Overview

Location & map

Reviews (75) 8.6

Apartment reviews

75 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.0
Cleaning 8.7
Comfort 8.3
Value for money 8.4
8.6

Sort by:

Michelle, family with mature children, St-Césaire, Canada I 06 Aug 2016

"Very friendly Manager. Correct apartment but access (stairs) hazardous and too soft mattresses. I would recommend anyway. Thank you. "

"Responsable très accueillante. Appartement correct mais acces (escalier) dangereux et matelas trop mou. Je recommanderais quand même. Merci. "

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
8.3
Anonymous, mature couple, Alphen aan den Rijn, Netherlands I 30 Oct 2015

"The apartment is located in a cozy and a little village-like street. Not busy yet very close to the Place du Tertre and the Sacré Coeur. The Metro is within a 10-minute walk (lots of stairs!) Right in front of the apartment is a very handy little shop for all groceries. Down the street are two taverns, where you can eat for little money. The interior design of the apartment is simple and effective, but not all equally. For a stay of several days is not suitable for more than two people."

"Het appartement is gesitueerd in een gezellig en een beetje dorps aandoend straatje. Niet druk maar toch heel dichtbij het Place du Tertre en de Sacré Coeur. De Metro is binnen 10 minuten lopen te bereiken (wel veel trappen lopen!) Recht tegenover het appartement is een heel handig winkeltje voor alle dagelijkse boodschappen. Verderop in de straat zijn twee eetcafeetjes, waar je voor weinig geld lekker kunt eten. De inrichting van het appartement is eenvoudig en doelmatig, maar niet allemaal even degelijk. Voor een verblijf van meerdere dagen is het niet geschikt voor meer dan twee personen."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Jessica, mature couple, Tilburg, Netherlands I 03 Oct 2015

"Great place and location!!"

"Prima plek en locatie!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Birmingham, United Kingdom I 29 Jul 2015

"Apartment location excellent for Sacre Coeur and Montmartre. Excellent little shop across the road - open late. Short walk to metro. Apartment itself was comfortable and nicely furnished."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Radoslava, family with young children, London, United Kingdom I 30 May 2015

Radoslava rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Joanna, group of friends, Nice, France I 12 Nov 2014

"the apartment has a certain charm and is perfectly adequate for 3 people. Heating very efficient and everything worked except bedside lamps. Could do with a lick of paint here and there. Well situated in the Montmartre quarter which is lovely. Great local bus to get up and down the hill. Reasonable and friendly mini market just opposite and a good resto-Chez Marie 20metres down the road"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
KARIN, family with young children, BUNBURY, Australia I 27 Oct 2014

"A Lovely little place to stay in the heart of Montmartre. Two adults and two young children slept comfortably, ate well in the fabulous cafe's within walking distance and had the amazing Sacre-Coeur on our doorstep. Thankyou for the memories. Karin, Jason +2"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Anonymous, family with young children, Hoofddorp, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2014

"Strong point of this apartment is its location, quiet, via the nearby metro are you so everywhere. For 4 people we found it cramped. Because of the old and narrow staircase not suitable for disabled access."

"Sterk punt van dit appartement is de ligging, rustig, via de nabijgelegen metro ben je zo overal. Voor 4 personen vonden wij het wel aan de krappe kant. Vanwege de oude en smalle trap niet geschikt voor minder validen."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3
Selma, family with mature children, Holgate, Australia I 04 Oct 2014

"this compact and comfy apartment is in a great location. A buzzy area but quiet spot where you really feel like you are part of Paris. A bit of uphill walking, but if that doesn't phase you, it's great"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with young children, D-78315 Radolfzell, Germany I 28 Aug 2014

"Very good location, in the middle of the Paris Leben...und still Very much quiet. Very good for a stay with children suitable"

"Sehr gute Lage, mitten im Pariser Leben....und trotzdem sehr ruhig. Sehr gut für den Aufenthalt mit Kindern geeignet"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nienke, family with young children, Groningen, Netherlands I 07 Aug 2014

"Nice apartment in a great place. In the middle of Montmartre but still very quiet. A really good base to explore Paris. The apartment was cleaned, everywhere still be bad hair and a sticky floor. Further fine!"

"Leuk appartement op een geweldige plek. Midden in Montmartre maar toch heel rustig. Echt een goede basis om Parijs te verkennen. Het appartement was wel slecht schoongemaakt, overal nog haren en een plakkerige vloer. Verder prima!"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.3

“Beste Nienke, bedankt voor je review. We hebben de eigenaar geïnformeerd en ze zal de schoonmaak extra checken. Fijn dat jullie verder een prima verblijf hebben gehad! ”

Heather , mature couple, christchurch, New Zealand I 28 Jul 2014

"We received an email a few days before our arrival and confirmed arrival time; stating we did not have a phone and would arrive by taxi at 11.30. There was no-one there so we phoned from the shop over the road. No response- left a message and sat on our cases on the pavement. The shop owner called later with Cecile on the phone and she arrived soon after. There was wet laundry drying in the lounge- bed was not made. She demonstrated appliances but said the TV wasnt working and she might get someone... this didn't happen. The bed was uncomfortable- the linen shabby and poor quality and the general condition of the apartment/stairs was run down. It would be good to have an orientation folder with recommended restaurants etc in the area. We had booked an apartment through WaytoStay in the Opera area- which they cancelled and gave us this option which was certainly below expectation. However we enjoyed the unique village character of Montmartre. and made the most of our week in Paris."

 
Check-in / check-out 4
Cleaning 4
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
4.8

“Dear Heather, thanks for sharing your experience. We informed the owner about your feedback. The bed has been replaced, TV has been fixed, and following your complaint, she also hired a new manager. We are sorry for the inconvience the change of apartment might have caused. We hope that nevertheless you enjoyed your stay in Paris!”

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation