Overview

Location & map

Reviews (47) 9.3

Apartment reviews

47 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.7
Cleaning 9.4
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 9.1
9.3

Sort by:

Phil, family with young children, Grindelwald, Australia I 15 May 2011

"The apartment is very close to a metro stop (outside the front door) so it is very convenient. It is very quiet and there are lots of places to eat and shops close by. Bertrand was there to meet us even though we had trouble with our phone and could not contact him as promised. He also helped us with directions and local knowledge, a perfect host."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Arjan, family with mature children, Noordwijk, Netherlands I 09 May 2011

Arjan rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Mike, family with mature children, Wuppertal, Germany I 06 May 2011

"I enjoyed the central location very us. The kitchen is equipped with all electrical appliances you need for self-catering. It is a nice bright apartment. There is no official parking."

"Uns hat die Zentrale Lage sehr gefallen. Die Küche ist mit allen elektischen Geräten ausgestattet, die man für die Selbstversorgung braucht. Es ist ein schönes helles Apartment. Es gibt keine offiziellen Parkmöglichkeiten."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.5
Ruud, group of friends, 's-Hertogenbosch, Netherlands I 12 Feb 2011

"The apartment is located in the Centre of Paris on top of the Charles Michels metro access. The landlord is sure nice and the apartment is spacious enough for four people. There is a bunk bed with underneath a drawer with a mattress. In addition, there is a separate room with a sliding door to close in which another double bed. Kitchen is fine. What is less, is the fact that the street noise in the doordingt for rooms down to the apartment (it's a fairly busy intersection to which the apartment is located). It is on the fourth floor without elevator, so you have to have a good condition for the suitcases etc."

"Het appartement ligt in het centrum van Parijs bovenop de metro toegang Charles Michels. De verhuurder is aardig en het appartement is ruim genoeg voor zeker vier personen. Er is een stapelbed met daaronder een schuifla met nog een matras. Daarnaast is er een apart af te sluiten kamer met een schuifdeur waarin nog een tweepersoonsbed staat. Keuken is prima. Wat minder is, is het feit dat het straatgeluid in de voorkamers doordingt tot in het appartement (het is een vrij drukke kruising waaraan het appartement ligt). Verder ligt het op de vierde verdieping zonder lift, je moet dus een goede conditie hebben voor de koffers e.d."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Jocelyne, family with young children, Lac-a-la-Tortue,Qc, Canada I 12 Oct 2010

"The owner received us very well, it is a great kindness. The apartment was very clean and remarkably well located, with a metro station just at the door. We recommend without hesitation this appart. Just a small suggestion: Add a little dish. It is true that we were 5."

"Le proprio nous a très bien reçu, il est d'une grande gentillesse. L'appartement était très propre et remarquablement bien situé, avec une station de métro juste à la porte. Nous recommandons sans hésitation cet appart. Seulement une petite suggestion: ajouter un peu de vaisselle. Il est vrai que nous étions 5."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Jeffrey, family with young children, Mt Eliza, Australia I 06 Oct 2010

"On arrival we were greeted by the owner Bertrand who was friendly and very welcoming. He provided us with information about Paris and couldnt do enough for us. The apartment was close to cafes, shops and three steps from the Metro which was very convenient to access the rest of Paris. Although the Metro entry was very close there was no noise, and the streets surrounding were very quiet at night. Great views of the nearby shops, in a tree lined street The walk to the Eiffel tower was a leisurely 20-30 minute stroll, passing some great cafes, and cake shops. This was our first visit to France, the apartment and the friendly greeting on arrival set the scene for a fantastic holiday. We will stay again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Karen, group of friends, Melbourne, Australia I 07 Sep 2010

"The apartment was very comfortable and is very convenient - right next to a metro station and 20 mins walk to the Eiffel Tower. Value for money. Highly recommended for any type of travel party!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Carmen, mature couple, Johannesburg, South Africa I 27 Aug 2010

"Bertrand was very helpful and everything was in good working order. Snug but fine for the three of us. Location above the Metro very convenient. Overall an excellent experience. Recommended. Eighty steps up to the apartment is not for the faint hearted, especially with luggage. But we are all 60's and managed fine."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
hans, family with young children, kortrijk, Belgium I 24 Aug 2010

"a nice, comfortable apartment. well located (for the apartment there is a metro). Tastefully and practically furnished. All included: towels, kitchen towels, table clothes. Friendly owner."

"een mooi, comfortabel appartement. goed gelegen (voor het appartement is er een metro). Smaakvol en praktisch ingericht. Alles inbegrepen: handdoeken, keukenhanddoeken, tafelkleren. Vriendelijke eigenaar."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Paul, family with young children, Maynooth, Ireland I 17 Aug 2010

"very close to Metro station, in a nice area on the fourth floor and no lift"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, SABADELL, Spain I 05 Aug 2010

"The location is excellent just comment that it is a room without a lift"

"La ubicación es excelente Tan solo comentar que es un cuarto sin ascensor"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation