Overview

Location & map

Reviews (86) 9.3

Apartment reviews

86 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 9.2
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

FATIMA, group of friends, ALICANTE, Spain I 22 Nov 2010

"location, quiet"

"situación, tranquilidad"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Giulia, mature couple, Bari, Italy I 15 Nov 2010

"Location near 2 metro lines, close shops every kind and very central (placa Mayor to two steps). Very nice and very comfortable apartment for 2 couples, fully equipped kitchen, beautiful building. Good staff assistance. The only negative is the bad smell in the bathroom downstairs (plumbing, septic?), would be preferable the duvets on the beds instead of blankets and a spare towels for stays of a week."

"Posizione, vicino 2 linee metro, vicino negozi ogni genere e molto centrale (placa Mayor a due passi). Appartamento molto bello e comodissimo per 2 coppie, cucina attrezzatissima, bel palazzo. Buona assistenza staff. L'unica nota negativa è il cattivo odore nel bagno al piano di sotto (tubature, fossa biologica?), sarebbero poi preferibili i piumoni sui letti al posto delle coperte e un ricambio di asciugamani per soggiorni di una settimana."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Varuth, family with young children, Bangkok, Thailand I 30 Oct 2010

"The apartment located in the central of the city. And near the metro station! In the bathroom there should be a water floor drain on a floor next to shower section."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Richard, family with mature children, Washington, DC, United States of America I 18 Oct 2010

"We spent a week in this lovely apartment and it really enhanced our stay in Madrid. The apartment's location, just three blocks south of Plaza Mayor, is ideal. It is walking distance to all of central Madrid attractions. The apartment is very quiet with all windows facing interior small courtyards. There are no street views and no traffic noise. The living room, dining area, kitchen and one bedroom with twin beds placed together are on the first level. This bedroom has a stall shower and toilet. Stairs near the dining area lead to an upper level where there is a second enclosed bedroom directly above the lower bedroom with a bathtub and toilet. The bed in this room is queen sized. Just outside of this bedroom is a walkway that leads to a large semi-enclosed loft space with two twin beds. The apartment is well equiped for a short stay and Jean, the manager is very helpful. The apartment has very little natural light and lacks a microwave."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Irene, group of friends, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2010

"The location was excellent & spacious. The upstairs shower was leaking badly so much so that we had to use all the towels to mop up the water. With 5 of us in the apartment it was difficult with only one shower."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Rosalie, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 22 Sep 2010

"Clean, spacious apartment in the middle of the city centre. Everything in walking distance. Mini market opposite of the apartment. The tap in the kitchen was staggering."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
MARIA, LONDON, United Kingdom I 16 Sep 2010

"We were a group of four (non-couples). The apartment was excellent : comfortable, clean and surprisingly stylish. Although in the heart of Madrid it was very quiet. Coming home after work, it was very close to bars and restaurants. We could fully appreciate the vibe of Madrid in walking distance of the apartment. In Calle Baja, the heart of La Latina we recommend La Camarilla bar and restaurant and avoid the Mexican bar in the same road."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cas, group of friends, Den Haag, Netherlands I 31 Aug 2010

"Spacious and affordable and next to one of the nicest neighbourhoods of Madrid. Definitely recommended."

"Ruim en betaalbaar en naast een van de gezelligste wijken van Madrid. Zeker een aanrader."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
Teresa, family with mature children, Moscow, Russian Federation I 18 Aug 2010

"The location and spaciousness of the apartments was excellent."

"The location and spaciousness of the apartments was excellent."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Esmé, group of friends, Brussels, Belgium I 17 May 2010

"Nice, clean and spacious apartment in the middle of the centre of Madrid. Has all you need for a weekend of sightseeing. Good beds. Not a lot of day light in the apartment. No balcony or place to sit outside."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Neukirchen am Walde, Austria I 07 May 2010

"All top, very nice!"

"Alles Top, sehr gemütlich!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Tatum, group of friends, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2010

"Nice apartment, great location! The heating system (boiler) was not sufficient enough."

"Nice apartment, great location! The heating system ( boiler) was not sufficient enough."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation