Overview

Location & map

Reviews (51) 8.6

Apartment reviews

51 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9,1
Cleaning 8,5
Comfort 8,4
Value for money 8,3
8,6

Sort by:

Selma , mature couple, ChristChurch, New Zealand I 16 Oct 2015

"Couldn't fault it. Jean the owner was very nice. What a warm, comfortable and quiet place to return to after a day out seeing the sites. The area is full of different types of restaurants, bars and mini supermarkets. Close to trains. Felt safe being out and about. Would recommend for a couple."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Helen, young couple, Bristol, United Kingdom I 04 Feb 2014

"We had a lovely stay, Jean was very accommodating and welcoming letting us come earlier than planned. The flat is quirky and fun, obviously loved and lived in previously, this is a home away from home. If your looking for hotel standards its not for you- if you want a base and home to relax in this is perfect! So quiet! The courtyard was quiet, despite being a vibrant neighbourhood totally undisturbed- quietest location we found in bustling Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8,0
Geke, family with young children, Eindhoven, Netherlands I 19 Jul 2013

"We had originally rented another apartment, in the Marais. Unfortunately, we could not in and Way to Stay gave us this apartment as an alternative. The apartment is nicely decorated and the patiotje is a fine seating. Jean is very friendly to deal with. It is close to a metro station. And once in the apartment you have the Paris City Road sense of the tourists we found the District of unpleasant (bit depending on which side you entered the street) Although we don't really have felt unsafe. A lot of junk on the street, spraying at the tree. Very city but something to keep in mind with young children. The apprtement can use a good cleanup, it's all what smoetzig and gammel."

"We hadden oorspronkelijk een ander appartement gehuurd, in de Marais. Helaas konden we daar niet in en Way to Stay heeft ons dit appartement als alternatief geboden. Het appartementje is gezellig ingericht en het patiotje is een fijne zitplek. Jean is erg vriendelijk in de omgang. Het ligt dicht bij een metrostation. En eenmaal in het appartement heb je wel het parijse stadsgevoel weg van de toeristen Wij vonden de wijk onplezierig (beetje afhankelijk van welke zijde je de straat inkomt) alhoewel we ons niet echt onveilig hebben gevoeld. Veel rommel op straat, spuiten bij de boom. Wel heel stads maar iets om met jonge kinderen rekening mee te houden. Het apprtement kan een goede schoonmaakbeurt gebruiken, het is allemaal wat smoetzig en gammel."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6,5
Ernst, family with young children, wageningen, Netherlands I 02 Apr 2013

"quiet and nice apartment, friendly and helpful landlord"

"rustig en leuk appartement, vriendelijke en behulpzame verhuurder"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, torino, Italy I 11 Apr 2012

"Very cute, comfortable and welcoming! The terrible smell of smoke! Really annoying."

"Molto carino, comodo e accogliente! Il terribile odore di fumo!!!! Davvero fastidioso."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7,8
Ageliki, group of friends, thessaloniki, Greece I 01 Nov 2011

"A place you could really feel like Paris, excellent location, vibrant and safe. The owner was great, friendly and very helpful. The place was a little bit dusty, but that did not really bother us. It is also not very easily accessible for someone with disabilities."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5
Brigitte, mature couple, Teutschenthal, Germany I 01 Oct 2011

Brigitte rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9,5
Monika, family with mature children, Wien, Austria I 25 Aug 2011

"There is everything what you need (up to a hair dryer) and practical. You can sit in the garden. The environment - Arab quarter (but feels nevertheless secure). Grocery stores and markets in the vicinity are the advantage."

"Es ist alles vorhanden, was man braucht (bis auf einen Fön) und praktisch. Man kann im Garten sitzen. Die Umgebung - Araberviertel (aber man fühlt sich trotzdem sicher). Der Vorteil sind Lebensmittelgeschäfte und Märkte in unmittelbarer Umgebung."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8,8
Shona, family with young children, Brunswick East, Australia I 02 Aug 2011

"The owner Jean is a particularly welcoming host and lives close by. The apartment was spotlessly clean and had all the facilities one needs including WIFI. The location is just a short metro ride from Gare du Nord , the city and other fantastic neighbourhoods. We plan on using this apartment again during our next stay in Paris. Overall a great experience !"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jorine, family with mature children, Hengelo, Netherlands I 29 Jul 2011

"During at conversion was still in progress. This was disturbing! Owner has discount on rental price. Remodeling for the door, distracting. Limited in holiday feeling. Street in front of the door was deposited during our stay with cement, could not sit out. Selected apartment on here though. Day in advance by owner notified. Could then have no other choice make more! This is annoying."

"Tijdens verblijf was verbouwing nog in volle gang. Dit was storend! Eigenaar heeft korting op huurprijs gegeven. Verbouwing voor de deur, storend. Beperkt in vakantiegevoel. Straat voor de deur werd tijdens ons verblijf met cement gestort, konden niet buiten zitten. Hier wel apartement op uitgekozen. Dag tevoren door eigenaar op de hoogte gebracht. Konden toen geen andere keuze meer maken! Dit is vervelend."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7,3
Bernard, mature couple, Doesburg, Netherlands I 17 Jul 2011

"A huge disappointment! We had the apartment booked because of the private garden: there was no garden, only a common terrace. In addition, there is a huge rebuilding place and the whole terrace consisted of holes, pits, sand and building materials with daily workmen who were at work and a lot of noise from people who the stairs (adjacent to the apartment) ran up and down with cement and sand buckets-everything manually because of the narrow corridors. By the work that took place directly in front of the front door and the Windows, there was no privacy unless you close the curtains had day and night. In addition, hung there in the toilet a very unpleasant sewer air, which every time when you open the toilet door the living room filled and hours. That air had nothing to do with the conversion, because in the apartment of the neighbor hung those air decided not. The apartment is pretty moist and not suitable for people with any kind of lung problem. -the information that there is a private garden is absolutely incorrect: it's going to be a shared terrace with little to no privacy -the information that the work would be finished by the end of January is wrong: there was a lot of construction on both front facade as patio/garden activities and related noise, dirt and dust (much) -absolutely incorrect/improper hurry is that we don't have been warned by you in good time, so that we might choose a different apartment-what we certainly would have done: we were at binnenkost in Paris via SMS by the owner Jean Tourneux warned for converting and got a small discount. Choice there was then no longer!! The neighbor across the street that we had talked a few times all his tenants informed, so neatly on time who could opt for another apartment. -to make matters worse was the apartment across the street (5 metres from door to door) two days occupied by a group of five young Americans who both nights to around 5 o'clock in the morning for a lot of noise. All in all, we found the price we have paid (more than 110 Euro per night) very high in proportion to the stench, the trouble and lack of privacy-despite the fact that the apartment itself charming and well equipped with what a momentary tenant needs (but so also a pungent sewage air that probably structurally)."

"Een enorme teleurstelling! We hadden het appartement geboekt vanwege de privétuin: er was geen tuin, alleen een gemeenschappelijk terras. Bovendien vond er een enorme verbouwing plaats en het hele terras bestond uit gaten, putten, zand en bouwmaterialen met dagelijks werklieden die aan het werk waren en veel lawaai van mensen die de trap (grenzend aan het appartement) op en af renden met emmertjes cement en zand - alles gebeurde handmatig vanwege de smalle gangen. Door de werkzaamheden die direct voor de voordeur en de ramen plaatsvonden was er ook geen sprake van enige privacy - tenzij je dag en nacht de gordijnen dicht had. Daarnaast hing er in het toilet een zeer onaangename rioollucht, die telkens bij het openen van de toiletdeur de zitkamer vulde en uren bleef hangen. Die lucht had niet te maken met de verbouwing, want in het appartement van de buurman hing die lucht beslist niet. Het appartement is overigens behoorlijk vochtig en daarmee niet geschikt voor mensen met enig soort longklachten. - de informatie dat sprake is van een privetuin is absoluut onjuist: het gaat om een gemeenschappelijk terras met weinig tot geen privacy - de informatie dat de werkzaamheden eind januari af zouden zijn is pertinent onjuist: er was sprake van veel bouwactiviteiten aan zowel voorgevel als binnenplaats/tuin en daarmee samenhangend lawaai, vuil en (veel) stof - absoluut onjuist/haast onbehoorlijk is dat we niet tijdig door u zijn gewaarschuwd, zodat we hadden kunnen kiezen voor een ander apparrtement - wat we zeker gedaan zouden hebben: we werden bij binnenkost in Parijs via SMS door de eigenaar Jean Tourneux gewaarschuwd voor de verbouwing en kregen een kleine korting. Keuze was er toen niet meer!! De overbuurman die we een paar keer spraken had al zijn huurders netjes op tijd ingelicht, zodat die konden kiezen voor een ander appartement. - tot overmaat van ramp werd het apartement aan de overkant (5 meter van deur tot deur) twee dagen bezet door een groep van 5 jonge Amerikanen die beide nachten tot ongeveer 5 uur in de ochtend voor veel lawaai zorgden. Al met al vonden we de prijs die we hebben betaald (ruim 110 Euro per nacht) erg hoog in verhouding tot de stank, de overlast en het gebrek aan privacy - ondanks het feit dat het appartement zelf charmant is en goed voorzien van wat een kortstondige huurder nodig heeft (maar dus ook van een penetrante rioollucht die waarschijnlijk structureel is)."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,5
Anonymous, family with mature children, vedano al Lambro, Italy I 25 May 2011

"The hospitality of the owner and sympathy in the lovely and particular apartment. Sleep in the living room is difficult both for the discomfort and the size of the bed, passable for boys but not suitable for adults, and for insufficient curtains compared to large Windows. Localization in a rather dirty area and characterized by a strong predominantly Muslim that should be properly indicated."

"L'accoglienza del proprietario e la simpatia nel grazioso e particolare appartamento. Dormire nel soggiorno risulta difficoltoso sia per la scomodità e le dimensioni del letto, passabile per dei ragazzi ma non adatto per degli adulti, che per le tende insufficienti rispetto alle grandi vetrate. La localizzazione in un quartiere piuttosto sporco e caratterizzato da una forte prevalenza mussulmana che andrebbe correttamente indicata."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8,0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation