Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 8.8

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Ali, mature couple, ross on wye, United Kingdom I 27 Apr 2014

"This is an amazing apartment. It has everything that you could possibly want, beautiful, would definitely stay again. Location is superb (as long as you don't mind walking past a few ladies of the night etc!). The bed area would not be suitable for anyone who wants to jump out of bed in the morning and stand up straight, sloping ceiling. We found it charming. We were delighted to be able to have access to outside, by way of little terrace, rare to find this. Also really thrilled to have use of a decent sterio system, so often you do not get this either. All in all amazing and charming. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ros, mature couple, Dublin, Ireland I 23 Jan 2013

"The location was great! Right in the city and beside Gran Via the big shopping street."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, young couple, München, Germany I 16 Oct 2012

"Das Appartment ist sehr gut gelegen. Wir konnten alles zu Fuß erreichen. Die Metro ist nur 2 min entfernt. In der Straße gibt es eine tolle Bäckerei und eine klassische spanische Bar. Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Appatrment ist gut ausgestattet (Waschmaschine, Mikrowelle, etc.) aber einen Fön gab es nicht. Eine italienische Espressokanne habe ich auch vermisst. Das Bett steht direkt unter der schrägen Wand. Das ist etwas gewöhnungsbedürftig. Viel Platz hat man da nicht und das erkennt man nicht gut auf den Fotos. Man kann aber auch auf dem Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer schlafen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Ismael, group of friends, Millbrae, United States of America I 18 Nov 2011

"Great location, very clean and good appliances Need to provide more linens and towels"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Gerardus, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 13 Sep 2011

"atmospheric, the apartment is located in the heart of the city in a very nice area. We could very easily go back to the apartment for some to rest, showering and then again to eat tapas in one of the nice restaurants of Madrid. The apartment is all at the top. So We had views of the rooftops and on Telefonica. Cute face and nice and quiet because you had no street sound and vision. A nice right, because it is also very busy at night. Comfortable and cosy furnishings. It was very hot, so air conditioning was also pleasant. Sometimes the air conditioning was leaking water. On the roof terrace was no table and Chair. We had this apartment specially select because there was a balcony/roof terrace, but you could not be there now. That was a pity."

"sfeervol, het appartement ligt midden in de stad in een heel gezellig gedeelte. We konden heel gemakkelijk even terug naar het appartement om wat uit te rusten, te douchen om daarna weer lekker tapas te gaan eten in een van de leuke restaurantjes van Madrid. Het appartement zit helemaal bovenin. We hadden dus uitzicht op de daken en op Telefonica. Leuk gezicht en lekker rustig omdat je geen straatbeeld en geluid had. Prettig juist, omdat het er 's nachts ook erg druk is. Confortabel en gezellig ingericht. Het was erg warm, dus airco was ook prettig. De airco lekte soms water. Op het dakterras stond geen tafel en stoeltjes. We hadden dit appartement speciaal uitgezocht omdat er een balkon/dakterras bij was, maar je kon er nu dus niet zitten. Dat was jammer."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Bruno, young couple, Montreal, Canada I 09 Aug 2011

"good location, clean,nice and weel decorated appartment. A/C not working properly. very warm when it's 35 degres in Madrid. Bed in little room/attic is dusty, not comfortable to sleep, room to small. We ended up sleeping on the sofa bed...not confrotable at all. Missing at least a chair for the balcony."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8.3
Jessica, group of friends, Florence, MA, United States of America I 13 Jun 2011

"The location was great and the apartment was clean. Some things around the apartment were partly broken like baseboard and the bathroom door lock."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.3
Pascale, family with mature children, ROUEN, France I 23 May 2011

"EVERYTHING! Brightness, overlooking the roofs of Madrid, quiet despite the central location, design it lacks a Chair to eat and a hair dryer"

"TOUT! Luminosité, vue sur les toits de Madrid, calme malgré la situation centrale, design Il manque une chaise pour manger et un sèche cheveux"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Alois, mature couple, Klosterneuburg, Austria I 19 May 2011

"central location, spacious kitchen (well equipped), style (feels like a "private" place) more space for luggage, clothes etc. would be nice; the bed could be more comfortable; note that the "bedroom" is not a room which can be locked/closed; there is a little ladder one has to use to get into the "bedroom area"; there is little space above the bed (all that can be derived from the photos but could be easily missed; one should be aware of it)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Berend, mature couple, Beuningen, Netherlands I 15 Apr 2011

"Location excellent, the Centre of Madrid. Living and kitchen facilities fine. Bedroom very bad, no, rather sta-seat height. Crawling to the bed. Under sloping roof. Bed, mattress on the ground. Apartment on the fourth floor, 9 up and down stairs. Elevator is present, but according to the in/out checker for quite some time. Very nasty stair of front door to living area and step off and step on to "bedroom"."

"Lokatie uitstekend, centrum Madrid. Woon- en keukenfaciliteiten prima. Slaapkamer zeer slecht, geen sta-, eerder zithoogte. Kruipen naar het bed. Onder schuin dak. Bed, matras op de grond. Appartement op vierde verdieping, 9 trappen op en af. Lift wel aanwezig, maar volgens de in/out checker al geruime tijd buiten werking. Zeer akelig trapje van voordeur naar woongedeelte en trapje af en trapje op naar "slaapkamer"."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0
Patrick, mature couple, Landgraaf, Netherlands I 05 Apr 2011

"The sealing from the bed room is very low. The temperature is getting to high."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
L., young couple, Dongen, Netherlands I 02 Apr 2011

"Everything was clean. Nice decorated. The bed was very small and we had a rather noisy neighbour, who need the tv in the middle of the night to found abnormally hard. In addition it was also the key of the balcony door, through which we do not use."

"Alles was netjes schoon. Leuk ingericht. Het bed was erg klein en we hadden een nogal luidruchtige buur, die het nodig vond om midden in de nacht de tv abnormaal hard te zetten. Daarnaast was ook nog eens de sleutel van de balkondeur kwijt, waardoor we daar geen gebruik van konden maken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation