Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 8.8

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Nancy, family with mature children, , United States of America I 13 Jul 2015

"the apartment was suitable for our stay. we liked the location --- however this was not the apartment we had originally rented for our stay in paris. we found out the apartment we originally rented had been double booked. No on communicated this confusion to us and we only learned when I made a call to reach our contact and became concerned when he could not be reached directly. This was just hours before we were due to check in. We were without accommodations, which created a great deal of stress and frustration for us. Up until this issue we had been very pleased with Way To Stay's services, even recommended your company to two friends, but after this incident we will not recommend or utilize your services in the future. "

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.0
Jacqueline, business group travellers, Luxembourg, Luxembourg I 28 Oct 2014

"No working coffee machine, rather disappointing for the price!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
8.3
Anonymous, family with young children, Berwick, Australia I 07 Oct 2014

"Great apartment in a wonderful location. Loved the decor and the sense of space. Amenities all really good. Perhaps a new mattress and pillows would be good in the master bedroom (they are a bit saggy.) Timing of check in and check out was very convenient and we enjoyed our stay!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.3
Pilar, family with mature children, Vilafranca del Penedés, Spain I 13 Sep 2014

"This apartment is very close to Notre - Dame just ten minutes and two minutes from the pantheon. Metro stops are close and supermarkets also. The apartment is spacious comfortable and is super good equipped. Recommended utterly."

"este apartamento está muy cerca de Notre-Dame a escasos diez minutos y a dos minutos del Panteon. Hay paradas de metro cerca y supermercados tambien. El apartamento es amplio cómodo y está super bien equipado. Toalmente recomendable."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, family with young children, Stevenage, United Kingdom I 01 Sep 2014

"We were well looked after by Laurent and Donatien. The check in and check out process was excellent and the apartment was as described on the website. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Zeewolde, Netherlands I 18 Aug 2014

"We have enjoyed this apartment is located in a lively district behind the Pantheon. We have bicycles rented from Gepetto & Velos near apartment, (57 Rue de Cardinal Lemoine) speak Dutch and French owner and have Paris with great pleasure cycling explored. Nice central location. Near Pantheon and Notre Dame, louvre ed. the pub across the street gave no nuisance. In addition, the master bedroom is at the back, in the living room (street side) just fine sofa bed. Windows are well insulated so just noise. Not noemswaardig. Spacious bathroom, separate toilet. Apartment is located at the beginning of a cosy Street with many cafés & diner. The apartment is fully equipped and typical French fits perfectly in Paris. Very pleasant reception and with luck could what flexible check-out all professional in accordance with e-mail contact settled very pleasant. In short, highly recommended, our setting, 2 adults and 2 older children. "

"We hebben genoten van dit appartement ligt mooi centraal in een gezellige wijk achter het Pantheon. We hebben fietsen gehuurd bij Gepetto&Velos vlakbij appartement, (57 Rue de Cardinal Lemoine) Nederlands en Frans spreken eigenaar en hebben Parijs met veel plezier fietsend verkend. Mooi centrale uitval basis. Dichtbij Pantheon en Notre Dame, louvre ed. De kroeg aan de overkant gaf geen overlast. Daarnaast de hoofdslaapkamer ligt aan de achterkant, in de woonkamer (straatkant) prima bedbank. Ramen zijn goed geisoleerd dus amper geluidsoverlast. Niet noemswaardig. Ruime badkamer, apart toilet. Appartement ligt aan het begin van een gezelige straat met veel eetcafé's. Het appartement is tyisch Frans en van alle gemakken voorzien past helemaal in Parijs. Zeer prettig ontvangst konden wat eerder inchecken en met geluk flexibel uitchecken allemaal professioneel conform e-mail contact geregeld erg prettig. Kortom absolute aanrader, onze setting , 2 volwassenen en 2 oudere kinderen. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Köln, Germany I 05 Mar 2014

"We were travelling with 3 children and 2 adults. The location is very good, even walking distance are many attractions (Botanical Garden and several museums, Pantheon and surroundings, Notre Dame, Jardin Luxembourg...). Very charming little apartment in typical Parisian House. Quiet, despite the many bars and restaurants. Coffee machine did not work, but there are also filter + pot. We probably felt very. Highly recommended."

"Wir waren mit 3 Kleinkindern und 2 Erwachsenen unterwegs. Die Lage ist sehr gut, viele Attraktionen sind sogar fußläufig erreichbar (Botanischer Garten mit diversen Museen, Pantheon und Umgebung, Notre Dame, Jardin Luxembourg ...). Sehr charmante kleine Wohnung in typischem Pariser Haus. Trotz vieler Bars und Restaurants ruhig. Kaffee-Maschine funktionierte nicht, aber es gibt ja auch Filter + Kochtopf. Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Sehr empfehlenswert."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Erik, family with young children, 's Graveland, Netherlands I 27 Feb 2014

"A nice and clean apartment in a nice neighborhood! Close to everything; Metro, shops, restaurants, terraces, Seine, Notre Dame........It felt like a small home; often eaten at home after long days in the city to have gebivakkeerd! Though at night earphones used for outdoor smoking guests at the Café across the street. But doing good! Family Hit"

"Een fijn en schoon appartement in een gezellig buurt! Alles lekker dichtbij; Metro, winkeltjes, restaurantjes, terrasjes, Seine, Notre Dame........Het voelde als een klein thuis; vaak thuis gegeten na lange dagen in de stad gebivakkeerd te hebben! Wel 's nachts oordopjes gebruikt voor buiten rokende gasten van het cafeetje aan de overkant. Maar goed te doen! Familie Klap"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Jacob, mature couple, Hilversum, Netherlands I 29 Jan 2014

"Unique apartment in beautiful area!"

"Uniek appartement in prachtige wijk!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
David, family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 20 Dec 2013

"Convenient location , great heating for cooler months , well equipped and fun spot in Latin quarter - informative and friendly host!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jacqueline, family with mature children, Sydney, Australia I 27 Oct 2013

"We enjoyed staying at Flat 1, Rue Descartes, 33 in Paris for a week in late September 2013. The representative who met us was on time, polite and able to answer all our questions and gave clear instructions about the appliances in the apartment etc. The flat is very Parisian in style which added to our Paris "experience". The neighbourhood was charming and very functional - boulangerie, supermarket etc all nearby. The apartment is very centrally located within easy walking distance of many of Paris' main attractions and there are two Metro stations nearby to choose from to travel further afield. The things we think would improve the apartment are - extra pillows in the main bedroom (we would have liked more than one pillow each) and a clothes airer would have been useful, although we managed without. The only negative thing we experienced was the noise from the student bar opposite the apartment. It does get quite rowdy late at night and you need to close the windows to have any respite. That said, our kids slept on the sofa bed in the loungeroom where it was most noisy from the bar and the noise didn't wake them up."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Leen, group of friends, Hoeilaart, Belgium I 18 Aug 2013

"Very nice apartment, equipped with every comfort. Location was super! Shower curtain would come in handy. Bed in the living room was not so good."

"Heel mooi appartement, voorzien van alle comfort. Locatie was super! Douchegordijn zou handig zijn. Bed in de living was niet zo goed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation