Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.4

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Bas, group of friends, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 15 Oct 2012

"What a fantastic location and what fantastic service. Only more thumbs up for you..."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paula, family with mature children, Burr Ridge, United States of America I 30 Jul 2012

"The apartment was incredibly charming, but with all the modern amenities. And location was fantastic. Anouk is wonderful"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Miami Beach FL, United States of America I 20 Jun 2012

"This is an amazingly cool apartment, with a spectacular view. The stairs were an obstacle for the older member of the party, and a bit of a challenge with baggage. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Matthew, mature couple, Leeds, United Kingdom I 11 Jun 2012

"This is simply a stunning apartment! If you wish to be truly in the heart of things look no further. How lovely to be able to sit on the roof terrace watching the crowds below, then walk out right into the hustle and bustle of "old" Madrid. The apartment is beautiful, very old, very rustic and quirky, but very very comfortable and full of everything you need. Anouk is great also, very prompt easy to get into the apartment, explains everything very very well and is available at any time if you need her, she also allowed us to leave our cases after we checked out which allowed us an easy relaxed lunch before setting off to the airport. This is a superb apartment if you wish to be right in everything, it is so close to all the highlights Madrid has to offer, you can walk to everything. Be Prepared! This is a very old historical building, so no elevator! approx 100 pretty steep steps upto the apartment, pack light if you can, my arms still ache from my cases! Very much worth the climb though!! A taxi to and from the airport will cost between 25 to 35 euros each way. Go, you will not regret it. Way to stay were superbly efficient with their service also. A couple of comfy relaxer chairs on the roof terrace would make this perfect!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Claire, family with young children, Dumbarton, United Kingdom I 03 Jun 2012

"Amazing apartment, very quirky and felt like royalty up on the roof terrace among the swifts.Anouk was there to greet us and very helpful. We just love Madrid and staying in this apartment, right in the buzz of Plaza Mayor (although not noisy) made it even more special. You need to be fit for the stairs but it's well worth the effort."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Ronald , family with mature children, Somerset, United States of America I 28 May 2012

"Location fantastic. Apt. Wonderful & unique v 4th floor steps a bit much for me, fine for my son. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nick, mature couple, Bath, United Kingdom I 24 May 2012

"location location location ! and quirky too"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Mönchengladbach, Germany I 21 May 2012

"Great facility, great location, clean, helpful Vermieter(Makler), and fitness program including (100 steps!, each worth, that apartment to "erklimmern"). The kids 4, 14, 15 were also enthusiastic."

"Tolle Einrichtung, tolle zentrale Lage, sauber, hilfsbereite Vermieter(Makler), und Fitnessprogramm inklusive (100 Stufen!, jede einzelne es wert, dass Apartment zu "erklimmern"). Die Kinder 4, 14,15 waren ebenfalls begeistert."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Hendrik, family with young children, Tijnje, Netherlands I 04 May 2012

"The nostalgic atmosphere, the amazing views."

"De nostalgische sfeer, het geweldige uitzicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
roland, group of friends, rotterdam, Netherlands I 24 Apr 2012

"beautifully situated and very fine roof terrace TV did not run by (old building), but that was fixed quite quickly. "

"prachtig gelegen en heel fijn dakterras wc liep niet door (oud pand), maar dat werd vrij snel verholpen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
malcolm, group of friends, paisley, United Kingdom I 15 Apr 2012

"roof top terrace in the central local was the icing on the cake with this amazing apartment the stairs were a killer with your luggage but on the plus side trhey did help to burn the calories from the tapas and rioja"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Edith Katharina, group of friends, Zürich, Switzerland I 15 Apr 2012

"Very original and personal!"

"Sehr originell und persönlich!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation