Overview

Location & map

Reviews (12) 8.7

Apartment reviews

12 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.6
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.7
8.7

Sort by:

Jean, group of friends, montbéliard, France I 06 Oct 2016

"Points +: very good in very, very quiet, properly equipped and clean. reactivity of Waytostay and the owner as a result of an electrical problem. Points -: fair home (difficult dialogue in English and no explanation in the apartment). lack of comfortable seating in the living room."

"Points + : très bien situé en hyper-centre, très calme, correctement équipé et propre ; bonne réactivité de Waytostay et du propriétaire suite à un problème électrique. Points - : accueil passable (dialogue difficile en anglais et aucune explication dans l'appartement) ; manque de sièges confortables dans la pièce à vivre."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Sonia Regina , group of friends, Sao Paulo, Brazil I 19 Jul 2016

"Localização "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Kassel, Germany I 16 Oct 2015

"Very, very good location! The Concierge is there to check-in. The apartment was just as described. Very much recommended."

"Sehr, sehr gute Lage! Der Hausmeister ist immer da zum Einchecken. Die Wohnung war so wie beschrieben. Sehr zu empfehlen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annamaria, family with young children, Reggio calabria, Italy I 27 Sep 2013

"All amazing!! The pictures certainly do not do justice to the apartment. The location is strategic, probably the best in all of Madrid. The flagship is Hugh, the person who welcomed us, professional, courteous and friendly. Excellent accommodation for families with very young children. Nothing, everything perfect. Good quality/price ratio."

"Tutto strepitoso!! Le foto, sicuramente, non rendono giustizia all'appartamento. La posizione è strategica, probabilmente la migliore di tutta Madrid. Il fiore all'occhiello è Ugo, la persona che ci ha accolto, professionale, cortese e simpatico. Ottima sistemazione anche per famiglie con bimbi molto piccoli. Niente, tutto perfetto. Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Sonia, group of friends, São Paulo, Brazil I 03 Aug 2013

"comodidad, ubicación."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Meerssen, Netherlands I 13 Feb 2013

"It is right in the Centre No fire protection, no escape routes (4th floor)"

"Het is midden in het centrum Geen brandbeveiliging, geen vluchtwegen ( 4e etage)"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.5
Paul, family with young children, Winthrop, Australia I 01 Dec 2011

"Apartment was perfectly located right on the Pureta del Sol, walking distance to the Plaza Mayor and the castle. Madrid tourist bus (24 euro for two days) stops almost outside the entrance. Taxi rank the same distance the other way and Metro across the road in the Plaza. Eateries and cafes abound and very reasonably priced. Shopping is great according to the wife and everything is open until late. There's a KFC and a McDonalds in the same building if you're missing home but do yourself a favour and try the bacadillos or the tapas. The apartment was clean and compact, could sleep 5 at a pinch. Bathroom compact but clean and functional. The kitchen has a microwave, stove and fridge but almost burnt the toast and realised there was no smoke alarm or fire extinguisher that we could see. Airconditioners worked well both on cool and heat and there was a variety of TV channels. There is a washing machine and Internet connection which was easy to connect and a good speed. We enjoyed our stay and would stay again. There's no-one to easily contact for issues that may arise. Needs instructions for the washing machine and a line to hang clothes on. As mentioned, there seemed to be no fire alarm nor could and extinguisher be found."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, Linschoten, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2011

"The appartment is in the middle of Madrid! Two bedrooms and clean."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Leo, Santa Fe, United States of America I 18 Jun 2011

"Cool and quite most of the time. Baby across the hall did not sleep much:( No Microwave, No Tea or coffee pot."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Linda, group of friends, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 24 May 2011

"Location, that the bags for check in as early as the apartment could. There was no need for deposit and any additional money for former check out. The apartment is big enough for up to 3 people. The sofa bed could not be extended because of the Cabinet. There was not enough bed linen and there were cracks in the sheets. There was barely enough crockery and cutlery provided. There was no ironing board and iron available and also no hair dryer, what the description would be though. The owner was the only one who spoke English but he let everything settle by others (Concierge and friend) who spoke only Spanish, which had to be called a number of times. On the gang ran a cockroach."

"Ligging, dat de koffers voor check in al in het apartement konden. Er hoefde geen borg betaald te worden en ook geen extra geld voor vroegere check out. Het appartement is voor maximaal 3 personen groot genoeg. De slaapbank kon niet uitgeklapt worden vanwege de kast. Er was niet voldoende beddengoed en er zaten scheuren in de lakens. Er was nauwelijks voldoende servies en bestek aanwezig. Er was geen strijkplank en strijkijzer aanwezig en ook geen föhn, wat er volgens de beschrijving wel zou zijn. De eigenaar was de enige die Engels sprak maar hij liet alles regelen door anderen (conciërge en vriend) die enkel Spaans spraken, waardoor een aantal keren gebeld moest worden. Op de gang liep een kakkerlak."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
5.8
Daniel, group of friends, Newport-on-Tay, United Kingdom I 17 May 2011

Daniel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Butzbach, Germany I 23 Apr 2011

"Super central location, much is within walking distance. Nevertheless very quiet. Unventilated bathroom, small room has no window to the outside. Little cutlery and crockery."

"Superzentrale Lage, vieles ist zu Fuß erreichbar. Trotzdem sehr ruhig. Unbelüftetes Bad, das kleine Zimmer hat kein Fenster nach außen. Wenig Bestecke und Geschirr."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation