Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 8.8

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

David, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 15 Sep 2013

"The apartment was very handy to transport and also within walking distance from the Champs Élysées. The apartment manager (Kate and her family) were very welcoming and helpful. We would stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Fernando, family with mature children, Getafe, Spain I 01 Sep 2013

"The person who received us Mde Cathie, super affectionate, helpful and hospitable. The location, very well communicated. Very good soundproof the living room and master bedroom. Wide and well equipped kitchen. relative proximity of a large surface area. A problem there was from the first day with the elevator which led us to having to go up and down several times some days to a 7th floor with a staircase of snail (128 steps). The fault is supposed that it would solve in 3 weeks. Kitchen several points of light without power and lighting."

"La persona que nos recibió Mde Cathie, super cariñosa, servicial y hospitalaria. La ubicación, muy bien comunicado. Muy bien insonorizado el salón y dormitorio principal. Cocina amplia y bien equipada. relativa cercanía de una gran superficie. Hubo un problema desde el primer día con el ascensor lo que nos supuso tener que subir y bajar algunos días varias veces a un 7º piso con una escalera de caracol (128 peldaños). La avería se supone que se solucionaría en 3 semanas. Varios puntos de luz sin corriente e iluminación cocina."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Gary, family with mature children, Hinckley, United Kingdom I 29 Aug 2013

"Upon arrival Kathy (Apartment Manager) came down to greet us and show us to our accommodation. The apartment itself was wonderful, 2 balconies (front and back) with the front leading from the dining area overlooking the Eiffel Tower! The back balcony was quieter with a table and chairs ready for use. The location is good with access to Port De Clichy about a 10 minute walk from the apartment (turn left) or Wagram if you walk towards the Eiffel Tower... we walked to the Tower once and it took about 30 minutes with various stops at shops and the Arc de Triumph. The area towards Port De Clichy does look rough (under a highway bridge) but we experienced no problems, even late at night. I would definitely recommend this apartment .... Thanks Cathy! Air con in bedroom leaked so we didn't use it and we did get very hot - too noisy to open the window fully at night... this has been mentioned before. I would still certainly stay here again though."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Buitenpost, Netherlands I 14 Aug 2013

"Nice safe apartment Public transport in front of the door and quickly in central Paris. Aircon bedroom leak but is not as available on w2stay so no issue Friendly neighbor that key controls. Neighborhood behind the track we found not at all unpleasant. The comment about this we can not post. Excellent starting point to explore Paris. Apartment is not clean. Discussed In previous reviews downsides are still there. Beware that you yourself not locks up in the bedroom! This means that there is only a little further cleaned and nothing happens."

"Mooi veilig appartement Openbaar vervoer voor de deur en snel in centrum Parijs. Airco slaapkamer lek, maar staat niet als beschikbaar op w2stay dus geen issue Vriendelijke buurvrouw die sleutel beheert. Buurt achter het spoor vonden wij helemaal niet onaangenaam. De opmerking hierover kunnen wij niet plaatsen. Prima vertrekpunt om Parijs te verkennen. Appartement niet echt goed schoon. In vorige reviews besproken minpunten zijn er nog steeds. Pas op dat je jezelf niet opsluit in de slaapkamer! Dit betekent dus dat er alleen een beetje schoongemaakt wordt en verder gebeurt er niets."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Roisin, family with mature children, Leamington Spa, United Kingdom I 11 Aug 2013

"The apartment was a great size for our family. Not to far to walk to the metro. So west is a local mall and we got our food shop there. Bus stop right outside. Clean apartment and quiet outside at night. Kathy met us to let us in and was very hospitable, meeting her and her family was a definite highlight to our trip. Tip for anyone going to visit the sights in summer, lots of queues, get there early, especially catacombs (4 hour wait) and Versailles (2 hours)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Martijn, family with young children, Oosterhout, Netherlands I 26 Jul 2013

"We liked the breakfast, a spacious apartment, good kitchen, Nice was bank with various equipment. PC3 Bus stops right outside so was a nice stepping stone for the many trips, Boulangerie on the corner with delicious sandwiches, reasonable supermarket under our apartment. Closed on Mondays and a limited range. Nice view of the eiffel tower and a friendly reception. We arrived earlier than allowed but were warmly received and were allowed to remain. In the beginning we thought we were anywhere close to this position but with the PC3 bus to Metro station Maillot was but 8 minutes and from Maillot to Paris in! Good location so!. Furthermore, everything was in the apartment and also use! a leaking air conditioning in the bedroom and the luchtafzuigers were not completely dust-free, the glass had to be some voorgespoeld for use."

"Wij vonden het fijn dat er airco was, het een ruim appartement was, lekkere bank, goede keuken met divers apparatuur. Bus PC3 stopt voor de deur dus was een mooie opstap voor de vele uitstapjes, Boulangerie op de hoek met heerlijke broodjes, redelijke supermarkt onder ons appartement. Op maandag gesloten en een beperkt assortiment. Mooi zicht op de eiffeltoren en een vriendelijk ontvangst. We kwamen eerder aan dan toegestaan maar werden hartelijk ontvangen en mochten blijven. In het begin dachten we dat we overal ver vandaan zaten maar met de PC3 bus naar Metrostation Maillot was maar 8 minuten en vanaf Maillot kon je heel Paris in! Goede locatie dus!. Verder was alles in het appartement aanwezig en ook te gebruiken! een lekkende airco op de slaapkamer en de luchtafzuigers waren niet helemaal stofvrij, de glazen moesten voor gebruik nog wel even voorgespoeld worden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Maurits, family with young children, Helmond, Netherlands I 14 Jul 2013

"It was a spacious apartment, well equipped. Surprisingly were the 2 balconies, one with views of the top of the Eiffel Tower. Presence of Wi-Fi. The shutters and the double Windows which gives you no suffering from traffic. The apartment was not cleaned (there were still dirty towels and there was still dish on the kitchen counter). Air conditioning in the bedroom was unusable because of leakage. Door handle in master bedroom defect. Simply fail all the hardware was in very poor condition (harsh, crooked and not goedsluitend.) Unclear was what you had to do with your garbage."

"Het was een ruim appartement, van alle gemakken voorzien. Verrassend waren de 2 balkons, waarvan 1 met uitzicht op de top van de Eiffeltoren. Aanwezigheid van Wifi. De rolluiken en de dubbele vensters waardoor je geen last had van het drukke verkeer. Het appartement was niet schoongemaakt (er hingen nog vieze handdoeken en er stond nog vaat op het aanrecht). Airco in slaapkamer was onbruikbaar vanwege lekkage. Deurklink in masterbedroom defect. Uberhaupt al het hang- en sluitwerk was in zeer slechte staat (stroef, krom en niet goedsluitend.) Onduidelijk was wat je met je vuilnis moest doen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.3
Kate, group of friends, Capalaba, Australia I 06 Jul 2013

"Perfect! Easy to use public transport in and out of the city. Loved the view and convenience. Met Mdme Cathy who was so very lovely. The bathroom door! Difficult and noisy"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Deventer, Netherlands I 17 Jun 2013

"A wonderful apartment! Spacious and with 2 balconies. Great place for my 12 year old daughter and I. By bus to the next metro station was a breath of fresh air. The neighbor who manages the keys did a lot more than that. The shops, buses and metro stations were with her help to find a lot better. It gave us a secure feeling that the apartment was well secured. We will be back! The neighborhood away I found not very secure. And it was very hot in the bedroom with little ventilation. "

"Een heerlijk appartement! Ruim en met maar liefst 2 balkons . Prima plek voor mijn 12 jarige dochter en ik. Met de bus naar het eerstvolgende metrostation was wel een verademing. De buurvrouw die de sleutels beheert deed veel meer dan dat. De winkels, bussen en metrostations waren met haar hulp een stuk beter te vinden. Het gaf ons een veilig gevoel dat het appartement goed beveiligd was. Wij gaan zeker terug! De buurt verderop vond ik niet erg veilig. En het was erg warm in de slaapkamer met weinig ventilatiemogelijkheden. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Caoimhin , family with young children, Dublin , Ireland I 12 Jun 2013

"Loved the balconies, seeing the beacon of the Eiffel tower at night and having breakfast in the morning. Our host Cathy was most helpful and made us feel very welcome."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 06 Jun 2013

" main areas were large and roomy, fabulous terrace. Great to have washing machine and dishwasher. Extremely helpful and friendly manager. Easy for transport links into Paris. There were three adults and the second bedroom was tiny with a most uncomfortable child's bed, so an adult could not sleep here. However, the lounge was adequate. The linen was rough and did not fit the bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8.5
Soheyla, family with young children, Weinstadt, Germany I 29 May 2013

"The apartment was exactly as described. very well a very nice neighbor, which has accompanied us for super and very good transport connections equipped, very clean (bus stop right outside the door, Metro only 5 minutes on foot). Because the apartment is relatively new, she is isolated against noise very well. We were completely satisfied."

"Die Wohnung war genauso wie beschrieben. sehr gut ausgestattet, sehr sauber, eine sehr nette Nachbarin, die uns super betreut hat und auch sehr gute Verkehrsanbindung (Bushaltstelle gleich vor der Tür, Metro nur 5 Min. zu Fuß). Da die Wohnung relativ neu ist, ist sie sehr gut gegen Lärm isoliert. Wir waren rundherum zufrieden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation