Overview

Location & map

Reviews (96) 9.4

Apartment reviews

96 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.5
Comfort 9.1
Value for money 9.3
9.4

Sort by:

Chris, mature couple, Perth, Australia I 14 Nov 2012

"A great little place in the heart of Montmartre - couldn't fault it. We arrived somewhat jetlagged on an early morning flight from Australia and were particularly grateful that Benjamin let us have an early check-in. He even phoned us while we were making our way from the airport to let us know he was at the apartment - fantastic service!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anna, young couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 07 Nov 2012

"It was a wonderful experience. We loved the apartment, everything you needed was there, perfect space for a couple. Decorated to make it feel like home. We like it so much we hope maybe we can come back to it one day. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
EGIDIO GIUSEPPE, young couple, Oggiono, Italy I 05 Nov 2012

"The location was excellent for transport to the tranquility of the neighborhood.Small, essential, but practical and functional. Excellent courtesy of hostess in receiving us and for the willingness to help us."

"La posizione era ottima sia per i trasporti che per la tranquillità del quartiere.Piccolo, essenziale, ma pratico e funzionale. Ottima la cortesia della padrona di casa nel riceverci e per la disponibilità ad aiutarci."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, group of friends, Moosburg, Germany I 04 Nov 2012

"The location is simply unique in relation to the price. Furthermore, the room is located very quietly and you get no traffic at all! I don't like has actually only, that there was only a bed cover. It was big, but a second would have been even better!"

"Die Lage ist einfach einmalig im Verhältnis zum Preis. Außerdem ist das Zimmer sehr ruhig gelegen und man bekommt vom Straßenverkehr überhaupt nichts mit! Nicht gefallen hat mir eigentlich nur, dass es nur eine Bettdecke gab. Diese war zwar groß, aber eine zweite wäre noch besser gewesen!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.8
Colin, mature couple, Tweed Heads West, Australia I 28 Oct 2012

"LOCATION, LOCATION!! – A compact apartment with all you need to self-cater, at the rear of the building so very quiet – especially as you consider you are in the heart of a buzzing city. Supermarket, butcher, baker and patisseries all to hand – Wi-Fi operated perfectly. . Sandra met us on arrival and gave us all the information we required for a fantastic stay in Paris. She even provides a telephone to contact her if you have any further questions. 10 minutes stroll to Sacré Coeur and that wonderful view over the city. 2 minutes to the Metro and the delights of Paris. I cannot recommend Apartment Caulain Noir highly enough – we had a marvellous stay in this beautiful city. Thank you very much to Benjamin and Sandra."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Haapsalu, Estonia I 25 Oct 2012

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helma, mature couple, Echt, Netherlands I 23 Oct 2012

"great value for money. apartment was well furnished, everything was present. Bathroom was fine. Good location near metro station. Supermarket and bakery close by, just like a Japanese restaurant where we have eaten delicious. Located on busy street but because the apartment at the rear of the building is not affected by noise or traffic sounds."

"prima prijs/kwaliteit verhouding. appartement was goed ingericht, alles was aanwezig. Badkamer was prima. Goede ligging nabij metrostation. Supermarkt en bakker dicht in de buurt, net zoals een japans restaurant waar we heerlijk hebben gegeten. Gelegen aan drukke straat maar omdat het appartement aan achterzijde gebouw ligt helemaal geen last van lawaai of verkeersgeluiden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
André, mature couple, Arnhem, Netherlands I 15 Oct 2012

"location in the middle of Montmartre, metro around the corner, as well as many restaurants and shops. Parking nearby (Ibis, 21 euro per day). Wi-Fi functioned without problems."

"locatie midden in Montmartre, metro om de hoek, net als vele restaurants en winkels. Parkeren dichtbij (hotel Ibis, 21 euro per dag). wifi functioneerde zonder problemen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Jane, mature couple, Papakura, New Zealand I 28 Aug 2012

"Location, warm welcome from hosts (most helpful), promixity to Metro, Sacre Coeur and nice restaurants, reasonably quiet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
John, mature couple, Bray Co. Wicklow, Ireland I 12 Aug 2012

"Location for exploring Paris fantastic. Local surroundings safe and very pleasant. Apartment compact clean and well equipped."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Julia, young couple, Keilor East, Australia I 28 Jul 2012

"Lovely apartment in a fantastic location in Montmarte. A few steps away from the metro, so it's very easy to get to central Paris. Very close to lots of shops and restaurants too. Internet worked well. It was perfect for a couple and had everything we needed! Merci beaucoup! "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Nikki, young couple, Gorinchem, Netherlands I 22 Jul 2012

"We really loved the apartment, owners and neighborhood. The metro station (the same one from the movie Amelie:)) and supermarket are only a few feet away and Montmartre is a lovely area to stroll through. The building the apartment is in is very pretty and safe and people are friendly. We didn't meet one of the owners, Sandra, in person but she was very careful and helpful through phone and arranged everything very well. The bed was comfy and the shower nice. I loved the big mirror in the apartment and in the hallway;). I would definitely recommend this apartment to everyone, but I have a couple minor observations: -The building is a bit noisy, if you are a light sleeper;) bring earplugs. -The free wifi was a bit slow, but of course you are in Paris to see Paris and not to spend time on the internet;)."

"We really loved the apartment, owners and neighborhood. The metro station (the same one from the movie Amelie :)) and supermarket are only a few feet away and Montmartre is a lovely area to stroll through. The building the apartment is in is very pretty and safe and people are friendly. We didn't meet one of the owners, Sandra, in person but she was very careful and helpful through phone and arranged everything very well. The bed was comfy and the shower nice. I loved the big mirror in the apartment and in the hallway ;). I would definitely recommend this apartment to everyone, but I have a couple minor observations: - The building is a bit noisy, if you are a light sleeper bring earplugs ;). - The free wifi was a bit slow, but of course you are in Paris to see Paris and not to spend time on the internet ;)."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation