Overview

Location & map

Reviews (21) 9.4

Apartment reviews

21 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

Jeffrey, young couple, Ottawa, Canada I 17 Apr 2013

"The apartment was well-appointed with everything we needed to make Madrid feel like a home away from home. Kitchen had everything we needed, location was good and within convenient walking distance to everything and the check in and out went smoothly. Wifi worked excellently. The other reviewers weren't kidding when they mentioned the noise audible from the apartment - when it wasn't revellers in the street on Friday and Saturday night, it was the 12:30am garbage pickups or the mid-morning deliveries. If you're sensitive to noise, this really isn't your apartment - and either way, bring good earplugs!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Bodil Toft, mature couple, Copenhagen, Denmark I 01 Apr 2013

"A bit noisy, but we know thats it in Chueca"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Mila, young couple, Sofia, Bulgaria I 14 Mar 2013

"The apartment is very comfortable and at the best location possible for much sightseeing. Very well furnished and comfortable. The only big negative is the extreme noise at night which the closed windows cannot stop. On Fridays and Saturdays it is impossible to sleep. There is a bar right in front of the windows of the apartment and drunk visitors sing and shout very laudly throughtout the night. We had to use earplugs to sleep."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
John, solo traveller, Portlaoise, Ireland I 13 Dec 2012

"Great location. Easy access to the apartment. A little noisy at night, but then your in Chueca. Anyway, didn't go to bed before 4am most days. Bed was very comfortable. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Cathy, mature couple, Caloundra, Australia I 30 Sep 2012

"The location was fantastic. All the facilities such as washing machine were good. There was no kettle for boiling water fir tea. There was a coffee machine but no kettle "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Groesbeek, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2012

"The owner was very smooth with check-out; I could leave my bags at no extra charge and later retrieval. Also an intermediate cleaning and change of sheets and towels is done at no extra charge. The apartment is very well equipped, even the kitchen."

"De eigenaresse was heel soepel met uitchecken; zonder bijbetaling kon ik mijn koffers laten staan en die later ophalen. Ook een tussentijdse schoonmaak en verschoning van lakens en handdoeken is zonder extra kosten gebeurd. Het appartement is heel compleet ingericht, ook de keuken."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Matthew, business group travellers, Christchurch, New Zealand I 17 Jul 2012

"The location is really perfect if you like to be right in close to the action. The apartment is equipped with EVERYTHING you could need for a short stay. All cutlery and kitchen needs, plenty of towels etc. We could walk to almost every sight we visited. The Apartment owner was very responsive when we made a request to have the air con serviced. We would recommend this apartment to others. The down side is that it was a bit noisy later in the evenings which meant leaving the window open was not really an option. The Airconditioning was not as efficient as it could be. However this is likely to be a temporary problem since we rang the apartment owner and she was right onto the repair company who were there within the hour. Sofa bed was not that comfortable and we would not recommend it for more than one. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

“Thanks for your feedback Matthew. Good to read that the apartment manager fixed the air-conditioning quickly. After your stay the manager checked the sofa bed and saw that some things were broken. Sorry for the inconvenience. She fixed this temporarily and ordered a new bed. But great that you loved the location (although it can be little noisy) and that the apartment was equipped with everything you needed for a short stay. A big thanks for your recommendation! ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Paddington NSW, Australia I 05 Jul 2012

"Perfect location, great apartment. Comfortable and relaxing"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Chris, mature couple, Ashburton, Australia I 24 May 2012

"A cosy, and well appointed, apartment in a great location. Many interesting parts of Madrid are accessible from here by foot and it is a superb location in which to become intimately acquainted with the city."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Lesley, mature couple, St Lucia, Australia I 01 Mar 2012

"This apartment was in a very convenient location. It has been refurbished and is very modern and clean. It is a short walk to transport, restaurants and major tourist attractions. Although experiencing a minor problem with the washing machine, this was very quickly sorted out by Way to Stay and the landlord. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Cheryl, mature couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 04 Nov 2011

"Very comfortable appartment and great location close to Gran Via and easy Metro access, though much of what we wanted to do was within practical walking distance (e.g. 12 minutes to the Prado). Supermarket close by, great tapas bars, cafes and restaurants (try El Original further down the street). Very friendly and helpful owner. Love Madrid! Lots of night life in the area so can be some night noise, especially Friday-Saturday."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
martial, mature couple, saint quentin le verger, France I 02 Nov 2011

"functionality, location"

"fonctionnalité , localisation"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation