Overview

Location & map

Reviews (68) 9.4

Apartment reviews

68 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.8
Cleaning 9.3
Comfort 9.3
Value for money 9.1
9.4

Sort by:

Ineke, Houten, Netherlands I 30 Sep 2009

"Secure (encrypted) access to the apartment, nice fully furnished (small) kitchen, good beds. Owner called 2 days in advance in order to pass a modified access code and we could discuss various Affairs well. Pleasant! Had good contacts with the owner. Few possibilities to storing clothing (in a kind of broom closet). Too expensive kitchenware and tableware; not convenient in case of something breaking. Room soberly furnished. No t.v. or radio. Owner would have towels but we got there 1 per person for 5 days! Do have to supplement requested and received."

"Veilige (gecodeerde) toegang tot het appartement, mooi compleet ingerichte (kleine) keuken, goede bedden. Eigenaar belde 2 dagen tevoren om een gewijzigde toegangscode door te geven en we konden diverse zaken goed doorspreken. Prettig! Goede contacten gehad met de eigenaar. Weinig mogelijkheden tot opbergen van kleding (in een soort bezemkast). Te duur servies; niet handig in geval van iets breken. Kamer sober ingericht. Geen t.v. of radio. Eigenaar zou handdoeken hebben maar we kregen er 1 per persoon voor 5 dagen! Hebben wel om aanvulling gevraagd en gekregen."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.5
Rainsforth, Porirua, New Zealand I 15 Jul 2009

"The apartment was just what we wanted for our first visit to Paris. The location is fantastic and the area, truly parisian."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Juan Manuel, Buenos Aires, Argentina I 18 Jun 2009

Juan Manuel rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Charlotte, Leeuwarden, Netherlands I 09 May 2009

"Beautiful interior and location! We would so want to go back again ... Do not apply. Everything was to your liking."

"Mooie interieur en locatie! We zouden zo weer terug willen gaan... Niet van toepassing. Alles was naar wens."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Luis Juan Carlos, MADRID, Spain I 27 Apr 2009

Luis Juan Carlos rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
philippe, Saint Imier, France I 28 Oct 2008

"Very nice area, comfortable apartment and very nice owner"

"Quartier très agréable, appartement confortable et propriétaire très agréable"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Renee Carmel, Manchester, M54AF, United Kingdom I 08 Aug 2008

"The apartment was bigger than the photo had indicated (as we originally thought that a wide lens was used to take it, like most websites do!) and we were therefore pleasantly surprised. The kitchen was small but stylish and well maintained, it had all the mod-cons, the fridge was bigger than I had expected, which is great for stocking up the mains in just one trip to the super marche! The owner truly takes pride in his designer purchases from linen through to kitchen stuff, I felt very encouraged to cook there, especially with great local produce and a handy four ring ceramic hob, plus an oven! The owner seems well organised, friendly and with good English, he contacted me a week in advance about our stay, so he could arrange the money and key handover and to show us around the apartment. On this occasion we were met by his greeter who was just as welcoming and lovely. The apartment is located in a good local area with good restaurants and quaint fruit & veg, fish monger, boulangerie shops and best of all for us, the apartment is walking distance to the Sacre Coeur, a 10 minute walk away! Another bonus is that there are three nearby metro’s, Anvers and Pigalle being two of them and you will therefore be spoilt for choice compared to say the metro’s 'walking distances' in the hub of central Paris. We would highly recommend this place to couples looking to stay away from crowded tourist areas, whilst still being close enough to travel via the good metro system to the main sight seeing areas in central Paris. Enjoy! PS: Expect to hear a few French residents have loud rows and then make up the French passionate way…cough cough!! Very funny and adds to the local charm and French Parisian experience! Chuckle chuckle! Renee & Neil. UK. August 2008. Yes, aircon would be heavenly but instead a tall fan would have worked wonders too, as the apartment got very hot! Granted, it was 30 degrees in Paris! A curtain/blind in the bathroom window would help a great deal too...the greeter is made aware of this."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Géraldine, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 15 Jul 2008

"bright, clean, comfortable, quiet, pleasant, nice area/environment"

"licht, schoon, comfortabel, rustig, aangenaam, mooie wijk/omgeving"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation