Overview

Location & map

Reviews (32) 8.2

Apartment reviews

32 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.3
Cleaning 7.8
Comfort 8.5
Value for money 8.1
8.2

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, north ringwood, Australia I 16 Oct 2012

"We loved the location and the quirkiness of the apartment. Oliver and Raimon were charming and Oliver managed to help arrange our safe transportation to the Gare de Lyon at an ungodly hour. The view from the little balcony was to die for. We felt very safe and secure and there were lots of great little cafes nearby."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Karan, mature couple, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 14 Sep 2012

"Great location, clean and comfortable! "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.3
W., mature couple, Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands I 26 Jun 2012

"The envirement in that part of the city. On your request we informed about our time of arrival, but this was not known by the people in Paris. So we had to wait approx. 1 hour before someone came. Many things were broken or out of order. I.e.watertap in kitchen was loose, tiles of kitchenfloor were broken and loose. Mould in the bathroom(shower)."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 6
6.0
Stu , business solo traveller, North Vancouver, BC, Canada I 17 Jun 2012

"The location was great, Montmartre at your doorstep with little or no noise from the street, eg Boul Rochechouart. Nice big shower with lots of hot water. Olivier and Romain were friendly and helpful with the greeting and departure process, arrived in a timely fashion. It was perfect for one person (or maybe two if you get along well). Very close to Metro stations: Anvers, Pigalle, and Abbesses, lots of nice bistros and boulangeries, yum ! Merci/Gracias Jacqueline G. Some kitchen floor tiles need replacing and the CD player didn't appear to work. No biggie at the end of the day. C'est n'est pas grande chose. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Alan, solo traveller, Mobile, AL, United States of America I 28 May 2012

"Clean and quiet and charming. Large bathroom and excellent shower. Lots of amenities that you would expect if you were visiting a friend's apt - toiletries, utensils, condiments, dish soap, hair drier, etc. - but surprising to find in a rental. The queen bed that pulls down from the wall was slightly hard, but at least it was not a sofa bed as in so many other rentals. The apt. was perfect for one, but it might be a bit of a squeeze for two. I had trouble getting out of the building the first time until I found the button on the wall marked Porte that unlocked the door. Dancourt Villa is one block up Rue Dancourt on the left behind large iron gate. There are 8 buildings in the Villa, and #8 is all the way in the back. There is a direct exit to the bus stop on Rue Rochechouart (pronounced ro-sha-shwa) near that building, but the gate buzzer is hidden in a doorway well back from it. Buzzers for main gate are easier to find. Internet cafe right across rue Rochechouart from rue Dancourt was very handy and cheap. A little grocery store is right there at the gate that opens at noon. Post office and ATM is near Abbesses Metro. One block to the right to 30 bus direct to Eiffel area. 2 blocks to left and go thru small park on your right to find 85 bus direct to Louvre (but no service on Sunday). Abesses metro is down (and back up) many flights, but there is an elevator just to the right after you go thru the ticket machine. Be sure to get a large Metro/bus map at any Metro, not the small ones that are impossible to read. A cab will cost you about 11 Euros to go to the Louvre. You can buy a carte of 10 bus/Metro tickets for about the same. Highly recommend boulangerie on Rue de Abesses called Le Grenier a Pain. It's on the right a couple of blocks past the Abbesses metro. It closes on Tues and Wed. A traiteur a few doors down is excellent too, as is the fromagerie right there. I was told there are better ones, but I can't imagine how. Boulangeries open at 7 am. Many shops close at 1 or 2, and some reopen, but some don't. Please, please, please visit Musee D'Orsay (and make sure you don't miss the Impressionists on the 5th floor), the City of Paris's Modern Art museum near the Eiffel Tower (start with the Story of Electricity) and the Petit Palais. Take a good collapsible umbrella as the ones they sell in the shops are terrible. Hang it from your belt. The red bus was fun, too, but do it on a nice clear day. I had bad luck with bistros except one in Montmartre that was terrific. It's near the boulangerie on the right and has a beef dish that is called something with "Mille" in the title. Buttery soft beef in a rich gravy, covered in sauteed onions, with potatoes au gratin and haricots vert, The red table wine was excellent, too. I couldn't believe how bad the food was in many other places. The assumption that any place in Paris would be at least pretty good is false. At one place I ordered Duck a l'orange and got beef a l'orange. Disgusting. The people in Paris are very friendly if you speak a little French. Say "Bon jour" to everyone, and speak quietly. Say "merci" and "au revoir" when you leave. "Je voudrais" (juh voo-dray) means I want ... and then you can just point. Many things are sold by weight with 100 grams "cent grams" (sont grahm) generally being a minimum. Remember to say s'il vous plait (see voo play). Loud talking is considered rude and you will be treated accordingly. I had the time of my life. The wifi didn't work, but it was probably my tablet that was at fault. The washer/drier is tricky. You have to wait until it cools to open the door. I didn't know that and I broke the handle (50 euros). Give the refrigerator door a good shutting as it tends to pop open. The drier took 2 hours to dry a very small load. The TV was weird. Remember to press 0 to get to channel list. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 10 Apr 2012

"Perfect location, easily accessible from NL. Very punctual and correct reception on arrival/departure. Moderately bed/sheets, acceptable in terms of beauty but not top."

"Perfecte lokatie, makkelijk bereikbaar vanuit NL. Zeer stipte en correcte opvang bij aankomst/vertrek. Matig bed / beddegoed, acceptabel qua schoonheid maar niet top."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.0
Mark, young couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 01 Apr 2012

"Very nice apartment in the middle of Montmartre with all child or small shops and restaurants nearby and it's about 100 meters from the Sacre Coeur. It felt like having your own little house in Paris. The apartment has the luxury from home (kitchen, Wi-Fi, dishwasher, good bath room), so excellent for a few days away. Smart solution with the bed ....."

"Very nice appartment in the middle of Montmartre with all kind of small shops and restaurants nearby and It's about 100 meters from the Sacre Coeur. It felt like having your own little house in Paris. The appartment has the luxury from home (kitchen, wifi, dishwasher, good bathroom), so excellent for a few days away. Smart solution with the bed....."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
W.J., mature couple, Bergen op Zoom, Netherlands I 21 Dec 2011

"The completeness of kitchen utensils. Check-in and Check-out is not very smooth. After arriving at Gare du Nord called up and time passed when we will be at the apartment and then still have to wait for almost an hour."

"De volledigheid van keukenbenodigdheden. Check-in en check-out gaat niet erg vlot. Na aankomst bij Gare du Nord opgebeld en tijd doorgegeven wanneer we bij het appartement zullen zijn en dan toch nog bijna een uur moeten wachten."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
8.5
Roberto, mature couple, Torino, Italy I 21 Oct 2011

"I liked the location for Montmartre ..."

"Mi è piaciuta molto la posizione ottima per vivere Montmartre..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
ALI, young couple, wien, Austria I 04 Oct 2011

"Everything was ok the bathroom can be more clean"

"War alles ok Das Badzimmer kann mehr sauber sein"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Boris, mature couple, Dresden, Germany I 21 Sep 2011

"Great location, friendly, personal atmosphere, which is a quarter in Paris to the well-being, a wonderful starting point for many routes through the city and the nearby the delicious Cafés and restaurants, all to mention the enticing little shops. Right in front of the door, another exciting offerings, dance, music, performance removed a small Parisian Theatre, a few steps... A few steps further and the city is to Füßen...was more? Nothing objectionable, hope to soon return!"

"Tolle Lage, freundlicher Empfang, persönliches Ambiente, das ist ein Quartier in Paris zum Wohlfühlen, ein wunderbarer Ausgangspunkt für viele Wege durch die Stadt und ganz in der Nähe die herrlichsten Cafés und Restaurants, ganz zu schweigen von den verführerischen kleinen Geschäften. Direkt vor der Tür ein kleines Pariser Theater und wenige Schritte entfernt ein weiteres mit spannenden Angeboten, Tanz, Musik, Performance... Ein paar Schritte weiter und die Stadt liegt Dir zu Füßen...was mehr? Nichts zu beanstanden, hoffe auf baldige Wiederkehr!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.3
P.C.J.M., mature couple, Breda, Netherlands I 22 Jul 2011

"Location, comfort, quiet by closed apartment complex. Excellent, cosy spot to from there."

"Ligging, comfort, rustig door afgesloten appartementencomplex. Uitstekend, gezellig plekje om van daaruit Parijs te bezoeken."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation