Overview

Location & map

Reviews (18) 8.3

Apartment reviews

18 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.4
Cleaning 8.8
Comfort 8.1
Value for money 7.7
8.3

Sort by:

Albert, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 11 Aug 2016

"Montparnasse we find a great neighborhood to stay. The apartment we found disappointing. It didn't suit the image of what the website showed. The apartment was not cleaned, messy and stuff were worn out. We have cleaned the apartment. Through the mediation of Waytostay is a compensation for the cleaning fee agreed, that we have not yet received. Nor have we apologize however, instructions received from the owner, to water the plants. We believe this apartment in its current state does not fit through the choice of Way to stay. We have already had an apartment rented through Way to Stay and that was a good experience. "

"We vinden Montparnasse een geweldige buurt om te verblijven. Het appartement vonden we teleurstellend. Het voldeed niet aan het beeld van wat de website liet zien. Het appartement was niet schoongemaakt, rommelig en de spullen waren versleten. We hebben het appartement zelf schoongemaakt. Via bemiddeling van Waytostay is een tegemoetkoming voor de schoonmaakkosten afgesproken, die we nog niet hebben ontvangen. Noch hebben we excuses ontvangen van de eigenaresse, echter wel instructies om de planten water te geven. Wij zijn van mening dit appartement in de huidige staat niet past in het aanbod van Way to stay. We hebben al eerder een appartement gehuurd via Way to Stay en dat was een goede ervaring. "

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 4
4.5
Anonymous, mature couple, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 04 Aug 2015

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Sliedrecht, Netherlands I 15 Jun 2015

"by situating in a courtyard no single charge of Parisian traffic noise; small garden, so light and air. Compact, but for a short stay. or any contact sound with upstairs neighbours, but not at night many dining options in the Rue Montmartre."

"door situering aan een binnenplaats geen enkele last van het Parijse verkeerslawaai ; klein tuintje , dus licht en lucht. compact, maar voor een kort verblijf alles aanwezig. wel enig contactgeluid met bovenburen, maar niet 's nachts veel eetgelegenheden in Rue Montmartre ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Pauline, mature couple, Whitley Bay, United Kingdom I 31 May 2015

"Great location for our stay in Paris to go to Roland Garros tennis championships. The studio was small, compact and ideal for our trip. The directions to the studio were inaccurate which meant we spent 45 minutes trying to find it!! We told the owner this when we saw her on the Friday "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Janneke, mature couple, LINSCHOTEN, Netherlands I 17 Aug 2014

"compact apartment with everything on it and going on. metro, delicious bakery and supermarket around the corner. also restaurants nearby and if you love are on shopping is there monparnasse but also lots of great other shops. If you are tired of shopping, look and walk there is a terrace, luxury at home though. "

"compact appartement met alles er op en er aan. metro, heerlijke bakker en supermarkt om de hoek. ook restaurants in de buurt en als je dol bent op winkelen is daar monparnasse maar ook heel veel leuke andere winkeltjes. Als je moe bent van het winkelen, kijken en lopen is er thuis een terrasje, luxe hoor. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Roel, mature couple, Vasse, Netherlands I 06 Aug 2014

"Metro around the corner. Very nice apartment for a good price. "

"Metro om de hoek. Zeer net appartement voor een goede prijs. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.8
Cornelis, mature couple, Veessen, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2014

"What a pleasure to stay in this clean appartment with modern en comfortable fourniture and a good, new bed of a normal lenght. Situated on the ground floor and with a little space to sit outside made us feel at home. No tiny ellevators this time. The appatment is very quiet day and night. At 3 minutes walk you find a supermarket, a famous small bakery and al kind of shops. Next time we visit Paris we hope to come back to this little palace and its friendly owner Sophie."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Christoph, young couple, Konstanz, Germany I 02 Apr 2013

"Nice furnished apartment, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bed, small but nice bathroom!"

"Nett eingerichtetes Appartment, gut ausgestattete Küche, bequemes Bett, kleines aber feines Bad!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Bedum, Netherlands I 02 Apr 2013

"Everything was perfect. looked neat and well-groomed. I found the bed very hard..but well is that for me too fast the case."

"Alles was perfect .. zag er netjes en verzorgd uit. Ik vond het bed erg hard..maar nou is dat voor mij ook snel het geval."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Sutton Grange , Australia I 10 Oct 2012

"Central to our requirements.Great patissiere around the corner. Bed was grossly uncomfortable as it sagged badly into the centre. Smaller than expected."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 4
6.0

“Thanks for your feedback. Sorry for the inconvenience, we´re glad that you enjoyed the location. The apartment manager replaced the bed by a brand new one! ”

Anonymous, mature couple, Ramat Gan, Israel I 01 Oct 2012

"The location is great. Very close to the metro and to a supermarket. the shower was also very nice and the wifi worked without a problem. The bed was very uncomfortable quite important after 9-10 hours of walking each day. Also, the appartment owner wasn't at the appartment when we arrive but she left the keys on the p.o.b. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Miriam, mature couple, Haarlem, Netherlands I 04 Jun 2012

"Accessibility was good, it was clean and new. All you need was present."

"Bereikbaarheid was goed, het was schoon en nieuw. Alles wat je nodig hebt was aanwezig."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation