Overview

Location & map

Reviews (32) 8.2

Apartment reviews

32 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.3
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.1
8.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Junin, Argentina I 09 Oct 2016

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Margaret, business group travellers, Hamilton, Canada I 02 Oct 2016

"not impress with this apartment at all"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 4
Comfort 7
Value for money 4
5.5
Brigitte, mature couple, Francfort sur le Main, Germany I 19 Aug 2016

"Everything was beautiful, Central and fortunately there was a lift (7th floor)! We would rent the apartment at any time again!"

"Alles war schön, zentral und es gab glücklicherweise einen Aufzug (7ter Stock) ! Wir würden jederzeit die Wohnung wieder mieten !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John , mature couple, Melbourne, Australia I 07 Jun 2015

"Location is excellent within a short walk to Sacre Coeur. Additionally Metro station Abbesses is ideal to travel to Paris ( e.g. Solferino same line and then a 5 min walk to Musee d' orsay Bato bus and RER lines etc- we used this line a number of times and found it really easy. Perfect also for Palace of Versaille accessed via RER at Musee d'Orsay. Shopping and restaurants around Abbesses - 5 min walk - metro is very good and the artist area near the Basilica is a great entertainment and buzz of activity. Arriving from CDG at Gard du Nord with luggage suggest a taxi approx Euro 12-. Apartment was quiet and bed comfortable. Lift to floor 7 worked well. Access to the apartment block with code is easy. Apartment could benefit from an update of furniture and say a modern CD player. and a new stand for TV at modest cost. Musty smell from moisture in shower recess is evident and might need attention. The TV has many stations but for English only speakers only news ( BBC Sky etc) We enjoyed our stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Shaun, mature couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 23 Mar 2015

"The apartment was small and cosy but... There was no proper table and chair for eating at. Instead, there was an EXTREMELY high fixed, narrow, breakfast bar style table and two very high backless chairs, which were perched dangerously on a plinth that was already 20 cm from the ground. The table should have been lowered by half a metre and widened, the plinth below the chairs removed, and the chairs replaced by proper chairs with backs on them. The window in the kitchen was impossible to open. The microwave doubled as a microwave or a conventional oven, but it was very hard to switch between the two. The sinks in the kitchen and bathroom and the shower were not very clean, so we spent the first 2 hours cleaning. The main breaker tripped and left us in darkness when we had the oven, the hob and the kettle on simultaneously. Fortunately we had a torch with us. Finding the main fuse-box and breaker switch took a while. The owner was very helpful, and overall we had an enjoyable time."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5

“Hello, Shaun, Thank you for your detailed review! We took the time to contact the owner about this, and make sure all problems have been fixed! The cleaning will be improved, there's another table and chairs in the living-room for a comfortable breakfast, and aditionnal instructions will be given upon check-in for the micro-wave oven, and the fuse-box. We hope to see you again soon!”

Ronald, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2014

"A small, but not too small for two, charming apartment at the foot of the hill where the Sacré-Coeur Basilica is on. In addition to the warm neighborhood, but not erìn. The apartment is in a large building on the 7th floor. The complex is safe left locks behind a gate with access code. And: there is an elevator. :-) Good bed. Good shower. Kitchenette with everything on and d'r in. (even a washing machine and a dishwasher). All facilities (cafes, shops, supermarket, subway and bus connections 09: 00-23: 30!) around the corner. If you'll wake up moprgens you should be good to do your best to find yourself in a world city. So quiet. In short: Hi! "

"Een klein, maar niet tè klein voor twee, sfeervol appartementje aan de voet van de heuvel waar de Sacré-Coeur op staat. Naast de warme buurt, maar niet erìn. Het appartement zit in een groot gebouw op de 7e verdieping. Het complex is veilig weggesloten achter een hek met toegangscode. En: er is een lift. :-) Goed bed. Goeie douche. Keukentje met alles d'r op en d'r in. (zelfs een wasmachine en een afwasmachine). Alle voorzieningen (cafe's, winkels, supermarkt 09.00 - 23.30!, metro en busverbindingen) om de hoek. Als je 's moprgens wakker wordt moet je goed je best doen om te merken dat je in een wereldstad bent. Zo stil. Kortom: Prima bevallen! "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Heiko , mature couple, Oyster Bay, Australia I 22 Jul 2014

"The apartment was fine, we had stayed there in September of last year. Handy to all Montmartre has to offer, including access to the Metro. One aspect we did not like was the amount of cash we had to bring as we stayed for 2 weeks and to carry so much cash we considered as very unsafe! Olivier the caretaker is very friendly and helpful and on balance we enjoyed our time at Dancourt."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Rudolf, mature couple, CH-4051 Basel, Switzerland I 27 Apr 2014

"good nice view in backyard, fireplaces, and parser sky established (although interior designers could make the space better). QUIET, but in a very lively area with good shopping and easy access to BUs and Metro."

"gut eingerichtet (auch wenn Innenarchitekten den Raum noch besser gestalten könnten), schöner Blick in Hinterhof, Kamine, und Parser Himmel. RUHIG, du doch in einem sehr lebendigen Quartier mit guten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten und schnellen Zugang zu BUs und Metro."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.5
Michele, young couple, Viareggio, Italy I 16 Oct 2013

"Rather small apartment, sleeping in the lounge on a sofa bed; but overall nice. the neighborhood is among the most beautiful in Paris. Would be perfect with the 20-25% lower. "

"Appartamento piuttosto piccolo, si dorme in soggiorno su un divano-letto; ma nel complesso carino. il quartiere è tra i più caratteristici di Parigi. Sarebbe perfetto con un prezzo il 20-25% più basso. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Jody, young couple, Charters Towers, Australia I 04 Jun 2013

"The apartment was secure and well maintained and had a warm, home-like feel. Although some of the furniture was a little worn we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is also located in a very convenient place being close to the Sacre Coeur and touristy areas, heaps of restaurants and supermarkets close by, and the Abbessess metro stop is only a few minutes walk away. It would be a lot easier if the room could be paid for with credit card rather than having to pay for the room and security deposit in cash. We stayed for seven days so this was quite a lot of money to have to carry around on our way to the apartment!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Ben, young couple, Sydney, Australia I 07 Apr 2013

"Everything was there to use and was a great way to stay in Paris. Close to station and basilica.... Could have been cleaner. Needed a good going over and food was left there need to be thrown out...."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Maurice, young couple, Kew, Australia I 29 Oct 2012

"Good location, great price and facilities included. security entrance is lovely and ensures the area is quiet and relaxing. Had a great time in this place, which was lovely to come back to after a long day of Parisian sightseeing. Kitchen floor tiles could use work, but apparently this was going to be done soon."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation