Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.4

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Marieke, mature couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 29 Sep 2014

"Great fun apartment, attractively furnished and fantastic view! Also very nice to be able to watch life on the Plaza Mayor, that never gets boring. It can sometimes be somewhat noisy, but certainly not dominant. We had our earbuds that we had taken no need. Very warm welcome and quality services of both Anouk as Gustavo, the owner. You noticed that they all did to it and you. I saw a bit on advance against the stairs, where everyone writing about, but who fell me very with it. All the interesting things within walking distance, so we have only used the metro for the trip from and to the airport. We really like to come back again!"

"Geweldig leuk appartement, sfeervol ingericht en fantastisch uitzicht! Ook erg leuk om naar het leven op de Plaza Mayor te kijken, dat verveelt nooit. Het kan soms wat rumoerig zijn, maar zeker niet overheersend. We hadden onze oordopjes die we hadden meegenomen dan ook niet nodig. Zeer hartelijke ontvangst en uitstekende service van zowel Anouk als Gustavo, de eigenaar. Je merkte dat ze alles deden om het je naar de zin te maken. Ik zag van te voren een beetje op tegen de trappen, waar iedereen over schrijft, maar die vielen me erg mee. Verder alle interessante dingen op loopafstand, zodat we de metro alleen benut hebben voor de reis vanaf en naar het vliegveld. Wij komen heel graag nog eens terug!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fiona, family with mature children, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 01 Sep 2014

"Wow! We loved the apartment, everything about it was extraordinarily good. Surpassing the photos on the website, it gets 11/10 for quirkiness, character and charm. The thought which has gone into the decor and design is quite wonderful. For anyone who likes a character property you will not find anything better . The position is outstanding especially the 360 degree views from the roof terrace. We were especially lucky to have a complete orchestral performance of "Carmina Burrana " on The Saturday evening- so spectacular that it was almost surreal . The stairs do not detract from the experience of staying here at all, the ascent is well worth it. My only small disappointment was that no dishwasher tablets, dish cloth and dish towel seemed to be supplied, which seems ridiculous for such a highl standard property overall."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

“Thanks for your feedback! We are happy that you loved the apartment and your stay. Regarding the missing dishwasher tablets, dish cloths and dish towels, please know that you always can contact the apartment manager during your stay and everything will be supplied right away. This apartment manager is always very keen on providing perfect service.”

Iris, mature couple, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 18 Jun 2014

"The roof terrace has wonderful views over the Plaza Mayor and surrounding area. The apartment, itself, is quirky and unique and we loved it! The location is right in the centre of Madrid so there is no shortage of restaurants, shops, bars and tourist attractions. The only problem, for some people, might be the climb up almost 100 steps to the apartment. There is no lift. Other than that, this apartment is an amazing find. If I had to suggest any improvement it would be to provide a couple of comfortable sun loungers on the roof terrace."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Thomas, mature couple, Greenwood Village, United States of America I 31 Mar 2014

"You couldn't find a more beautiful view in Madrid, with a fantastic apartment in the center of all the fun. The stairs might be a bit much for some, but if you're okay taking a rest every couple floors, you'll be fine and it's well worth it. The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. The location is absolutely perfect, with Plaza Mayor, the Mercado and Botin right out your front door; and Plaza de Santa Ana, Puerto del Sol and La Latina just a short walk away. We would gladly stay here again. Our pictures are the envy of all our friends."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alexander , business group travellers, Veshenskaya, Rostov reg., Russian Federation I 30 Jan 2014

"The best apartment in Madrid I now."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Claire, mature couple, Den Bosch, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2013

"Beautiful sight over the plaza and the city. It was very quiet for a stay at such a busy plaza. The terrace on the roof was great. Kitchen could be a litlle better equiped."

"Beautiful sight over the plaza and the city. It was very quiet for a stay at such a busy plaza. The terras on the roof was great. Kitchen could be a litlle better equiped."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Robert, young couple, Vienna, Austria I 22 Jul 2013

"Best view, best location, cool appartment hot - and lots of stairs ;-) so you better be fit "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Carine, group of friends, Thonon les Bains, France I 26 Jun 2013

"Nothing to complain about on this rental. The apartment is clean, well located (in the centre of Madrid), well arranged, without forgetting the small more: the terrace which overlooks the rooftops of Madrid. Very good reception of the owner, she does not hesitate to you explain the places to visit in Madrid. I recommend this rental!"

"Rien à redire sur cette location. L'appartement est propre, bien localisé (au centre de Madrid), bien agencé, sans oublier le petit plus : la terrasse qui surplombe les toits de Madrid. Très bon accueil de la propriétaire, elle n'hésite pas à vous expliquer les endroits à visiter de Madrid. Je recommande cette location !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Suzanne, mature couple, Mid Calder, United Kingdom I 31 May 2013

"The apartment was outstanding throughout and with so many beautiful original features. The roof terrace was fabulous. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, group of friends, Edinburgh, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2013

"Right in the heart of Plaza Mayor with wonderful views from the rooftop terrace. The apartment is full of character. Everything was great for us but, for some people, the 100 winding steps up could be difficult. There is also a lot of noise outside until very late at night so you need to enjoy staying up late! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 30 Jan 2013

"the location is in central Madrid and we walked to museum and other sites that we wanted to see the apartment is very cavernous and difficult to heat in winter and when we watched TV we needed to warm ourselves with the blankets. The apartment management need to give more attention to detail as the washing up detergent was empty and there were no pegs to hang up washing .The floors need a thorough clean as if the spill anything and clean it up the cloth is very dirty -also there was no tea towel to dry up dishes etc."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Catherine, family with mature children, Boulogne-Billancourt, France I 27 Nov 2012

"authentic very original apartment, extraordinary location"

"appartement très original authentique, emplacement extraordinaire"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation