Overview

Location & map

Reviews (31) 8.1

Apartment reviews

31 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8,5
Cleaning 8,3
Comfort 7,6
Value for money 7,8
8,1

Sort by:

Richard, mature couple, Kidderminster, United Kingdom I 22 Sep 2014

"A small but adequate appartment. Did not even try to fold the bed up as it is heavy and the cover bulky, so less space. Nice quiet district. Groceries and boulangerie on the corner. Some chanting from the synagogue out the back early mornings. Met by very friendly and helpful person, who made sure we could operate the locks and connect to the wi-fi. Bathroom good. Hot power shower excellent. Good range of kitchen stuff. Nice nest if you're out all day."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6,3
Yvonne, solo traveller, Auckland, New Zealand I 13 Apr 2014

"Great location nice apartment. Comfortable and clean. Only major disappointment was the very poor check-in. I had a totally different arrangement emailed to me than the owners . Therefore I was in a foreign city with heavy luggage from my arrival at 04H00 to approximately 17H00 pm (over 12 hours). I was most distressed. I have been advised that I should receive my original deposit of 168euro back as compensation for this very poor organization by way to stay. I think this a very reasonable request. Yvonne McLaughlin."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
6,8

“Hi Yvonne, thanks for leaving this review, because it gave us the chance to contact you and talk to you personally. We don't know what happened exactly, because we had all the right information about your arrival time. Sorry for the fact that the check-in didn't go smoothly and we are sure that it will not happen again. Please know for a next time that you can also contact our customer service if there might be any problem. We are happy that you liked the apartment and the location and hope that you had a great stay. ”

Anonymous, solo traveller, Guayaquil, Ecuador I 11 Nov 2013

"The only recommendation is that they cleaned windows. Else very good, excellent location, security and is comfortable but for a single person."

"La unica recomendacion es que limpien las ventanas. Lo demás muy bien, excelente ubicación, seguridad y es confortable pero para una sola persona."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9,3
Amy, young couple, Liverpool, United Kingdom I 28 Sep 2013

"Great little gem in paris. Everything we needed. No frills but paris has enough of those. So close to the Eiffel (15 min walk) and round the corner from a great shopping street. Would come back again! As we drove parking was a bit of an issue. If we didn't have a disabled pass we would have had to park in a very secure car park about 5 min away for 37euros a day. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Frankfurt a.M., Germany I 11 Jul 2013

"I liked the convenient location and it is in front of a police station. Area seems safe, apartment had most of what we needed, and it was clean. Owner was super nice. They were flexible with check-out time. There was a lack of hand soap and toilet paper, we had to use our own. When we arrived, they were both almost empty. The bed was a bit uncomfortable for me. These are small details, If these things were fixed, I would gladly recommend to others."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,5
Anonymous, group of friends, Muttenz, Switzerland I 24 Jun 2013

"Nice bathroom, good location, quick check-out bed too small, not clean (vermin), "Kitchen" bad no cleaning facilities equipped,"

"Gute Lage, schönes Badezimmer, schnelles Auschecken Bett zu klein, nicht sauber (Ungeziefer), "Küche" schlecht ausgestattet, keine Putzmöglichkeiten"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
6,8
Stefan, young couple, Constanta, Romania I 11 Oct 2012

"1. Very clean, and quite good good value for the money. 2. Better than any hotel room I have been ( an I have been in 5 hotels in Paris in the last 8 years) 3. Excellent position , near to the metro , near to shops and cafes. There is both RER and METRO in a 7 minutes radius. There is a very beautiful 20 minutes walk to the Eiffel Tower! 4. Very safe area, just near a police station! 5. Friendly staff 6. We where able to check in earlier, and we had no stress with check out our deposit back. NOTE. I have no plans to use a hotel in the future, using an apartment like this is better. 1. Quite small ( but this is Paris. all rented room are small, it was bigger than the hotels I have been:) ). 2. The Check in personnel should present all the apartment's assets. We had no idea there was a heater and a hairdryer in the room ( in the last drawer). But when we called we received all the information "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 10
8,8
Anonymous, young couple, Wien, Austria I 30 Sep 2012

"Very nice and tidy, everything we needed what there. Good discipline, 20 min walk to Eiffeltower. We had to wait for one hour before we could check in, although we told them our time of arrival before and so called when we arrived in Paris - one hour is not ok in our opinion."

"Very nice and tidy, everything we needed was there. Good district, 20 min walk to Eiffeltower. We had to wait for one hour before we could check in, although we told them our time of arrival before and also called when we arrived in Paris - one hour is not ok in our opinion."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8,0

“Thanks for your feedback. Owner apologies if there were any misunderstanding. ”

Anonymous, solo traveller, Vancouver, Canada I 06 Jun 2012

"Roomn overlooked a pleasant courtyard with trees and pleasant morning and evening birdsong ('though the loud pigeons do wake up a little earlier e.g. pre-dawn, than I would have liked). Two ring stove and fridge were adequate. Polish lady who greeted me and gave me the keys and gentleman who came to change the sheets were prompt, friendly and efficient. Lack of an armchair or easy chair. I didn't expect expensive furnishings in the least but neither did I expect the cheapest of cheap IKEA furnishings. I have no problem with IKEA (I quite admire the company and 75%+ of their products) but even a slight upgrade in the table, chair and bed department would be appreciated. With better quality furnishings would answer 7 or 8 instead of 6 to question #3 below."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 7
7,5
Yvonne, mature couple, Purmerend, Netherlands I 20 May 2012

"Despite that it is small and the bed was everything was fine. It is pretty noisy and parking in the area is not easy and expensive."

"Ondanks dat het klein is was wel alles aanwezig en het bed was prima. Het is behoorlijk gehorig en parkeren in de omgeving is niet gemakkelijk en duur."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8,0
Anonymous, group of friends, Sheffield, United Kingdom I 23 Feb 2012

"I liked that the owner was helpful after finding out the wifi didn't work. The place was clean and quiet. A safe place to stay. Near the RER station and the location was safe. There's a police station opposite which was good. It's a rather small place but sufficient for 2 people. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9,0
Anonymous, family with mature children, OXFORD, United Kingdom I 05 Oct 2011

"the owner/manager was very friendly. i checked in very early around 1PM and I forgot to call them at the train station. but after I called them in front of the apartment, they came within 15 minutes. very good! there is actually a police station just across the road. very very very very safe neighbourhood a bit smaller than I imagined it would be."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8,5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation