149 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.
"Good location, excellent treatment, good furniture and tableware. We stayed for 5 people, we spent very well. If you could have the opportunity as location to choose. Very nice and quiet area at night"
"Buena ubicacion,excelente trato,buen mobiliario y vajilla. Nos alojamos 5 personas,pasamos muy bien. Si pudiera tener la oportunidad lo volveria a elegir. La zona muy linda y tranquila en la noche"
"Let me start by saying my husband and I travel 4 months a year and always choose to stay in apartments if we are more than 3 nights in a city. We are very experienced travelers but have noticed that there are great inconsistencies in the apartments we rent. When we checked in I mentioned to Fabrey that we expect certain things, like "hand towels and shampoo" and he said "then you should stay in a hotel". He is a charming person and I really liked him but did not feel that was a fair response. He was not the least bit accommodating. The location of the apartment is the BEST. It is airy and light with good insulation and a FANTASTIC view. There is good heating, hot water and shower pressure. Lighting was adequate with lovely hardwood floors. Cleaning was adequate. I now want to tell Fabrey what needs to be fixed because I think it will help his business. There needs to be a shower mat in the shower, rug on bathroom floor, hand towels are a must, REPLACE THE DISGUSTING MOLDY GROUT, and fix the knobs on the bathroom door. There needs to be more than one trash receptacle, knives are awful--no bread knife, refrigerator smells and the 3 pictures on the floor do need to be hung. It would also be nice to have a dresser or shelves of some kind to put close on that do not need to be hung. Please note that this is meant in a constructive way and hope it is taken that way. Carolee, Gil and Cindy"
“Thank you for your comment Carolee, we are really glad you were happy with the location and other aspects of the apartment. As for the issues you have mentioned the owner apologises and has addressed many of the areas you have suggested and the bathroom door handles have been replaced. Thanks again, we hope you enjoyed your trip!”
"Apartment dirty, a strong smell is impregnating the building, all the doors are squeeking very loudly, there is no vebtilation in the toilet and bathroom, horrible noise made by the electric WC, extremely dim lights, towels and toilet paper insuficient for 3 persons and the lenght of our stay, no toillet products (except a sample of shampoo left by a previous tourist). Smallest TV screen ever seen. The owner promised us the first day he will bring a second key. He never showed up. The only good things: good position in Quartier Latin and a reasonably good wifi."
"Apartment manager was wonderful, he went above and beyond to accommodate us. We had a problem with the toilet and he got right on it and remedied the situation. He was very kind and helpful. The apartment was very nice, comfortable, clean, with a well appointed kitchen, and it was in a great location. There were sweet little restaurants nearby and a small gourmet food shop. It was centrally located in Paris and easy to get to most sights. "
Rhiannon rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…
"* Almost always there are things to improve. The location of the apartment and the area are very good. The apartment is a little left and that gives the feeling of dirty. I think that you could get more benefit with some improvement, painted and some small fixes. It has much luminosity and spaciousness to make it better. High price for what they've said. If you were more careful, could get you more money. But even so, I recommend it, the treatment of Sandra was very cordial and friendly. The telephone contact that gives the owner Waytostay are incorrect."
"* Casi siempre hay cosas que mejorar. La situacion del apartamento y la zona son muy buenas. El apartamento esta un poco dejado y eso da la sensacion de sucio. Creo que se le podría sacar mas provecho con unas mejora, pintado y algunos pequeños arreglos. Tiene mucha luminosidad y amplitud para dejarlo mejor. Precio elevado por lo que he comentado. Si estuviera mas cuidado, se le podría sacar mas dinero. Pero aun así, lo recomiendo, el trato de Sandra fue muy cordial y amable. Los telefonos de contacto que nos da Waytostay del propietario son incorrecto."
"Lovely, spacious apartment in a great location whether one eats in or dines out. Comfortable bed and fine bathroom. We would stay there again happily."
"I was for the second time in this apartment and again I was very pleased with the location and comfort. This time travel four, so we had to use the new armchair bed, as year's past there was another. It was very comfortable. When we arrived, the washing machine had broken down, but Fabrice acted quickly and the next day we had a new washing machine which worked perfectly. When you have a chance to return to Paris, I have no doubt I will rent this same apartment, is very enjoyable."
"Estuve por segunda vez en este apartamento y nuevamente quedé muy satisfecha con la ubicación y la comodidad. Esta vez viajamos cuatro, así que tuvimos que usar el nuevo sillón cama, ya que el del año pasado había otro. Resultó muy cómodo. Cuando llegamos , el lavarropas se había descompuesto, pero Fabrice actuó rápidamente y al día siguiente ya teníamos un lavarropas nuevo que funcionó a la perfección. Cuando tenga oportunidad de volver a París, no tengo duda de que voy a alquilar este mismo apartamento, es muy disfrutable."
"Very good experience. Highly recommend this place!"
"Great apartment, great location. Close to Louvre, Notre Dame, St. Germaine neighbourhood. Lots of restaurants nearby, Metro less than 10 min walk away"
"Person who met my husband and grown son did not help with the broken elevator. Did not call or check back to see if it had been fixed. The apartment was not ready when they arrived, they came back hours later when it was then clean. There was a fair amount of dirt and dust everywhere, the apartment needs a good cleaning."
“Hello Janet, Thanks for your comment, we appreciate feedback and always try to do better! We checked with the owner, and we are pleased to state that the elevator has been fixed, and that the cleaning will be improved. There is enough time between check-out of previous clients and check-in of the next for the cleaning, but the owner also tries to help out clients with early arrival by letting them in as soon as possible. That may explain your situation! See you soon on another Waytostay travel!”
"This apartment is fantastic... all about spending time in Paris...an amazing spot. Needs a bit of attention...globes not working; exhaust fans struggling; some glasses running out. It did'nt matter in the long run because it's such a beautiful location and the afternoon light coming in to the apartment is wonderful. It's all about Paris... this is it!!"
+1 646 810 8678
Call us for a quickanswer to all your questions
- Customer service before, during and after your stay
- Secure payments, peace of mind
- Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation