchen (appartement heeft 6 bedden, dus iedereen kan 5 minuten douchen). Daarnaast is alles elektrisch in het appartement en vliegen de stoppen er nogal eens uit omdat er te veel apparaten aanstaan, en dit is al heel snel. Verwarming in de badkamer werkte niet in de badkamer op de onderste verdieping."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Venray, Netherlands I 14 Feb 2013

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Maurice, family with young children, Deventer, Netherlands I 29 Dec 2012

Maurice rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Al, business group travellers, london, United Kingdom I 24 Dec 2012

"Everything"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Tevia, family with mature children, Cape Town, South Africa I 20 Dec 2012

"Clean comfortable apartment in excellent location. Catalin very friendly, accommodating and helpful re advice about Madrid and arranging storage for our suitcases after checkout as our flight was only at 18h50!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Peter, group of friends, den haag, Netherlands I 02 Dec 2012

"centrally located, Nice layout, cosy neighborhood, beautiful staircase, quiet, good reception."

"centraal gelegen, leuke indeling, gezellige buurt, mooi trappenhuis, heerlijk rustig, goede ontvangst."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jeffrey , group of friends, Craigavon, United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2012

"Great location and Great price for our stay in madrid, highly recommended"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ad, group of friends, Maarssen, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2012

"Lovely spacious apartment and everything on foot would be a toilet on the ground floor because you need together with six people in the room to the toilet"

"Heerlijk ruim appartement en alles lopend bereikbaar Op de begane grond zou een toilet moeten komen want met zes personen moet je bij elkaar op de kamer naar het toilet"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Joyce, family with young children, AMSTERDAM, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2012

"Everything nicely. We've thought of everything. Super apartment. Also the location. Comparable in price could be slightly down. Saw on the site that if you had booked a week later you got a hefty discount. Why do I never. For the rest no complain."

"Alles netjes. Aan alles is gedacht. Super appartement. Ook de ligging. Qua prijs mag het wel ietsje naar beneden. Zag op de site dat als je een weekje later geboekt had dat je een flinke korting kreeg. Waarom heb ik dat nooit. Voor de rest geen klagen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9.3
Katherine, family with mature children, Sugar Land, United States of America I 20 Jul 2012

"This is an excellent apartment with a great location. The apt manager was really great about the check in process even though we were late in arriving. He did a fantastic job of explaining everything and showing us a map of Madrid with recommendations. The apartment was the perfect size for 6 people. It was very comfortable and well equiped for all our needs. We had a lot of trouble finding the apartment. We were driving in a rental car from Barcelona and I had printed directions from Mapquest that turned out to be wrong. This is no fault of the apartment people, but just wanted to point out to future guests so they are prepared if they come by rental car. I don't recommend using a US map based program to find it. Either email ahead for directions or take a GPS."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation