Overview

Location & map

Reviews (51) 8.6

Apartment reviews

51 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 8.5
Comfort 8.4
Value for money 8.3
8.6

Sort by:

Trond, solo traveller, Nesoddetangen, Norway I 18 May 2011

Trond rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Krefeld, Germany I 02 May 2011

"Jean of the landlord was very nice, we were already in the morning in the apartment. Many CDs and vinyl records were the ideal background to the bottle wine in the evening. WIFI and phone calls to European countries was included with it thanks to the flat rate. Shower was very nice and large. The neighborhood was very central, many restaurants and shops. A total of Aufenbthalt we liked. Construction works were still in progress, that very, very dusty. Think smokers in the app have it sometimes. wont It smelled. The sofa bed is very uncomfortable. The quarter was pretty filthy. Construction work without a super flat, to explore Paris."

"Jean der Vermieter war sehr nett, wir durften schon vormittags in das Appartement. Die vielen CDs und Schallplatten waren der ideale Hintergrund zur Flasche Wein am Abend. WIFI und telefonieren ins europäische Ausland war im Preis mit drin dank Flatrate. Dusche war sehr schön und groß. Das Viertel war sehr zentral, viele Restaurants und Geschäfte. Insgesamt hat uns der Aufenbthalt gut gefallen. Bauarbeiten waren immer noch im Gang, deswegen sehr sehr staubig. Denke, es haben auch mal Raucher im App. gewohnt, so roch es. Das Sofabett ist sehr unbequem. Das Viertel war ziemlich dreckig. Ohne Bauarbeiten eine super Wohnung, um Paris zu erkunden."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.8
jodie, family with young children, Brisbane, Australia I 30 Apr 2011

"Not much really, it would have been ok if clean yes pretty much from the time we got out of the cab and saw the building covered in scaffolding, and all the dust everywhere, they advertised it as a Garden courtyard and i thought great the kids can play safely there. But no it was covered in dust and dirt from all the building. they said it would be done by Janurary. I would have gone somewhere else if i had been told. My son and I both suffer from asthma, and he was very sick the whole time we were there. And we couldn't even rest in the apartment cause everything was covered in dust and smelt of smoke. I cleaned for the first two hours i was there, it didn't help much though, the dust kept coming. We were not welcomed by the owner, he sent someone else, and we did not see him until we were leaving, so i could not tell him all this. We were very unhappy about our stay in paris ."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
4.5
Michael, family with young children, Swindon, United Kingdom I 16 Mar 2011

"The apartment was private, quiet and secure. Cosy feeling. The apartment block was under going extensive construction work which caused dust and a minor inconvenience."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Marlene, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 24 Dec 2010

"Age full of books and music. Wonderful to come home in the evening and after all that walking through the city no longer on path. It is a pleasant residential area, with bakery and Deli around the corner."

"Het appartement is huiselijk en vol met boeken en muziek. Heerlijk om s'avonds thuis te komen en na al dat lopen door de stad even niet meer op pad te hoeven. Het is een prettige woonbuurt, met bakker en traiteur om de hoek."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 7
8.8
David, family with young children, Cambridge, United Kingdom I 01 Nov 2010

"I thought the warmth of the owner came across very strongly. He had prepared the apartment with such attention to detail and seemed so friendly and considerate, and we felt we knew him. Really nice chap and a talented musician; you can listen to his CDs when you are there too. The only thing that was a problem was that we were bitten by mosquitoes every night. If you are attractive to the little blighters take something to ward them off, such as a spray for the room or one of those plug-in things, along with some hydrocortisone cream in case. This was in October half term. Other than that it was really lovely."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Chris, mature couple, Durham, United Kingdom I 19 Sep 2010

"good links to metro wide variety of shops and cafes. apartment marketed as groundfloor when in fact it is a basement (cellar) very uncared for and in need of a thorough clean all soft furnishings damp including the bed. black mould growing in bathroom, toilet is downstairs not as advertised and seat is broken. no private garden only an outside area used by several properties access extremely awkward due to spiral staircase."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 4
Value for money 6
5.8
stéphanie, family with young children, limoges, France I 18 Aug 2010

"Well equipped apartment, a comfortable and spacious room. Quiet and close to the metro and shops. The sofa bed not very comfortable to sleep."

"Appart bien équipé, une chambre confortable et spacieuse. Au calme et à proximité du métro et des commerces. Le canapé convertible pas très confortable pour dormir."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8
Eline, family with mature children, Lelystad, Netherlands I 15 Aug 2010

"The pleasant, multicultural, non-touristic neighborhood. The personal atmosphere in the apartment by the books and music. Not very clean and what messy."

"De prettige, multiculturele, niet toeristische buurt. De persoonlijke sfeer in het appartement door de boeken en muziek. Niet heel schoon en wat rommelig."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8
MARÍA DEL MAR, family with young children, BARCELONA, Spain I 02 Aug 2010

"I very welcoming friendly owner. We feel at home."

"Muy acogedor i el propietario muy amable. Nos sentimos como en casa."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Richard, family with young children, Ballarat, Australia I 16 Jul 2010

"Felt comfortable, secure and it was very convenient to Metro. Everything we needed and more was provided. Hint: Walk to Parmentier Metro not Courrones for a better French Experience. 2nd bed was not great but Ok for child."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.0
Marta, family with mature children, Rödermark, Germany I 10 Jun 2010

"The hospitality, near the city centre, close to the shops, music (CDs), the rest"

"Die Gastfreundlichkeit, die Nähe zum Zentrum, die Nähe der Geschäfte, die Musik (CDs), die Ruhe"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation