Overview

Location & map

Reviews (46) 9.4

Apartment reviews

46 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Gerrit Derk, family with mature children, Vaassen, Netherlands I 01 Aug 2011

"The location was thick okay, we were received on time. Also good to make arrangements around departure. A very cozy apartment with a fantastic view over the old town and the square from the roof terrace. It was pleasure if more kitchen towels and towels were present. Perhaps Ian more comfortable garden chairs?"

"De lokatie was dik oke, we werden stipt op tijd ontvangen. Tevens goede afspraken te maken rondom vertrek. Een heel gezellig appartement met een fantastisch uitzicht over de oude stad en het plein vanaf het dakterras. Het was plezierig geweest als er meer keukendoeken en handdoeken aanwezig waren. Wellicht iiets comfortabeler tuinstoelen?"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Muriel, group of friends, St. Gallen, Switzerland I 31 Jul 2011

"Establishment with charm, location, terrace, everything perfect! Like to come back!"

"Einrichtung mit Charme, Lage, Terrasse, alles perfekt!! Kommen gerne wieder!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Lynne, family with mature children, Stellenbosch, South Africa I 15 Jul 2011

"It's a very funky apartment in an excellent location....quirky furnishings, fabulous views from all sides, a roof-top balcony second to none. If the city buzz is your thing, this is the way to stay Those 98 steps you have to climb!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 19 Jun 2011

"A lot! Such as: The roof terrace with the most beautiful 360 degrees view over Madrid, the quirky interior of the apartment, the location, Anouk the lady who checked us in was very friendly and helpfull as checking in a little earlier and checking out a little later was no problem at all."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
hampton, solo traveller, Golden Grove, Australia I 24 May 2011

"The location was fantastic easy walking distance for sight seeing, shopping, eating, transport, right in the hub of action. The apartment had so much character really liked all the little quirky touches, the lights it was great. There are fantastic views from the apartment and I really enjoyed sitting on the roof top watching the activities in the square and the sunset......this place is an exceptional gem The apartment was perfect, what would make it more exceptional is a hairdryer, some tourist information and some help with luggage (I did know there was no lift when I booked the apartment - 100 steps with a heavy suitcase is a challenge) I haven't stopped telling my friends that they must stay there when visiting Madrid."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Annissa, group of friends, Lavington New South Wales, Australia I 22 May 2011

"Our stay in this apartment was fantastic - the location was AMAZING, the view from the roof top even better, and the interior of the apartment was so cosy and quirky that we didn't want to leave. There was nothing that we did not like about the apartment - my Aunts even liked the disco ball above the bath!! I would say that the trek up the four flights of stairs with suitcases was a challenge and not for the faint hearted but one well worth the effort!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Stefan, family with young children, Altenburg, Germany I 29 Apr 2011

"very central, still no noise at any time of day a sunny terrace, facilities very good, one oasis of well-being in the heart of Madrid! Thank you!"

"sehr zentral, trotzdem keine Lärmbelästigung, zu jeder Tageszeit eine sonnige Terrasse, Ausstattung sehr gut, eine Wohlfühloase inmitten Madrids! Danke!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martinus, group of friends, Breda, Netherlands I 11 Apr 2011

"Fantastic apartment. Beautiful pine playfully decorated on a top location. Everything was perfect, just make sure you playback 100 steps on to near the chalet. Once there, are the Act at all. the 1oo"

"Fantastische appartement. Mooi afgwerkt speels ingericht op een top locatie. Alles was perfect, alleen eerts 100 treden op om bij appartement te komen. Eenmaal daar zijn het de 1oo treden helemaal waard."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Charles, young couple, Dublin, Ireland I 15 Mar 2011

"The apartment was absolutely beautiful and the location was superb. The apartment was more spacious than it appears in the photographs and was both charming and spotlessly clean. The bed was extremely comfortable and all the linen provided was of a high standard. We were met by Anouk who was friendly, enthusiastic and most helpful. We highly recommend the apartment and hope to return to it."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Brice, group of friends, Le Kremlin Bicêtre, France I 28 Feb 2011

"The location perfect / the magnificent terrace has 360 degrees overlooking the square and Madrid / the charm of the apartment / beautiful decoration / Anouk boards and its availability / the possibility of advance Check-in and to delay the Check out. A perfect stay 10/10! I will return just a position for music and/or connections for the IPhone are missing. Otherwise nothing to fault."

"L'emplacement parfait / la superbe terrasse a 360 degrés avec vue sur la place et Madrid / le charme de l'appartement / la belle décoration / les conseils d'Anouk et sa disponibilité / la possibilité d' avancer le Check in et de retarder le Check out. Un séjour parfait 10/10 !!! Je reviendrai Il manque juste un poste pour la musique et/ou connexions pour les IPhone. Sinon rien a redire."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation