Overview

Location & map

Reviews (21) 8.9

Apartment reviews

21 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.0
Comfort 8.6
Value for money 8.4
8.9

Sort by:

Mustapha, family with mature children, , France I 28 Aug 2016

"Superb Pleasant stay in Madrid, we were super well greeted by the owner, person, very friendly, punctual, and available, the apartment is very nice, super friendly and very well equipped. We highly recommend this apartment, we will return. "

"Superbe Agréable séjour à Madrid, nous avons été super bien accueilli par la propriétaire, personne très Sympathique, ponctuelle et disponible, l’appartement est très agréable, hyper convivial et très bien équipé. Nous recommandons vivement cet appartement, nous reviendrons. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Josephine, group of friends, London, United Kingdom I 17 Sep 2012

"Lovely high ceilings and spacious. All working order in kitchen and bathoom. Fabulous location, close to sights, restaurants etc. Owner, Esther was very sweet and helpful. Not the fault of the apartment but the street noise was pretty relentless - fine for me as I wear earplugs anyway, but one or two of my friends found it difficult to sleep. However it was also far hotter than normal at this time of year."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, group of friends, NANTWICH, United Kingdom I 27 Mar 2012

"Location - excellent, only a minute from Gran Via and less than 5 to Gran Via station. Short walk to Calle Fuencarral and Chueca - funky neighbourhoods. Short walk the other side to Sol - another going out area. Nearby - a couple of small restaurants just underneath - we ate in De Catar which was very nice. Small neighbourhood grocery store nearby. Apartment itself - very big compared to others on waytostay.com for the same price - nice high ceilings. Renovations taking place in apartment building so a little dusty in places, but not noisy. Nice sized rooms, comfy beds. We took advice from previous reviewers and travelled with earplugs and slept soundly. Wifi worked and was a godsend. Cutlery and crockery could do with a proper clean after every visit - some things not cleaned properly, presumably from previous guests. The street is indeed frequented by 'ladies of the night', so a little uncomfortable but by no means threatening or unsafe. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Bern, Switzerland I 18 Oct 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
dimph, group of friends, boxtel, Netherlands I 09 Oct 2011

"good beds and 2 w. c's s "night a lot of noise from the street."

"goede bedden en 2 w.c's s"nachts wel erg veel lawaai van de straat."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Charlotte, group of friends, versailles, France I 22 Aug 2011

"The apartment is very comfortable and clean, the living (living room and kitchen) rooms are large. The street is very poorly attended (prostitution) day and night, although the apartment is located next to Gran Via which is a shopping street. In addition the building was in full work, unhealthy limit, without electricity in the hall, hanging wires from walls etc... Add to that the noise of the work and workers. Regarding the apartment, he sorely lacking a dishwasher and a vacuum cleaner. Air conditioning in rooms would be nice especially the summer because we had trouble sleeping with heat. Other small negative point Wifi (although present) does not work."

"L'appartement est très confortable et propre, les pièces à vivre (salon et cuisine) sont grandes. La rue est très mal fréquentée (prostitution) de jour comme de nuit, bien que l'appartement se trouve à côté de Gran Via qui est une artère commerçante. De plus l'immeuble était en plein travaux, limite insalubre, sans électricité dans le hall, des fils pendants des murs etc... s'ajoute à cela le bruit des travaux et des ouvriers. Concernant l'appartement, il manque cruellement d'un lave-vaisselle et d'un aspirateur. La climatisation dans les chambres serait agréable surtout l'été, car nous avons eu du mal à dormir avec la chaleur. Autre petit point négatif le Wifi (bien que présent) ne fonctionne pas."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
7.0
Anonymous, group of friends, venezia, Italy I 22 Jun 2011

"the apartment is very nice, big, bright and well equipped with air conditioning in the living room. the central location near 2 metro stops. contact people very nice and, due to the renovation, there was practiced a discount on the stay (not required) the road is busy day and night by prostitutes and night is very noisy.For us it was not a problem (because no one disturbs) but it is good to know before."

"l' appartamento è molto bello, grande, luminoso e ben attrezzato con aria condizionata nel soggiorno. la posizione ottima , centrale e vicino a 2 fermate della metro. le persone di contatto molto gentili e , visti i lavori di ristrutturazione, ci è stato praticato uno sconto sul soggiorno ( non richiesto) la strada è frequentata giorno e notte da prostitute e la notte è molto rumorosa.Per noi non è stato un problema ( anche perché nessuno disturba)ma è bene saperlo prima."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Claudio, group of friends, Isernia, Italy I 11 May 2011

"The central location of the apartment, the bathrooms, the efficiency of appliances. I have not been informed in advance of the ongoing renovations and noises of the street. Anyway I got a 10% discount."

"La posizione centrale dell'appartamento, la dotazione di doppi servizi, l'efficienza degli elettrodomestici. Non sono stato informato in anticipo dei lavori di ristrutturazione in corso e dei rumori molesti della strada. Comunque ho avuto uno sconto del 10%."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Marleen, young couple, peschiera del garda, Italy I 23 Nov 2010

"The apartment is super comfortable, spacious and clean. Central area. I definitely will recommend you."

"L'appartamento e' super confortevole, spazioso e pulito. Zona centralissima. Lo consiglieremo sicuramente."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, young couple, Denver, United States of America I 25 Oct 2010

"Nice place. Good sized main room. The internet didn't work which was frustrating and there was no way to get in touch with someone to get it fixed. Also it was not clear where the passcode for the wifi was. Also, it is very much in the red light district with call girls hanging out in front of the building. Otherwise the unit is nice."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Linda, group of friends, AMSTERDAM, Netherlands I 28 Sep 2010

"The receipt by English speaking Lady; Esther, very warm and good. Also very flexible on check-out time on departure. Very Attractive apartment, by high spacious look and feel. Equipment kitchen well."

"De ontvangst door Engels sprekende dame; Esther, zeer hartelijk en goed. Ook zeer flexibel over uitchecktijd bij vertrek. Zeer Sfeervol appartement, door hoogte ruime look and feel. Uitrusting keuken goed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Hans, family with mature children, Hilversum, Netherlands I 19 Sep 2010

"All was oke! Place was very central and we can walk to all the highlights of Madrid"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation