Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 8.8

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

K, family with young children, Arnhem, Netherlands I 25 Oct 2014

K rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, manchester, United Kingdom I 22 Oct 2014

"This is a nice apartment, very homely and well stocked. A shop just next door for basic needs, and a better supermarket just a few minutes walk away. The metro also only a few minutes at station Porte De Clichy. The area is undergoing development, but feels very safe and the apartment is very quiet when closed down. Travel is easy, turn right outside the apartment block, walk to the crossroads and cross over to find bus routes 53 and 94, 2 minutes away to Concord and Opera. The neighbour who manages this is a very friendly and helpful lady, and will feed you crepes and make you smoothies--even show you the shops etc. Sadly no satellite TV, just French--and no DVD or CD facilities, but who really needs those on holiday. The WiFi works well. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Meike, family with young children, Haarlem, Netherlands I 22 Oct 2014

"Perfect location with a nice view of the Eiffeltower from the balcony. No ear plugs necessary because of het double glass windows. Cathy is a really nice lady who knows everything about service. From inviting us for tea, going to the supermarket with us, baking crêpes and shows us how to go to Montmarte by bus. The bus is the perfect way for transportation in Paris. Don't hesitate book this apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Apeldoorn, Netherlands I 16 Oct 2014

"Receipt and willingness to inform us by "Cathy" was particularly good. The interior design of the apartment was surprisingly complete. The location was favorable with regard to supermarkets and public transport. Though all from practical/informs the Way to stay to indicate accessibility by PUBLIC TRANSPORT. The Boulevard Berthier is very long and route planner does not take into account house number."

"Ontvangst en bereidheid om ons te informeren door "Cathy" was bijzonder goed. De inrichting van het appartement was verrassend compleet. De locatie was gunstig t.a.v. supermarkten en openbaar vervoer. Wel praktisch / serviceverlenend om vanuit Way to stay al bereikbaarheid met OV aan te geven. De Boulevard Berthier is erg lang en routeplanner houdt geen rekening met huisnummer."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Sue, mature couple, Mangaweka, New Zealand I 05 Oct 2014

"We had a wonderful experience at Berthier Terrace, thanks in no small part to the friendliness & generosity of the caretaker Cathy. When we arrived she offered us fruit smoothies (delicious!) coffee & biscuits on her patio, & introduced us to her husband & mother-in-law. Another morning she invited us to a pancake, coffee & smoothie breakfast! She was very helpful, offering us a shopping trolley and always being available to help & advise. The apartment was exceptional. We have stayed in many apartments and this was one of the best. TWO balconies with stunning views, a large bright living room as well as a spacious light-filled kitchen. And all impeccably clean. The area was delightful as well. Although there were a lot of roadworks (extension to the Tramway) there didn't seem to be any problems, and walking under the overpass was not a problem - in fact, a blessing in the unseasonably hot start to autumn! We would stay here again in a heartbeat - in fact, we probably will!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Pilar, group of friends, Madrid, Spain I 28 Sep 2014

"Apartment in a building modern, pleasant and well connected. The reception was excellent and they gave us lots of information and tips to make our stay in Paris. Even the person who toward the host invited us to a wonderful breakfast. The only problem we found is that the fourth bed is small, valid for one child, although it can be solved with the sofas in the living room. Very pleasant stay."

"Apartamento en un edificio moderno, agradable y bien comunicado. La recepción fue excelente y nos dieron mucha información y consejos para aprovechar nuestra estancia en Paris. Incluso la persona que hacia la acogida nos invito a un magnifico desayuno. El único problema que encontramos es que la cuarta cama es pequeña, válida para un niño, aunque se puede solucionar con los sofás del salón. Estancia muy agradable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jan, mature couple, Waddinxveen, Netherlands I 23 Sep 2014

"Welcome by the "sleutelbeheerdster" Mme Kathy. Rich lunch dished gotten. Reasonable walk to nearest Metro. Shops, bakery nearby. Well cared for apartment."

"Hartelijke ontvangst door de "sleutelbeheerdster" Mme Kathy. Rijke lunch voorgeschoteld gekregen. Redelijk stukje lopen naar dichtsbijzijnde Metro. Winkels,bakker in de buurt. Goed verzorgd appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Ellemeet, Netherlands I 17 Sep 2014

"Apartment is fantastic. Bathroom is really dirty in bathroom by (black) and ceiling and doesn't clean, similarly toilet. Very friendly and welcome reception by Mme Cathy. Metro a 10 minutes away is fine to run. "

"Appartement is fantastisch. Badkamer is weliswaar echt vies door (zwarte) vochtplekken in badkamer en plafond en niet schoon, zo ook toilet. Erg vriendelijke en welkome ontvangst door Mme Cathy. Metro op zo'n 10 minuten afstand is prima te lopen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Cinzia, business traveller with family, padova, Italy I 10 Sep 2014

"Beautiful apartment in a suburb of the Centre, but well served by bus and metro. Located on a busy street, but is located on the 7th floor is very well insulated from the noise. Dear Ms. Cathy that welcomes you with maximum availability. "

"Bell'appartamento in un quartiere periferico rispetto al centro, ma servito benissimo da bus e metro. Ubicato su una strada molto trafficata, si trova però al settimo piano è molto ben isolato dai rumori. Gentilissima la signora Cathy che vi accoglie con la massima disponibilità. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Jill, family with mature children, Market Harborough, United Kingdom I 27 Aug 2014

"Second bedroom is only big enough for one bed, the second does not pull out with enough room to get in it! (this is not made clear in the details). Therefore our children had to sleep on the sofa, which was comfortable so not a problem - just think the description should be clearer. Location was ok, a good 10 minute walk to the nearest metro, but ok. Our contact there - Cathy - was fantastic, very welcoming, made cakes etc and she and Joe spent time telling us about things to see, very friendly. Kitchen was well equipped - we only had breakfast there, but could have easily cooked an evening meal."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Harald, family with young children, 74597 Stimpfach, Germany I 23 Aug 2014

"We (2 adults and 2 children) had 4 nights in an apartment. Everything ran smoothly. This apartment you can only recommend: first, a Very much friendly neighbor fixed everything around the check-in and was also otherwise Very much helpful. The bright and sunny apartment is well equipped and also Very much quiet. Even the upper third of the Eiffel Tower can be seen from the front balcony. The bus stop is directly in front of the House, diagonally over the Busabfahrststelle on the main road. Recommended is with (PC3) bus to the Metro station "Porte de Clichy". To walk there it takes about 6-7 min. So you can run also. We could park our car for a fee (see like in the Parhaus) in the garage of the House. That was super. "

"Wir (2 Erwachsene und 2 Kinder) waren 4 Nächte im Appartment. Alles lief reibungslos. Diese Appartment kann man nur empfehlen: Eine sehr freundliche Nachbarin regelte zunächst mal alles rund ums einchecken und war auch sonst sehr hilfsbereit. Die helle und freundliche Wohnung ist bestens ausgestattet und auch sehr ruhig. Vom vorderen Balkon aus kann man sogar das obere Eifelturmdrittel sehen. Die Bushaltestelle ist direkt vor dem Haus, die Busabfahrststelle über der großen Straße schräg drüben. Zu empfehlen ist mit dem Bus (PC3) zur Metro Station "Porte de Clichy" zu fahren. Zu Fuß dorthin dauert es ca. 6-7 min. Also kann man auch laufen. Wir konnten unser Auto gegen Gebühr (vgl. wie im Parhaus) in der Tiefgarage des Hauses abstellen. Das war super. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Pointe Noire, Congo I 04 Aug 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation