Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.4

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Corinna, family with mature children, Hastings, New Zealand I 07 Apr 2012

"Great apartment with lots of character, fantastic views from the roof-top terrace. Enjoyed every minute in it and would definetely stay there again. Worth everyone of the steps leading up to it. Very friendly staff."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Renate, group of friends, Lübeck, Germany I 28 Mar 2012

"That it is decorated with so much fantasy and love to the detail. The location is almost everything fantastic, distance."

"Dass es mit so viel Fantasie und Liebe zum Detail eingerichtet ist. Die Lage ist fantastisch, fast alles zu Fuß erreichbar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Marja, group of friends, Bergen, Netherlands I 06 Mar 2012

"atmosphere, views, everything was present throughout the long stairs to the top floor, water pressure causing a zg pee trickle came out of the shower"

"sfeer, uitzicht, alles was aanwezig de hele lange trap naar boven, waterdruk waardoor er een zg pis straaltje uit de douche kwam"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Karl, group of friends, Garching/Alz, Germany I 05 Jan 2012

"Great ambiance, fantastic view, location, high cleanliness (no mold, no spinning or fly), sufficient equipment (dishwasher, washing machine, stove, Toaster, hair dryer, dishes and glasses, bed linen, ceiling and pillows); Plaster floor with underfloor heating, lighting in all rooms. Unkomplizeirte transfer and return of the apartment. No shower curtain, sink drain kitchen and bath on the highest point of the ground, uncomfortable chairs at the dining table, 98 steps up to the apartment (without lift). Only 1 set of bath towels and bedlinen per person / per week"

"Tolles Wohnambiente, Grandiose Aussicht, Zentrale Lage, Hohe Sauberkeit (Kein Schimmel, keine Spinnen oder Fliegen), Ausreichende Austattung (Geschirrspüler, Waschmaschine, Herd, Toaster, Föhn, Geschirr und Gläser, Bettwäsche, Decken und Kissen); Pflasterboden mit Fußbodenheizung, Lichteffekte in allen Räumen. Unkomplizeirte Übergabe und Rückgabe der Wohnung. kein Duschvorhang, Waschbeckenablauf in Küche und Bad an höchster Stelle des Bodens, unbequeme Stühle am Esstisch, 98 Stufen bis zur Wohnung (ohne Auzug). Nur 1 Satz Bade- und Handtücher pro Person / pro Woche"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.5
Ernst, group of friends, Utrecht, Netherlands I 20 Dec 2011

"The cleanliness and extremely beautiful and exceptional interiors"

"De netheid en uiterst fraai en uitzonderlijk interieur"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Bart, group of friends, Maarssen, Netherlands I 07 Nov 2011

"Contact back office was super, must be mentioned.Thanks Ramona Kalu. App, was great, super design and what a nice view."

"Contact met back office was super, moet even vermeld worden.Dank Ramona Kroese. App, was geweldig, super inrichting en wat een mooi uitzicht."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
steven, family with mature children, glasgow, United Kingdom I 12 Oct 2011

"The central location made it easy to get to a large number of places of interest either on foot or by metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
PAMELA, group of friends, LONDON, United Kingdom I 03 Oct 2011

"Everything! The location is amazing! The apartment is wonderfully quirky and the roof terrace is to die for! Picking up the keys is really easy. The lady responsible was very helpful and very friendly and explained everything really clearly. The views from the roof terrace are amazing and the atmosphere at night around the Plaza is priceless! We had access to Wifi, the apartment was spotlessly clean. My friends and I had an amazing time and I feel quite envious of the people that are staying there now! This is not a dislike, more like a "heads up". There is no lift so you have to walk all the way up te stairs. We were ok as we only had hand luggage. But if I am honest, the apartment is worth it!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Denise, mature couple, Bath, United Kingdom I 17 Sep 2011

"Everything. Anouk was very welcoming, efficient and helpful. The flat was amazing because of it's position and originality. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
FIORELLA, group of friends, madrid, Spain I 05 Sep 2011

"The decor and environment of the House the building's stairs were very old. You need elevator"

"La decoración y abiente de la casa las escaleras del edificio eran muy viejas. Se necesita asensor"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
alison, family with mature children, bramhall, stockport cheshire, United Kingdom I 28 Aug 2011

"This was a fantastic apartment, with a wonderful roof terrace and views. We think it would be hard to find a better location in central Madrid."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Frans, family with mature children, Zeist, Netherlands I 05 Aug 2011

"Excellent location with a view on Plaza Mayor. The appartment has all what you need."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation