Overview

Location & map

Reviews (70) 8.0

Apartment reviews

70 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 8.5
Cleaning 7.4
Comfort 7.7
Value for money 8.2
8.0

Sort by:

Karen, mature couple, Toronto, Canada I 25 May 2013

"The location was very convenient but the neighbour next door was loud at times and so were the people on the street from a club below. The furnishings were new which were nice and the bed was comfortable. Great restaurants and stores all around. The heater did not work nor did the toaster. There was no information left to show you how anything worked...washer, microwave etc. We stayed for 4 nights and paid for a week, we expected more. It was very difficult to contact the agent in regards to key or info, a email address would have been much more useful. We did not see any smoke detectors.....scary on sixth floor."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Anonymous, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 09 Apr 2013

"Tiptop apartment, everything looked fine. The accessibility was super. The confusion over the bed (and any discount). In addition came the man who did our check-out about 40 minutes late."

"Prima appartement, alles zag er tiptop uit. De bereikbaarheid was super. De verwarring over het bed (en de eventuele korting). Daarnaast kwam de man die onze check-out deed circa 40 minuten te laat."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
9.3

“This apartment has been fully renovated and refurnished during the month of March 2013.”

09 Apr 2013
Anonymous, family with mature children, Tilburg, Netherlands I 09 Jan 2013

"Midden in Parijs, bijna om de hoek van de Notre Dame. Ook een parkeergarage ondergronds voor de deur, wel prijzig, 2:00 per uur! Maar ja, dat is logisch in het centrum. Wij troffen ook de was nog in de machine aan en moesten die zelf te drogen hangen over de deuren er was nl. geen plaats en droogrek beschikbaar om te drogen, misschien een droger aanschaffen? De keuken was vrij klein om in te koken, ontbijt klaarmaken gaat goed. Inderdaad, een sportieve uitdaging, 6e verdieping."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 6
Value for money 6
6.3

“Door een verkeerde inschatting van de aankomsttijd was het wasgoed niet op tijd droog. Sorry hiervoor. Wij hebben bij de eigenaar aangegeven dat dit nu echt niet meer mag gebeuren en dat we anders maatregelen nemen. De eigenaar heeft de schoonmaker er dus nog een keer extra op aangesproken. Bedankt voor jullie feedback!”

Marja, family with young children, uithoorn, Netherlands I 26 Oct 2012

"The location: within walking distance from the heart of Paris! Sleep with a window open is almost impossible by the huge noise on the streets throughout the night. Kitchen is good to have a breakfast, not! Not fresh and clean! Lots of stairs for you at the top of the complex are at the apartment."

"De ligging: op loopafstand van hartje Parijs! Slapen met een raam open is bijna onmogelijk door het enorme lawaai op straat gedurende de hele nacht. Keuken is goed om een ontbijt te maken, verder niet! Niet fris en schoon! Heel veel trappen lopen voor je boven in het complex bent bij het appartement."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 6
7.0

“Bedankt voor je feedback Marja. Begin 2013 zal de eigenaar de keuken renoveren en tot die tijd wordt er ook nog even extra schoongemaakt. Dit appartement ligt op de 6e verdieping en er is geen lift. Dat is best een klim en daarom vermelden we dit ook in de informatie op de website. Hopelijk hebben jullie er niet al te veel last van gehad. De ligging van dit appartement is inderdaad fantastisch. Het kan wat rumoerig zijn, maar je bent dan ook in hartje Parijs. We zien jullie graag weer bij ons terug!”

Jenny , family with mature children, Nijmegen, Netherlands I 19 Oct 2012

"-the location -best nice decor as mentioned before, the lighting was bad and were many lamps piece. The duvets contain holes; the feathers flew out, so we have had to wipe the first evening. The sheets were further clammy; they had to be ironed by me first. This also applied to the towels. The washing machine was full of was those crops. The Lord who received this let us sit, so that meant that wet was there 4 days in it. The cabinet doors above the bed were loose and could not close, thereby you could have your head in bed huge punches, because they always loose. Through some investigation we bandhebben to paste the whole thing repaired. This is of course not. We have all the inconveniences the owner informed via sms. I have the owner call the day prior to arrival; when she gave me the number of a certain Mr. Wedena that we had to call on arrival. This gentleman the phone could not record; only via sms; eventually all come good, but annoying if you that you should call their estimated time of arrival and that around than the one don't answer your phone. You think then that it is not true. 6 stairs was a whole tour."

"-de ligging -best leuke inrichting Zoals al eerder vermeld was de verlichting slecht en waren veel lampen stuk. De dekbedden bevatten gaten;de veren vlogen eruit,zodat we de eerste avond hebben moeten vegen. Verder waren de lakens klam;ze moesten dus eerst door mij gestreken worden. Dat gold ook voor de handdoeken. De wasmachine zat vol met was die gewassen was. De heer die ons ontving liet dit zitten,dus dat betekende dat natte was daar 4 dagen in heeft gezeten. De kastdeuren boven het bed zaten los en konden niet dicht,daardoor kon je je hoofd in bed enorm stoten,omdat ze steeds los gingen. Via enig speurwerk naar plak bandhebben we de boel gerepareerd. Dit hoort natuurlijk niet. We hebben van alle ongemakken de eigenaresse op de hoogte gebracht via sms. De eigenaresse heb ik de dag voor aankomst gebeld;toen gaf ze mij het nummer van een zekere heer Wedena die wij moesten bellen bij aankomst. Deze meneer kon de telefoon niet opnemen;alleen via sms te bereiken;uiteindelijk alles goed gekomen,maar wel vervelend al s je doorgeeft dat je rond verwachte aankomsttijd moet bellen en dat dan degene de telefoon niet opneemt. Je denkt dan al gauw dat het niet klopt. 6 trappen was wel een hele tour."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
6.8

“Bedankt voor je uitgebreide feedback Jenny. De kapotte lampen zijn inmiddels vervangen en er zijn nieuwe dekbedden, kussen en handdoeken aangeschaft. De appartementmanager biedt excuses aan voor het feit dat de was nog in de wasmachine lag en de lakens niet helemaal droog waren. Tijdens het schoonmaken van het appartement zullen ze hier voortaan beter op letten. Vanwege persoonlijke omstandigheden kon de appartementmanager jullie niet zelf inchecken. Ook een excuus voor deze miscommunicatie. De trappen zijn inderdaad een sportieve uitdaging. Daarom staat in de informatie op de website ook dat dit appartement op de 6e verdieping ligt en dat er geen lift is. Hopelijk hebben jullie wel genoten van je verblijf op deze unieke locatie. ”

Mathew, young couple, Mepunga, Australia I 13 Oct 2012

"View, cosy, close to metro, shops, easy to get around from apartment, liked that others in apartment building were French so it was not that touristy Streets a bit noisy at night but got used to it"

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.3
Mr, young couple, Greenmount, United Kingdom I 01 Oct 2012

"Excellent location. Some essentials (salt, sugar, milk cofee etc.) left for use. Internet included in cost. Furniture and decorations could perhaps be improved."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.8
Neale, family with mature children, Bentleigh, Australia I 16 Sep 2012

"Small but cost and the best location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 7
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
8.8
Susan, young couple, Sleaty Road, Ireland I 14 Sep 2012

"Location, location, location! Could not fault it. We were right in the hub of all the cafes, bars, bakeries. Just minutes from Notre Dame and lots of other attractions. Our feet brought us most places and the metro is also just around the corner for going further afield. Our host was there to meet us on arrival and was extremely punctual for our check out which was great as we needed to catch a train. I felt the items in the kitchen were a little grubby. I re-washed any cups or utensils that i used which really weren't many so not such a big deal. The bed clothes were very poor and old looking and i wondered how clean they were. Minor things i suppose but my biggest gripe is that i could not see any smoke alarm. Perhaps i missed it but i was nervous sleeping in an attic apartment that had a huge amount of old wood in it which would go up in flames in seconds if there was a fire. It was 109 steps down to the ground floor so i worried about how we would escape if we needed to. Not something that would normally ever dawn on me when i am on holiday. So i think it proved how unsafe i felt the apartment was."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 7
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
7.3
Anonymous, group of friends, fratta maggiore, Italy I 22 Aug 2012

"The position is perfect! Few minutes from Notredame, Louvre, Sorbone, Pantheon, Luxembourg park. The owners are very kind and especialy I wanna say thanks to the waytostay employer Alessandro:gentile, precise and helpful!!!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.0
Anonymous, group of friends, Coburg, Australia I 16 Jul 2012

"Great location - easy to walk to everwhere and the square just up the road has a fabulous bakery, cheese shop, wine shop, and grocer - a perfect local stop even so close to the tourist centre of notre dame, Three of us stayed there very comfortably - nice table by the window, beautiful for quiet breakfast or late afternoon snack. The place was missing a few basics that would have made a big difference - moving it from good to great. It was hot while we were there - and a simple fan on the mezzanine floor would make a big difference to the heat. Likewise, the shower doesn't have a shower curtain so water spills all over the floor. But the shower is great pressure and hot, so would be good to enjoy! It would also be much better if they could provide more than one roll of toilet paper and perhaps some washing liquid for the washing machine - instead we had to buy a whole bottle of washing machine liquid for a two day stay. Small touches like a few tea bags etc would also greatly improve the stay. "

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 6
Comfort 7
Value for money 8
7.3

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation