Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 8.8

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.4
Cleaning 9.2
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Willem, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 Mar 2011

"Fine and charming apartment on the location! Seen bed (low ceiling) with crazy stepping stone and the climb to above (with the stairs, Elevator didn't do) seems to me this is not an apartment for people who are less agile."

"Fijn en sfeervol appartement op prima lokatie! Gezien bed (laag plafond) met gek opstapje en de klim naar boven (met de trap, lift deed het niet) lijkt me dit geen appartement voor mensen die minder goed ter been zijn."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Veronika, group of friends, Hamburg, Germany I 28 Feb 2011

"The central location of the apartment was a dream. Friendly and help areas landlord. Clean and comfortable Wohnunge-enough towels and enough toilet paper, for three persons. We would come again - the city is huge and caused the apartment for a homelike feeling. Thank you!"

"Die zentrale und doch ruhige Lage der Wohnung war ein Traum. Freundliche und hilfsbereiche Vermieter. Saubere und komfortable Wohnunge- genug Handtücher und genug Klopapier, für drei Personen. Wir würden jederzeit wieder kommen-die Stadt ist gigantisch und die Wohnung hat für ein heimeliges Gefühl gesorgt. Danke!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Corina, mature couple, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 16 Feb 2011

"A beautiful and cosy apartment in the centre of the town. I really liked the decoration with the red, the kitchen and the arab and indian touches. Great to have a balcony with a view of the centre of Madrid. The man (Diego) who did the check in was very friendly and helpful. For cooking I missed some supplies like a water cooker, a cutting board, bowls for soup or yogurt, cutting board, wine and champagne (flutes) glasses and a caffetiere and a utensil to whisk milk,. In the bathroom there was no little bin and neither in the living space. If the owner would supply all that, it would be perfect and for sure I will come back again!"

"A beautiful and cosy apartment in the centre of the town. I really liked the decoration with the red, the kitchen and the arab and indian touches. Great to have a balcony with a view of the centre of Madrid. The man (Diego) who did the check in was very friendly and helpful. For cooking I missed some supplies like a water cooker, a cutting board, bowls for soup or yoghurt, cutting board, wine and champagne (flutes) glasses and a caffetiere and a utensil to whisk milk, . In the bathroom there was no little bin and neither in the living space. If the owner would supply all that, it would be perfect and for sure I will come back again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jean-Paul, young couple, BAYONNE, France I 10 Dec 2010

"The central location. The natural light and the view without real opposite. The deco. The lack of elevator - under construction - and the 107 steps to climb to get to the apartment"

"La situation centrale. La luminosité naturelle et la vue sans réel vis-à-vis. La déco. L'absence d'ascenseur - en construction - et les 107 marches à gravir pour arriver jusqu'à l'appartement"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anne, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2010

"The apartment is located in Malasaña, one of the best areas of Madrid. Easy to reach by metro but running you're also so everywhere! There is very little space to prop up in bed to come....., the ceiling is very low."

"Het appartement ligt midden in Malasaña, één van de leukste wijken van Madrid. Prima te bereiken met de metro maar lopend ben je ook zo overal! Er is erg weinig ruimte in bed om overeind te komen....., het plafond is erg laag."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Antonio, group of friends, Alta Loma, United States of America I 17 Jul 2010

"I loved the Air Conditioning, especially when Madrid is about 35-38c! Very central to many monuments and great places to eat and shop. lack of elevator in hot weather, and going up about 5 floors but by the end we got used to it. so it's not really a bad thing."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

“The building has now an elevator that begins on the first floor, so you just have to climb those stairs.”

Yolanda, young couple, Palma, Spain I 19 Jun 2010

Yolanda rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Johan, mature couple, Ellecom, Netherlands I 10 Jun 2010

"Location was very good. The appartment was very nice furnished. We had only two towels a person for 6 nights!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
mirjam, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 10 May 2010

"the location, the comfort of the apartment, the rooms were on the small side, no chairs on balcony, etc."

"de locatie, het comfort in het appartement de bedden waren aan de kleine kant, op balkon geen stoelen o.i.d."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
daniel, mature couple, saint maur des fosses, France I 05 May 2010

"the kitchen and the very pleasant room, difficult access because very low ceilings and without any possibility of storage"

"la cuisine et le séjour très agréable la chambre, difficile d'accès car sous plafond très bas et sans aucune possibilté de rangement"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Rebecca, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 27 Apr 2010

"It was well equipped. The location was great and walking distance to everything there is to see in Madrid. The kitchen had everything that we needed. Great tv too and the terrace was lovely in the afternoon. We would have liked a DVD player, especially with no satellite tv either."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Arne, mature couple, Zeist, Netherlands I 22 Apr 2010

"in a perfect neighborhood, we have had it a lot. super!! every time all up and down stairs is what less but falls into the not at the positive things:)"

"in een perfecte buurt, we hebben het erg leuk gehad. super!! elke keer alle trappen op en af is wat minder maar valt in het niet bij de positieve dingen :)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation