Overview

Location & map

Reviews (33) 9.3

Apartment reviews

33 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,6
Cleaning 9,4
Comfort 9,2
Value for money 8,8
9,3

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with young children, Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom I 19 Apr 2014

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Montfort, France I 09 Nov 2013

"Great appartement in a lovely central part of Paris. David is very helpful. The appartment is close to the 'foody' Rue Bretagne. It is modern, clean and bright. Only downfall as that there are not 4 comfortable chaires in the appartment. The breakfast table only has 2 places, so it is a bit tight for 4 adults"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9,0
Michele, mature couple, Chiswick, Australia I 29 Oct 2013

"I cannot thank David enough for making our stay so memorable. His generosity and thoughfulness were way beyond my expectations. The apartment was immaculate and in such a wonderful district of Paris. I'll be saving my pennies and staying again.It was the WONDERFUL!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carolyn, mature couple, Atlanta, United States of America I 20 Sep 2013

"Perfect location for shopping, easy walk to museums. Rue de Rosiers and great falafel nearby. Very easy walk to metro, felt safe at night. Make sure cab driver drops you at Rue de Vielle du Temple, not Rue du Temple! A bit tricky to meet up since it's hard to know exactly when your flight arrives and how long it takes to get there from CDG, but David was very accomodating."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Carolyn, mature couple, Atlanta, United States of America I 20 Sep 2013

"Perfect location for shopping, easy walk to museums. Rue de Rosiers and great falafel nearby. Very easy walk to metro, felt safe at night. Make sure cab driver drops you at Rue de Vielle du Temple, not Rue du Temple! A bit tricky to meet up since it's hard to know exactly when your flight arrives and how long it takes to get there from CDG, but David was very accomodating."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,5
Anonymous, family with young children, Zeist, Netherlands I 25 Jul 2013

"Modern; fully equipped. The TOILET is exceptionally tight. We stayed during a heat wave; then a small fan less effective than air conditioning."

"Modern; van alle gemakken voorzien. De WC is uitzonderlijk krap. Wij logeerden tijdens een hittegolf; dan is een kleine ventilator minder effectief dan airco."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Roslyn, mature couple, Toowoomba, Australia I 09 Jul 2013

"We had a wonderful stay at the Bretagne Marais in Paris. The situation was excellent. The apartment is close to great restaurants and food shops if you want to do our own cooking ( which we did). It was also within easy walking distance to a couple of Metro stations. The apartment was spacious and had everything that we needed for a wonderful Paris experience. The manager, Bruno really looked after us and gave us some great tips on where to find the best shops (especially the best patisserie's) and restaurants. Bruno was a thorough gentleman and his friendly and professional manner certainly added to the success of our whole Paris experience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Albert, mature couple, Groningen, Netherlands I 08 May 2013

"First of all, we were happy about the arrangements; David promptly met us at the apartment - actually he was already there waiting for us - and explained everything to us very clearly. The apartment itself looked really nice, very clean and with all the amenities you could want, such as a full kitchen, plenty of closet space, etc. The location was great: in the midst of the Marais neighbourhood, which is a trendy neighbourhood with lots of small shops, bistro's and restaurants especially at the Rue de Bretagne nearby, and the Rue Vieille du Temple. In spite of this it was also quiet at the apartment, and we slept well. One day when I was feeling a bit tired, I stayed 'home' all day and was able to relax in perfect peace. Also when we left arrangements worked well, David let us stay an hour longer because our train didn't go until the afternoon, and again turned up promptly with our deposit. All in all: very happy about our stay, and we look forward to coming back here! We were happy about everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,5
Andrea , young couple, Luzen, Switzerland I 04 Apr 2013

"Location, decor, shower. To little/no clean towels. Tip: It would be desirable if the existing Nespresso machine also the corresponding capsules in stock (of course fee). We have can locate any Nespresso shop in the 5 days."

"Tolle Lage, Einrichtungsstil, Dusche. Zu wenig/keine sauberen Küchentücher. Tip: Es wäre wünschenswert, wenn zur vorhandenen Nespresso-Maschine auch die entsprechenden Kapseln vorrätig wären (natürlich gegen Bezahlung). Wir haben nämlich in den 5 Tagen keinen Nespresso-Shop ausfindig machen können."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,0
Ryan, mature couple, Holaday, United States of America I 13 Dec 2012

"My Wife and I stayed in the apartment for 6 days and we loved it. The check-in process was great. David really helped us feel comfortable and get a sense of what we could do nearby in Paris. The apartment was a perfect home base in a great neighborhood. My wife and I used it as a central place to explore Paris from, and then have a comfy place to come back to and crash after a long day of sight seeing. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks for your help David!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, antwerpen, Belgium I 23 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
9,3
Anonymous, business group travellers, st kilda, Australia I 23 Oct 2012

"very comfortable apartment, great location and great coffee machine the toilet room is very small but we could cope with it"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation