Overview

Location & map

Reviews (21) 9.4

Apartment reviews

21 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.4
Value for money 9.2
9.4

Sort by:

Michael, mature couple, Richmond, Victoria, Australia I 02 Jun 2011

"This is a beautifully appointed apartment close to the lively elements of Madrid without any noisy disruption. Enjoyed the easy access to great activities, shopping, metro stations etc. Excellent base when in Madrid. Wifi was great as well."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Philip, mature couple, Chicago,il, United States of America I 21 Nov 2010

"We loved the apartment, especially the location. There were some really good restaurants right around the corner. We felt like we were taking a risk booking an apartment we hadn't seen before, but it was great and we will stay there again. Or use waytostay if we need something to accommodate more people. In fact , we would trust you to find us an apartment in other cities, perhaps Barcelona or Paris. We also really appreciate Martha Lucia, the manager, she was very friendly and punctual, and would appreciate knowing of other apartments she manages in Madrid, in case we needed something similar, but for more people. One suggestion, we feel we are between young couple and mature. (Hah!) A bit noisy, especially Saturday, when groups of people were singing at 6:00 am on their way home after partying all night. But we really didn't mind it at all. Everything overall was great."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Atari, group of friends, Darlinghurst, Australia I 18 Nov 2010

"My friend and I spent a week here and loved it. The apartment is in an unbeatable location - surrounded by wonderful bars, cafes, and a short walk to some of the most incredible museums and galleries in Madrid. Very close to the subway, though it's not really necessary as so many things are within walking distance. Would love to visit again!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Margaretha, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 08 Oct 2010

"Nice place in the city. The apartment was fully equipped"

"Leuke plek in de stad. Het appartement was van alle gemakken voorzien"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ceska, mature couple, Canberra, Australia I 03 Jun 2010

"Great apartment with good location. Well stocked, secure and with a lift. Wonderful owners who, although did not speak English, had the computer software to be able to communicate between us. The only problem we encountered was the language barrier by phone on arrival. It was late, busy, noisy traffic and our disorientation of the city. we did not notice the emails coming in. We decided to find an hotel for the first night. Consequentlyhaving to pay more there. The iron cord is frayed and ?dangerous"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3
VIVIANA, young couple, capital federal, Argentina I 27 May 2010

"The apartment. It is very warm and very bright. THE furniture is of very good taste. They could upgrade audio equipment, but it is not a big problem."

"El depto. es muy cálido y muy luminoso. EL amoblado es de muy buen gusto. Podrían actualizar el equipo de audio, pero no es gran problema."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, Stafford, United Kingdom I 05 May 2009

"Very good communication with the owner. The apartment was very clean and in a good place."

"Muy buena communicacion con la propietaria. El apartamento estuvo muy limpia y en buen sitio."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Johanna Hendrika, Nijverdal, Netherlands I 20 Mar 2009

"Fine location close to the Centre and the Baker and the super market next door.Present and everything was neat and clean, maybe a tip to buy a coffee maker that works a bit better that such a cappocinno device.The noise at night was very against this was clearly a downside, but here they can do anything about it it were particularly young people in the bars if they made noise about state e.d.die walked. Despite the noise, we very much enjoyed the appertemert and of Madrid,.!Best regards to Martha of Anneke, Carolien, Herma and Henny"

"Prima gelegen,dicht bij het centrum en de bakker en de supermarkt naast de deur.Alles was aanwezig en netjes en schoon, misschien een tip om een koffiezetapparaat aan te schaffen dat werkt wat beter dat zo'n cappocinno apparaat.Het lawaai s'nachts viel wel erg tegen dit was duidelijk een minpunt,maar hier kan zij ook niets aan doen het waren m.n. de jongeren in de barretjes e.d.die lawaai maakten als ze over staat liepen te roepen. Ondanks het lawaai hebben we het erg genoten van het appertemert en van Madrid,zeker voor herhaling vatbaar!!Vriendelijke groeten aan Martha van Anneke,Carolien,Herma en Henny"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Pascal, PARIS, France I 12 Nov 2008

"contact with the owner"

"le contact avec le propriétaire"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation