Overview

Location & map

Reviews (151) 9.0

Apartment reviews

151 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.3
Cleaning 8.9
Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.8
9.0

Sort by:

Matt, family with mature children, Amsterdam, Netherlands I 12 Apr 2011

"convenient location. quiet street, yet close to metro station (germain de pres), spacious apartment with lots of Windows. Supermarket on good distance. apartment is fully furnished. (see negative comments in that regard) the elevator worked our entire stay is not and that was with 4th floor very unpleasant. For people with walking difficulties or moderate condition is it difficult to do internet (Wifi) in apartment is very slow and intermittent way. the second bed in the living room there is very bad, you can just not sleeping. Is a sofa bed that no longer meets as a bed."

"gunstige ligging. rustige straat en toch dicht bij metro station (germain de pres), ruim appartement met veel ramen. Supermarkt op goede afstand. appartement is volledig ingericht. (zie wel negatieve opmerkingen in dit verband) de lift werkte ons gehele verblijf niet en dat was met 4e etage erg onaangenaam. Voor mensen slecht ter been of met matige conditie is het dan moeilijk te doen internet (Wifi) in appartement is erg langzaam en valt regelmatig weg. het 2e bed in de woonkamer is erg slecht, daar kun je gewoon niet slapen. Is een bedbank die niet meer voldoet als bed."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
Josiane, young couple, Papeete-Tahiti-Polynésie française, France I 09 Apr 2011

Josiane rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Frank/Franciscus, group of friends, Elst, Netherlands I 21 Mar 2011

"Unfortunately, the elevator out of service, so we regularly had to trap on trap-af."

"Helaas was de lift buiten werking, zodat we regelmatig trap-op- trap-af moesten."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Theo, family with mature children, Koblenz, Germany I 09 Mar 2011

"The elevator is broken for a long time."

"Der Aufzug ist seit längerer Zeit defekt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 10
9.5
Anonymous, family with mature children, Tewkesbury, United Kingdom I 28 Feb 2011

Anonymous rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
9.0
Karen, family with young children, DEAKIN, Australia I 25 Jan 2011

"We received a very warm and friendly reception at check-in which was very welcoming. The ambiance of the apartment was fantastic and the location very central for cafes, restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. A perfect apartment for a family or a couple. We will stay here when we next visit."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Joao O. D., family with young children, Rio de Janeiro, RJ, Brazil I 13 Jan 2011

"Generally speaking, this was a good deal. My family and I really enjoyed the stay. The comments are intended to help. What we liked: 1.The friendly, warm reception by the owner, in spite of the "not like" considerations that follows; 2. The location - it's really a very good place to stay. 3. The apartment itself. It is clean (in a broad sense), spacious, clear, allows a good view of 3 streets, the layout is adequate and practical, the bathroom is confortable and the shower is great (this is not that common in Paris...). 1. The check-in - we had to wait for about 20 minutes or more in the street under rain and cold till the owner gets to the building. We finally could enter the building (before the owner arrives) because another person left and accepted to open the door for us, so we could wait inside the building. 3. The energy supply: for a number of times the lights simply turned off, and I had to reset a circuit breaker to have the lights back. 4.The checkout - because we never talked about the time to leave, it was a surprise when a cleaner entered the apartment at 11 AM in the checkout day, while my wife and I were closing the baggage. She was polite and friendly, but we were not informed about that."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
8.5
Philippe, family with young children, Gentbrugge, Belgium I 30 Dec 2010

"Excellent location, very nice apartment, excellent price-quality ratio, in short, to advise! If we make two comments, it is the very low amperage (but warned by the owner, we have been able to manage without a problem), and the table design but very fragile (leg which is not very well). But these are only for constructive comments to move from "excellent" to "perfect" ;-)"

"Situation excellente, appartement très sympa, excellent rapport qualité-prix, bref, à conseiller! S'il faut faire deux remarques, c'est l'ampérage très faible (mais avertis par le propriétaire, nous avons su gérer sans problème), et la table très design mais très fragile (patte qui tient pas très bien). Mais ce ne sont que des remarques constructives pour passer du stade "excellent" à "parfait" ;-)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Camilla, mature couple, Mannheim, Germany I 21 Dec 2010

"The Ausbilick was nice heating was nagenehm dish was ausreuchet the power was there, beds were very good, much more often if man 3 devices in operation had.Drain in the bathroom was clogged, the table leg far off, was the food closet full of old food, elevator was usually not the shutters were always accounts are not secured to the wall.Construction work in the house walls were broken through very loud.Toilet had one cistern press 2 times so that no odor was."

"Der Ausbilick war schön Heizung war nagenehm war ausreuchet Geschirr war da,Betten waren sehr gut, Der Strom viel öfters aus wenn mann 3 Geräte in Betrieb hatte.Abfluss im Bad war verstopft,das Tischbein viel ab,Der Lebensmittelschrank war volle alter Lebensmittel,Fahrstuhl ging meistens nicht Die Klappläden Schlugen immer an die Wand konten nicht befestigt werden.Bauarbeiten im Haus Wände wurden durchgebrochen sehr laut.Toilette muste man Spülkasten 2 mal drücken damit kein Geruch war."

 
Check-in / check-out 6
Cleaning 7
Comfort 4
Value for money 7
6.0
YVETTE, group of friends, PERTH, Australia I 16 Dec 2010

"Très bien placé, intérieur et meubles modernes, beaucoup de place pour la famille (5 personnes facile). Très bien accueilli par le propriétaire, gentil et aimable. Faire attention au chauffage électrique, ne pas mettre en route la bouilloire électrique en même temps, ou le compteur saute."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
8.8
VALERIA, group of friends, ROMA, Italy I 13 Dec 2010

"the apartment is convenient as it is organized and the central location would miss a tent or something separate from the entrance hall, especially when the sofa bed is open-the smell of the Cabinet is not pleasant-a problem was the elevator because it is defective the door downstairs and was often left open and the stairs (and consumed) are not as safe for those with leg problems"

"l'appartamento è comodo per come è organizzato e per l'ubicazione centrale mancherebbe una tenda o qualcosa che separi la sala dall'ingresso specialmente quando è aperto il divano letto - l'odore del gabinetto non è piacevole - un problema è stato l'ascensore perchè è difettosa la porta al piano terra e veniva spesso lasciata aperta e le scale (di legno e consumate) non sono così sicure per chi ha problemi alle gambe"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Nicholle, family with young children, Casino New South Wales, Australia I 29 Nov 2010

"So close to all the main attractions, we walked everywhere from Notre Dame to Champs Elysees and even Eiffel tower. Close to parking station if you hire a car. Beds comfy."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation