Overview

Location & map

Reviews (84) 8.8

Apartment reviews

84 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 8.1
Comfort 8.8
Value for money 8.9
8.8

Sort by:

Dean, group of friends, Denver, United States of America I 27 May 2013

"Apartment was comfortable, safe and in a good location. The neighbor who manages the apartment for Waytostay was wonderful...she made the stay there even more delightful. Will certainly look for this unit next time in Paris. English TV was very limited, but not a big deal since we did not spend much time in the apartment."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joan, group of friends, heidelberg heights, Australia I 27 May 2013

"The apartment was bright and Kate and her husband were more than welcoming and friendly. Kate went out of her way to be helpful - guiding us to the shops, helping us with bus routes and even inviting us to her home. Please thank her. The sheets on the bed - particularly the single bed - did not appear to be clean. The apartment was further out from Paris than we expected. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Deventer, Netherlands I 22 May 2013

"Katie is very friendly Apartment is a 10 minute walk from metro station which is just a bit to far when its pouring with rain"

"Katie is very friendly Apartment is 10 minute walk from metro station which is just a bit to far when its pouring with rain"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anne, family with mature children, Wynyard, Australia I 11 May 2013

"The apartment was in a secure building, so we felt safe. The amenities in the aparment were excellent, it was great to be able to wash our clothes and just relax. The bus stop was close by, our manager was great, she was very welcoming and helpful with directions when we needed them and even gave us a cup of tea after we arrived."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Margreet, family with young children, Delft, Netherlands I 05 May 2013

"The care of the hostess (neighbor) was very fine. May use the parking lot of their apartment during the day. Friendly and welcoming. The kitchen was equipped with a number of herbs, flour and sugar. (very pleasant) Delicious apartment to rest with balcony. Nice view just the tip of the Eiffel Tower."

"De verzorging van de gastvrouw (buurvrouw) was heel fijn. De parkeerplaats van hun appartement mogen gebruiken overdag. Vriendelijk en gastvrij. De keuken was uitgerust met een aantal kruiden, meel en suiker. (heel prettig) Heerlijk appartement om uit te rusten met balkon. Mooi uitzicht net het topje van de Eiffeltoren."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.8
Nicola, group of friends, surrey, United Kingdom I 18 Apr 2013

"Everthing!!!! the apartment is perfect and the neighbours were very friendly and made you feel at home "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with young children, Long Ashton, United Kingdom I 06 Apr 2013

"The close proximity to the Metro station and the bakery downstairs! The welcome by the apartment manager was second to none and really helped to make our stay. A perfect apartment for exploring Paris and ideal for those with young children. The bath leaked. The bathroom could have been cleaner. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.0
Johanna, family with mature children, ollers, Spain I 30 Mar 2013

"Well equipped with everything ... with three in this apartment is nice and luxury! It's good rest after long days wandering through Paris. It is a 10-minute walk to the subway, and go back and forth between apartament and the Centre takes time so do jeniet so fast ... If you want to rest in between you better really in the Center, but then you have of course not as much space and luxury at this price."

"Goed voorzien van alles... met drie in dit apartement is lekker luxe! Het is er goed uitrusten na lange dagen door Parijs zwerven. het is 10 minuten lopen naar de metro, en heen en weer gaan tussen apartament en het centrum kost tijd dus doe jeniet zo snel... als je tussendoor wilt uitrusten kun je beter echt in het centrum zitten, maar dan heb je natuurlijk niet zoveel ruimte en luxe voor deze prijs."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Ján, family with mature children, Bratislava, Slovakia I 15 Mar 2013

"The apartment was great. Nice rooms, sufficient equipment, all you need to have. Like at home. The family which took care about it was great. We were glad to meet so a nice people in strange country so far from home. One thing we must notice is the cleanness. Dishes weren't in that condition you can just eat from them. The floor would be cleared much more better. On the doors in the smallest room leading to the terrace was written 'Do not open the door' and they don't seal very well. Aslo the kitchen door didn't seal properly. But that are things you can go over them. Two bad incidents happend. On the second day, warm water was shut down. It was restored at the day when we were leaving. Something broke down in near building. The elevator didn't work properly. We stucked two times, once we were inside about an hour. When we were leaving, it still didn't work. After long day in Paris climbing up onto the 7th floor is the last thing you would like to do. :) This two incidents were just bad luck. But I think it is serious to mention it."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Paul, family with mature children, Sassenheim, Netherlands I 23 Feb 2013

"It is just search the 1st day to the subway but if you have this then you have from Wagram Metro station a perfect connection to all that Paris has to offer. We have this apartment initially chosen because of the price (much cheaper than even more in the center of Paris) but would recommend this apartment each one. You are only 20 minutes away from the shopping mall. You're just in Paris by car and that was as far as we are concerned exactly far enough. We have clearly had a parking problem. The recommended parking garages are, partly due to the large crowds and the unfamiliarity very hard to find. The car near the apartment parking could be but the parking ticket refused to accept our debit card and credit card. Have a lot of luck with our neighbour who spontaneously her parking space in the private car park offered during the day. From 19.00-9.00 it is, however, free parking"

"Het is even zoeken de 1e dag naar de metro maar als je deze eenmaal hebt dan heb je vanaf Metrostation Wagram een perfecte verbinding naar alles wat Parijs te bieden heeft. Wij hebben dit appartement in eerste instantie gekozen vanwege de prijs (stuk goedkoper dan nog meer in het centrum van Parijs) maar zouden dit appartement een ieder aanraden. Je bent slechts 20 minuten verwijderd vanaf de Periferique. Je zit net in Parijs met de auto en dat was wat ons betreft precies ver genoeg. Wij hebben duidelijk een parkeerprobleem gehad. De geadviseerde parkeergarages zijn, mede door de grote drukte en de onbekendheid zeer moeilijk te vinden. De auto in de buurt van het appartement parkeren kon wel maar de parkeerautomaten weigerden onze bankpas en creditcard te accepteren. Hebben ontzettend veel geluk gehad met onze buurvrouw die spontaan haar parkeerplek in de privé-parkeergarage overdag aanbood. Van 19.00 - 9.00 is het overigens wel vrij parkeren"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.3
Johannes, family with young children, Vleuten, Netherlands I 04 Jan 2013

"The receipt by the Armenian family who manages the apartment for another lady was very much indeed. Catherine and her mother have a hospitality that we have unfortunately not in Netherlands. For business People is that in the beginning some getting used to. However where in Netherlands you going during the check-out extended on the coffee with cake and you sit 2 hours (!) chatting while the kinds in the meantime to the bone are spoiled ... Very nice and genuinely sweet. The apartment is in a nice, quiet complex on the seventh floor. You have no nuisance of the street. Both in front and behind there are balconies so in the summer you can sit outside. Fine bakkertje right next to the complex. There is also a small supermarket right under. For the large shopping you can go to the huge LeClerc around the corner in the brand new shopping centre (5 mins walk) It's quite easy to reach by car. Street parking is cheap. Despite the sincere kindness can the Organization better. When we arrived were the towels still wet to the drying rack. The double room was fine but the single room had no duvet only two bedspreads. For our daughter was this happy enough. The sofa bed did have a duvet but without cover-and bottom sheet. The youngest daughter slept so directly on the bank. The apartment is situated exactly between two metro stations. Both stations are about a 10-minute walk away. For people with small children or people with walking difficulties not really ideal. Good to know: the coffee maker used cups Lavazzo brand (or similar). The complex is beautiful but the neighborhood isn't really idyllic. Are you going under the railway by then close to downright unpleasant. The further from the track the better it gets. The oven does not. "

"De ontvangst door de Armeense familie die het appartement beheert voor een andere dame was bijzonder hartelijk. Catherine en haar moeder kennen een gastvrijheid die wij in Nederland helaas niet hebben. Voor zakelijke Nederlanders is dat in het begin wel even wennen. Echter waar in Nederland ga je tijdens het uitchecken uitgebreid op de koffie met taart en zit je 2 uur (!) te kletsen terwijl de kinds ondertussen tot op het bot worden verwend... Erg leuk en oprecht lief. Het appartement ligt in een mooi, rustig complex op de zevende verdieping. Je hebt geen overlast van de straat. Zowel voor als achter zijn er balkons dus in de zomer kun je lekker buiten zitten. Prima bakkertje meteen naast het complex. Ook een kleine supermarkt zit er recht onder. Voor de grote boodschappen kun je naar de enorme LeClerc om de hoek in het splinternieuwe winkelcentrum (5 minuten lopen) Het is vrij makkelijk bereikbaar met de auto. Parkeren op straat is goedkoop. Ondanks de oprechte vriendelijkheid kan de organisatie beter. Toen we aankwamen hingen de handdoeken nog nat aan het droogrek. De tweepersoons kamer was in orde maar de eenpersoons kamer had geen dekbed alleen een tweetal bedspreien. Voor onze dochter was dit gelukkig genoeg. De slaapbank had wel een dekbed maar zonder hoes- en onderlaken. De jongste dochter sliep dus direct op de bank. Het appartement ligt precies tussen twee metrostations in. Beide stations zijn ongeveer 10 minuten lopen. Voor mensen met kleine kinderen of mensen die slecht ter been zijn niet echt ideaal. Handig om te weten: het koffiezetapparaat gebruikt cups van het merk Lavazzo (o.i.d). Het complex is mooi maar de buurt is niet echt idyllisch. Ga je onder het spoor door dan is de buurt ronduit onaangenaam. Hoe verder van het spoor hoe beter het wordt. De oven doet het niet. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Martin, family with young children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 15 Dec 2012

Martin rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation