Overview

Location & map

Reviews (65) 9.4

Apartment reviews

65 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.5
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.5
Value for money 9.0
9.4

Sort by:

Ray, business group travellers, Windermere FL, United States of America I 26 Aug 2013

"Elysée Matignon was an absolutely amazing apartment in an absolutely amazing area. The apartment was spotlessly clean with supplies on hand for any of our messes and the washer and dishwasher made it just like home back in the States. The view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony was remarkable to wake up to each morning. You can see at least the top 1/3 of the tower and made sure you knew where you were every day. The building is very, very quiet with two elevators that never had any delays. The building superintendent was usually around in the mornings to greet you on your way out to explore Paris. The wifi worked flawlessly and we had little need for the tv. The bed and bathroom were very comfortable and easy to get settled into for our week stay. We actually used the microwave/oven combination unit one evening to prep dinner and wondered why these are not widely available in the US. What a fantastic space saving concept! Overall, the apartment was great with an easy stroll to the Champs Elysée and two very convenient large supermarkets in easy walking distance. A Starbucks was just down the street across from a very convenient Metro line."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Omer, family with young children, ankara, Turkey I 14 Aug 2013

"The apartment was so clean that we can smell the cleaners parfumes when we arrived. Kitchen was comfortable to use, all the dishes and Hardwhere was avaible, and even some small needings like salt sugar coffe pappers present suprisingly thanks for that. The baht room was nice and comfortable to use. Noproblem with the Free wlreless and tv's Sofa bed was comfortable to sleep. Miromesnil metro station is so close, it is in the end of street. Champs de elysee is also close, so if you can not plan the day at least you can have a short walk and you are in the street.Patrice was so helpful, and kind from the moment we met since we leave, he was thinking of us for our comfort, thanks for hospitality. Apartment officer was such a warm lovely man always welcomes us with a big smile trying to speak with us,altough he doesnt know english, he loves kids also. Elevator was so small written 4 people in the entrence like a joke"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Amalie, young couple, Drouin, Australia I 23 Jul 2013

"Patrice was lovely and very helpful. The apartment was spacious, trendy and close to everything."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Fresno, United States of America I 12 Jul 2013

"This apartment is ideally located in the 8th district... very close to the Metro and all kinds of restaurants and bakeries. Walking distance to everything that you might need. You can see the very tip of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony but it's not really close enough to walk it - at least we didn't find a close enough route. It was very clean. All necessities in an apartment were provided - everything you might need on a trip they had. You might want to carry a few euro plugs in case you have a hair drier or a curler to plug in. The towels were tiny - but clean - and I'm told that the management has already invested in new ones after we commented on it. Overall, you couldn't stay in a nicer area... we were a couple of blocks away from the President's residence!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Valentin, young couple, Nizhny Novgorod, Russian Federation I 05 Jul 2013

"Beautiful, elegant apartment! But do not book it for a long time, because we're going to go back more than once!))))"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
William, mature couple, te aroha, New Zealand I 17 Jun 2013

"Good location within easy walking diistance to metro as well as restaurants. Well maintained and with quality fittings. Secure. Thanks Patrice for taking us to the airport for an early morning flight. 4 adults sharing might be difficult as the only bathroom is en suite. Found it difficult to set oven/microwave controls as they are above the fridge and had to climb up on a chair to see. Providing a small step would be useful and this could also be used by the older people to access the bath/shower more easily."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, mature couple, Glasgow, United Kingdom I 12 Jun 2013

"Amazing view of the eiffel tower"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Vicki, family with mature children, Kitchener, Ontario, Canada I 10 Jun 2013

"Patrice was amazingly helpful and accomodating! We arrived later than expected and he was patiently waiting. He made many helpful recommendations about where to shop for groceries, how to get to the airport etc. The location was perfect and the apartment exactly as expected from the photos and description. If we are going again I wouldn't bother looking for another apartment I would just check for when this one is available. I would also highly recommend this apartment and Patrice to friends and family. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
John, mature couple, Grand Rapids MI, United States of America I 16 May 2013

"Agent (Gregory) was wonderful. Apartment was obviously recently remodeled with up to date equipment. Apartment was well located and area provided good food and shops. Dishwasher and laundry were a welcome addition. It was nice to have some basics provided (condiments, soap, etc). There could be written instructions for equipment - operating the TV, stove top, tub/shower. Even Gregory had to look up some things in the manuals. TV had few available channels in English. We would have paid extra for more options. Kitchen and dining utensils were a bit sparse. Pantry space was limited. Do something with the huge mirror leaning against the wall."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Máximo, young couple, Barcelona, Spain I 24 Apr 2013

"The location in the District VIII with the Bristol Hotel's neighbor and many other restaurants and bars of quality close. From the balcony you see the Eiffel Tower. The galleries in the Avenue Matignoon and adjacent streets make you feel in a museum. The apartment was very clean and very well equipped kitchen. Good quality bed made me rest phenomenal."

"La ubicación inmejorable en el distrito VIII con el Hotel Bristol de vecino y muchos otros restaurantes y bares de calidad cerca. Desde el balcón ves la torre Eiffel. Las galerías de arte en la Avenue Matignoon y las calles adyacentes hacen sentirte en un museo. El apartamento estaba muy limpio y la cocina muy bien equipada. La cama de buena calidad me ha hecho descansar fenomenal."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Amaia , group of friends, San Sebastian, Spain I 02 Apr 2013

"Its location, decoration, clean and comfort. For two people it is ideal, but four people also can be perfectly. Fully equipped, pretty and with a small balcony, quiet, beds comfortable, very good reception by the owner Patrice. Very highly recommended. There is not much to be improved, but by request, and since the apartment level is so high, a nespresso coffee machine would be great, and perhaps more options of pillows, which were rather harder."

"Su ubicacion, la decoracion, la limpieza y comodidad. Para dos personas es ideal, aunque cuatro personas tambien puede estar perfectamente. Totalmente equipado, bonito y con un pequeño balcon, zona tranquila, camas comodas, recepcion muy buen por parte del propietario Patrice. Muy muy recomendable. No hay mucho que mejorar, pero por pedir, y ya que el nivel del apartamento es tan alto, una cafetera nespresso estaria genial, y tal vez más opciones de almohadas, que fueran algo mas duras ."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Sana, young couple, marrakech, Morocco I 29 Mar 2013

"cleaning"

"nettoyage"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
6.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation