Overview

Location & map

Reviews (43) 8.8

Apartment reviews

43 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.7
Value for money 8.4
8.8

Sort by:

Anonymous, family with mature children, Montevideo , Uruguay I 17 Jun 2013

"Very good location, very well equipped apartment, very good treatment on the part of Laurent. I would recommend it. You should place a curtain or a shower in the bath."

"Muy buena ubicación, departamento muy bien equipado, muy buen trato de parte de Laurent. Lo recomendaría. Debería colocar una cortina o una mampara en la bañera."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Anonymous, mature couple, , I 05 Jun 2013

"This is a great apartment in a great location. The Latin Quarter is a buzy little area with lots of restaurants and bars. We went to the French Open tennis a couple of days and the closest metro station is only 200m away from the apartment and is on the same line as the tennis so this made it very easy. We will use this apartment again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, family with mature children, Schijndel, Netherlands I 28 Oct 2012

"The location (area, metro, bakery, supermarket all very near). The comfort and the look of this apartment."

"De ligging (wijk, metro, bakker, supermarkt allemaal heel dichtbij). Het comfort en de uitstraling van dit appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anika, group of friends, Zaandam, Netherlands I 21 Oct 2012

"Very good value for money. We had a lovely stay, excellent location, shops and bars just around the corner. Nice cosy apartment with dishwasher. There is a nespresso machine so bring your cups. Sleep sofa is easiest I've ever seen, and still comfortable. Bring your earplugs, apartment is located right across a bar. Just one couch, would have liked some extra seats. "

"Very good value for money. We had a lovely stay, excellent location, shops and bars just around the corner. Nice cosy apartment with dishwasher. There is a nespresso machine so bring your cups. Sleep sofa is easiest I've ever seen, and still comfortable. Bring your earplugs, apartment is located right across a bar. Just one couch, would have liked some extra seats. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Yvonne, family with mature children, Roermond, Netherlands I 18 Oct 2012

"Excellent location, apartment offers enough space for 5 persons, beautiful wooden floors, general presentation. Nice clean sheets, good beds. The bathroom could really do with an update, the location of the shower appliance is unfortunate, peeling stuco, Toilet also not a very pleasant affair. Cleaning left a lot to be desired, for example, found hair of previous occupants, not a good wipe-down of the table etc...., on the whole no good impression as far as the cleaning was concerned. No toiletpaper, dustbin-liners, kitchen towels."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Helen, family with mature children, York, United Kingdom I 14 Aug 2012

"The apartment is beautiful and is in an excellent setting. The furnishings, bedding and towels were clean and of a high quality. The washing machine was a boon! For five of us to have stayed in a hotel of similar quality and location would have been unaffordable, so I think it was good value for money. The representative was not there, although I had texted from the Eurostar to say when we would be at the apartment. I phoned and left a message on his answer machine and then phoned Way to Stay. The rep phoned me back explaining that he was with some other tenants and would be there in another half hour. I would have preferred not to have the additional cost of two unnecessary mobile phone calls. Why could he not have responded to the text, then we would not have rushed to be there at the appointed time? Fortunately the Vietnamese restaurant next door let us come in to buy a drink, as it was raining. Having read other reviews on the site, my advice is to be relaxed about your arrival, find a bar or cafe in case there's nobody waiting for you, but meanwhile, Way to Stay should review this system as our chap had to run between 3 apartments and field an irate phone call from a third client , as he tried to cope with us all arriving at 3pm. Other small faults were that the crockery and cutlery was not very clean, neither was the fridge. There was no working corkscrew and no wine glasses. There was a lot of food left behind from previous tenants, including half-open bottles of alcohol in various cupboards in the living room, which was not ideal as we were travelling with teenagers, luckily they had too much sense to try anything (I hope.) It would have been useful to have been left with bin liners and some information about rubbish/recycling disposal."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.0

“Thank you for your feedback. We will discuss to what extent the system can be improved regarding check-in arrangements. Furthermore the owner took your proposals into consideration and will do improvements. ”

Adrian, family with young children, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 01 Aug 2012

"Nice apartment, excellent location, good size, enjoyed our stay. Would benefit from a better cleaning check as presumably the previous tennants didnt wash up and put dirty pots back in the cupboards, left food in the bin with no bin bag and broken piece of glass on the floor. But the everything else was fantastic, would recommend."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 4
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5
Clint, business group travellers, Gauteng, South Africa I 27 Jul 2012

"Loved the location, very trendy and lots of great places to eat and the metro right near the apartment. The apartment was a lovely size and very clean. The only slight complaint was that it was rather noisey - weekend the worst. So sleep was disrupted often."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Gary, family with young children, East Malvern, Australia I 16 Jul 2012

"We loved being in the Latin Quarter. It was the perfect location and enabled us to soak up the atmosphere of Paris. Wireless internet was great and worked very well. Apartment was smallish but suited our needs. Across the road is a loud bar which at night made it hard to sleep with the noise. The noise would sometimes go onto 2am or so which was not good. Also there is no privacy with the bathroom due to the window overlooking the shower showing into the hallway. It would be good if this were fixed. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, family with mature children, vigo, Spain I 28 Jun 2012

"The situation is welcome to go with young people, is a lively area but without that bother the rest cleaning would improve it. The relationship quality price does not seem adequate, is already very expensive q has poor toilet, is a very old design and has less than 1 m square to the only existing toilet. At 11 am we had let and at 11 o'clock point appeared on the Agency with the following tenants, still were the beds hot."

"La situacion es agradable para ir con gente joven , es una zona animada pero sin que moleste el descanso La limpieza convendria mejorarla. La relacion calidad precio no me parece adecuada ,resulta muy caro ya q tiene WC deficiente, es un diseño muy antiguo y tiene menos de 1 m cuadrado para el unico inodoro existente. A las 11 h debiamos dejarlo y a las 11 h en punto aparecio el de la agencia con los siguientes inquilinos, todavia estaban las camas calientes ."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.8
Tracey, mature couple, Margate, Australia I 20 Jun 2012

"The apartment is situated in a vibrant area of Paris, close to restaurants, markets, metro, and specialty food stores. The size of the apartment was perfect for us . . . neither too big nor too small, and it was lovely to have a bathtub to soak in after a hard day's stroll around Paris. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, mature couple, Auckland, New Zealand I 03 Jun 2012

"Close proximity to restaurants"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation