Overview

Location & map

Reviews (87) 8.4

Apartment reviews

87 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.2
Comfort 8.0
Value for money 8.3
8.4

Sort by:

Anonymous, mature couple, Rotterdam, Netherlands I 18 Dec 2012

"the location of the apartment, apartment was also comfortable and great for 2 people. There are not enough good pans to Cook, there are cockroaches (we think), light in the hallway at the stairway is piece, dishwasher stinks."

"de ligging van het appartement, appartement was ook comfortabel en prima voor 2 personen. er zijn niet genoeg goede pannen om te koken, er zitten kakkerlakken (denken we), licht in de gang bij de trap is stuk, vaatwasser stinkt."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3

“Het licht in de gang is inmiddels gerepareerd en de vaatwasser ruikt weer fris. Bedankt dat je dit hebt doorgegeven. Omdat de kookplaat en de keuken niet zo groot zijn, zijn er twee pannen van verschillende afmetingen. Tot nu toe bleek dit altijd voldoende, maar mochten nog meer gasten aangeven dat extra pannen noodzakelijk zijn, dan zal de appartementmanager er meer aanschaffen. De eigenaar wil juist ongewenste bezoekers voorkomen en heeft daarom insectenvallen geplaatst. Waarschijnlijk hebben jullie deze gezien. Ook bedankt voor de positieve opmerkingen! We zijn blij dat het appartement en de locatie voor de rest helemaal naar wens waren en we hopen jullie snel weer bij ons terug te zien.”

Anonymous, young couple, London, United Kingdom I 26 Nov 2012

"Nice cosy apartment in a great location, absolutely ideal for our stay in Paris. We slept really well in the 'upstairs' double bed. The apartment is modern with everything you need in terms of cooking and the shower is good too as is the radiator. Very accommodating in terms of check-in / check-out. The laptop was very handy for internet. Would definitely stay here again / recommend it to others. A few little niggles but nothing to stop me staying here again so not worth mentioning. A tea towel would be useful though."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Joyce, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 29 Oct 2012

"The location, everything was adequate, though it was what Aunty"

"De ligging, alles was adequaat, al was het wat studentikoos"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Rosario, mature couple, Barcelona, Spain I 04 Oct 2012

"The beds are comfortable. It is very central check cockroaches climbing of the Indian restaurant. The apartment is more or less clean but if you raise you at midnight cockroaches you see walking around the room. Olivier promised to fix the issue. "

"Las camas son cómodas. Está muy céntrico Hay que controlar las cucarachas que suben del restaurante hindú. El apartamento está más o menos limpio pero si te levantas a media noche ves cucarachas paseando por toda la habitación. Olivier prometió arreglar el tema. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 6
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
7.0

“Gracias por tu comentario. El responsable del apartamento nos ha confirmado que esta situación la toma muy en serio, las cañerías han sido tratadas y prestarán particular atención a la limpieza.”

Melissa, family with mature children, San Diego, United States of America I 26 Sep 2012

"Olivier made staying here very easy by meeting us when convenient for us for checkin and checkout. The apartment is in a great location with cafes and shops nearby, and a farmer's market on Saturday just a few steps away. The RER and Metro stations are very close and convenient. It is a great apartment with enough space for a few adults to be comfortable in. We had a great trip and I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Penny, mature couple, Yarrowyck, Australia I 21 Sep 2012

"Very central, very attractive apartment .it had everything we needed and was very well equipped. We will certainly book this again."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
NORIHAN, family with young children, Deventer, Netherlands I 20 Oct 2011

"This apartment was very closed to the shops, banks and also public transport. Besides that the apartment itself fully furnished so easy for me to cook and wash."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
LILIANA, group of friends, CELAYA, Mexico I 27 Sep 2011

"We loved the stay in the apartment, very clean and an excellent location. Mr. Olivier is very friendly and his assistant Gabirelle also. We were very well received"

"Nos encanto la estancia en el departamento, muy limpio y con una excelente ubicacion. El sr. Olivier es muy amable y su asistente Gabirelle tambien. Nos recibieron muy bien"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Alison, group of friends, Wheaton, Illinois, United States of America I 07 Sep 2011

"Loved the convenient location! Notre Dame is visible at the end of the block, and it's literally a few minutes' walk to the Ile de la Cite and the Cluny museum, and probably 15 minutes to the Louvre. Very convenient to the Metro as well! We were awakened by a mouse rummaging in our trash can one night. I know that the building is being continually treated for mice, and it didn't return, so it wasn't a huge deal. We put all of our food stuffs and trash bags in the cabinet to keep them from mice and that seemed to help."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.8

“Thanks for your feedback Alison. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The apartment manager has taken an extra precaution and left a cat in the building to avoid these unexpected visits.”

Carlos, family with young children, Librilla -Murcia-, Spain I 01 Sep 2011

"The apartment is in a very good place. The Latin quarter is perfect for walking; It is a step away from Notre Dame, has near supermarkets, bakeries, restaurants, bars...The metro'll find you next. With regard to the comfort of the apartment is pretty good (what you see in the photos). It is small but very cozy with pallet on the floor, the wooden beams, the lights (some foci of colors) and has a washing machine, dishwasher, microwave and computer with music and internet access. The first impression upon entering the building is very old. The windows overlooking a courtyard of lights, not to the main facade (I expected to look out the window and see Notre Dame on the right). TV fail to put it into operation. I think that this is the only thing that I can say "I didn't", but the old building get used the second time you enter, just like the patio lights, total the Cathedral you see it from closer in 1 minute walk, and the TV does not give you time to see her... So that the total assessment is very positive. Ah! I forgot the mouse (in the evening, we hear it but we didn't see it, nothing major)."

"El apartamento está en un lugar muy bueno. El barrio latino es perfecto para pasear; está a un paso de Notre Dame, tiene cerca supermercados, panaderías, restaurantes, bares....El metro también lo encuentras al lado. Con respecto a la comodidad del apartamento está bastante bien (lo que se ve en las fotos). Es pequeño pero muy acogedor con tarima en el suelo, las vigas de madera, las luces (algunos focos de colores) y tiene lavadora, lavavajillas,microondas y ordenador con música y conexión a internet. La primera impresión al entrar al edificio ya que es muy antiguo. Las ventanas dan a un patio de luces, no a la fachada principal (yo esperaba mirar por la ventana y ver Notre Dame a la derecha). La tele no conseguimos ponerla en funcionamiento. Creo que esto es lo único que puedo decir que "no me gustó", pero al edificio antiguo te acostumbras la segunda vez que entras, igual que el patio de luces, total la catedral la ves desde más cerca en 1 minuto andando, y la tele no te da tiempo a verla.... Así que la valoración total es muy positiva. Ah! se me olvidaba el ratón (por la noche, lo oímos pero no lo vimos, nada importante)."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Jennifer, group of friends, Sydney, Australia I 23 Aug 2011

"Fantastic location, really cute apartment"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Fátima, family with young children, Vigo, Spain I 14 Aug 2011

"The location of the apartment helped us on our visit to Paris. We had an unexpected visit last night..."

"La situación del apartamento nos ayudó en nuestra visita a Paris. Tuvimos una visita imprevista la última noche..."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
7.5

“Gracias por su comentario Fatima. El propietario ha tomado precauciones adicionales y ha soltado un gato en el edificio para evitar estas visitas inesperadas (Enero 2012).”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation