Overview

Location & map

Reviews (36) 8.9

Apartment reviews

36 reviews to take away any doubts. Thanks to all our customers for their ratings and reviews. We hope their comments, compliments, and occasional complaints, help you choose your ideal stay.

Realtime,
uncensored reviews
Total score
Check-in / check-out 9.1
Cleaning 9.1
Comfort 9.0
Value for money 8.3
8.9

Sort by:

Lotte, group of friends, Darmstadt, Germany I 06 Jun 2011

"Location very nice and quiet apartment and House Well furnished and equipped Good quality bed and sofa drains and toilet has little to fight"

"Lage sehr schön und Ruhig Schöne Wohnung und Haus Gut eingerichtet und ausgestattet Guter qualität Bett und Schlafsofa Abflüße und Toilette hat bisschen zu kämpfen"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Carmen, young couple, Wermatswil, Switzerland I 06 Jun 2011

"The apartment on the rue due Poitou 24 has lots of charm, is totally authentic. You feel like a "native". It really liked us and we felt there at home right away. Beautifully worked passing (check-in/check-out). The Interior is very stylish and a perfect mix between modern and vintage. In a few minutes is in the middle of the beautiful old town of the Marais Quartier with numerous Cafés, restaurants and boutiques. And still you can relax well here - as with the Windows closed lässts to sleep at night wonderful. The narrow French bed is for two very closely. We would have preferred two single blankets of a large double ceiling. Dishcloths missed unfortunately. When a washing machine available, it would be great, if also Geschirrspültabs. Extra to not buy that namely, if you stay 3 nights there."

"Das Appartment an der Rue due Poitou 24 hat viel Charme, ist total authentisch. Man fühlt sich wie ein "Einheimischer". Uns hat es sehr gut gefallen und wir haben uns dort auf Anhieb zu hause gefühlt. Die Übergabe (Check-In/Check-Out) hat wunderbar geklappt. Die Einrichtung ist sehr stilvoll und ein gelungener Mix zwischen Modern und Altbau. In wenigen Gehminuten ist man inmitten der schönen Altstadt vom Quartier Marais mit unzähligen Cafés, Restaurants und Boutiquen. Und trotzdem kann man sich gut erholen hier - denn bei geschlossenen Fenstern lässts sich nachts wunderbar ruhig schlafen. Das schmale französische Bett ist zu zweit sehr eng. Wir hätten zudem zwei Einzeldecken einer grossen Doppeldecke vorgezogen. Geschirrtücher haben leider gefehlt. Wenn schon eine Abwaschmaschine zur Verfügung steht, wäre es super, wenn auch Geschirrspültabs vorhanden wären. Extra kauft man die nämlich nicht, wenn man nur 3 Nächte da bleibt."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Anonymous, young couple, Hohenbrunn, Germany I 16 May 2011

"Very friendly reception. Really, the apartment is located in the heart of the beautiful Marais district, with all shops and bars in the area. Again and again! We had to pay 30 euros for an earlier check-in. I find these premium attached, especially as the apartment was eh free."

"Sehr freundlicher Empfang. Das Appartement liegt wirklich im Herzen des wunderschönen Marais-Viertels, mit lauter schönen Geschäften und Bars in der Umgebung. Immer wieder gerne! Wir mussten für einen früheren Check-in 30 Euro extra bezahlen. Diesen Aufschlag finde ich nicht angebracht, zumal das Appartement eh frei war."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Melonie, family with young children, Epworth, Doncaster, United Kingdom I 03 May 2011

"The welcome from Sophie and the cleaning lady was exceptional. The apartment felt like home for the few days we were there, it was fully equipped, clean and very pleasant. The location was convenient for the metro, local shops and restaurants. The area is busy and feels like the real Paris, rather than it seeming to be a strong tourist area."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Lior, family with young children, Malvern East, Australia I 22 Apr 2011

Lior rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.5
Juha, group of friends, Säynätsalo, Finland I 14 Apr 2011

Juha rated his/her apartment stay, but didn’t leave any extra comments…

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
CHRISTOPHE, solo traveller, LYON, France I 24 Nov 2010

"Bonne situation, appartement bien équipé voisins du dessus tres bruyants durant tout mon séjour (10 jours) Pièce principale un peu petite ou nécessitant une réorganisation (impossible de travailelr sur la table bureau ou manger à 4 sur la table repas compte tenu de la proximité du canapé): Une table suffirait et permettrait un gain de place"

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.8
Anonymous, family with mature children, Wiesbaden, Germany I 08 Aug 2010

"Interesting contrast of style with a distinctly modern interior environment of the 19th century. TV screen is very large. Free Wi-Fi served daily holiday preparations. Central location within Paris. Neighbors and the surrounding area are partly at night loud (music, noise). Security standard of electrical appliances below German levels (cooking, lights)"

"Interessanter Stilkontrast mit betont moderner Einrichtung in Umgebung des 19. Jahrhunderts. TV-Screen sehr groß. Kostenloses WiFi diente den täglichen Urlaubsvorbereitungen. Zentrale Lage innerhalb Paris. Nachbarn und Umgebung sind teilweise nachts laut (Musik, Laufgeräusche). Sicherheitsstandard elektrischer Geräte liegt unterhalb deutschen Niveau (Kochstelle, Lampen)"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 8
Comfort 7
Value for money 7
8.0
Ana, family with mature children, Brisbane, Australia I 11 Jul 2010

"The apartment's decor was very nice and it was very well kept and comfortable. the apartment is also in a wonderful location."

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 10
10
Thorsten, family with young children, Backnang, Germany I 28 May 2010

"The equipment in the appartment was really good. We liked it very much. The drain in the shower area should have been cleared up. The water was running-off extremely slowly ..."

 
Check-in / check-out 8
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 8
8.0
Richard, mature couple, exeter, United Kingdom I 11 May 2010

"location in the Marais is brilliant, so conveniet & trendy-we walked nearly everywhere we didn't go by boat-The apartment is small but very nicely designed and decorated.The Wif-fi was a bonus. The welcome and departure friendly and professional-We would definitely stay there again if in Paris Really hard to find anything wrong. One towel was a bit too antique. The warning of 3rd floor position and no lift is relevant to anyone with mobility problems-the spiral staircase is pretty steep, good exercise after parisien cuisine ? !!"

 
Check-in / check-out 10
Cleaning 10
Comfort 10
Value for money 8
9.5
Paolo, mature couple, Milano, Italy I 14 Apr 2010

"I booked the apartment in rue Poitou but was changed for a problem to the bathroom. Despite this we were very good and the apartment on the rue de Provence we had a beautiful view."

 
Check-in / check-out 7
Cleaning 8
Comfort 8
Value for money 7
7.5

+1 646 810 8678


Call us for a quick
answer to all your questions

  • Customer service before, during and after your stay
  • Secure payments, peace of mind
  • Real-time booking with automatic email confirmation